BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Knit Two

Average Rating 3.5
( 124 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

A warm book about friends and family who stay united thorugh tragedy .

This book the second in the series was as wonderful as the first. All the characters seem so alive as if I personally know them. The characters have lost a loved one and their lives go on amid each of their own struggles.The book is written with warmth and understanding...
This book the second in the series was as wonderful as the first. All the characters seem so alive as if I personally know them. The characters have lost a loved one and their lives go on amid each of their own struggles.The book is written with warmth and understanding,it is a nice comfortable read. A book you don't want to end , just like the first.

posted by dawniedo on March 12, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Just OK

It was interesting to see what happened to the characters 5 years later, but it didn't compare to her first book.

posted by Love2ReadMW on March 23, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2009

    Not as good as the Knitting Club

    This book was disappointing as compared with the first Knitting Club. The characters were not as compelling, and the beginning of the book moved slowly. I did like the ending.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Took awhile to finish. Did I enjoy this book: It was okay. I th

    Took awhile to finish.

    Did I enjoy this book: It was okay. I thought Knit Two was kind of boring. It took me a long time to finish this book. I just didn’t care if I picked it up and continued reading it.

    I found Knit Two to be confusing because of the changing of perspectives. There are a lot of characters and the transitions between whose story was being told was not always clear. Not all of the characters were that sympathetic. I just did not care about them. James was too overprotective and worried about appearances. He needed to let Dakota live and choose her own path in life. She seems like an exceptional baker, so why not allow her to go to culinary school? And what was the big deal with her being an au pair for her friend’s daughter? That was a chance of a lifetime…a summer in Italy! James was just too sensitive.

    I did like Darwin’s transformation. She seemed to take to motherhood fairly easily. I also liked that she finally asked for help and accepted it. And she really got into knitting. She was probably my favorite character.

    The book started to move for me once the story shifted to Italy. From that point on, I wanted to see how it ended. I cared about the characters a bit more at this point. It kept me interested. I did enjoy the ending. Some of the characters redeemed themselves and became a bit more likable in my eyes.

    Would I recommend it: Only if you read the first book, The Friday Night Knitting Club (see my review here), and you really want to know what happens to these ladies.

    Will I read it again: I will not.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Okay, but not as good as Friday Night Knitting Club

    I loved Friday Night Knitting Club and was thrilled to see a sequel. However, this book was not as good as the first. I didn't feel the same connection with the characters as I did the first time around. Glad I read it but I didn't love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    nice read

    nice reacreational read and good follow-up on characters from "Friday night knitting club"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2