Customer Reviews for

Knit Two

Average Rating 3.5
( 124 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

A warm book about friends and family who stay united thorugh tragedy .

This book the second in the series was as wonderful as the first. All the characters seem so alive as if I personally know them. The characters have lost a loved one and their lives go on amid each of their own struggles.The book is written with warmth and understanding...
This book the second in the series was as wonderful as the first. All the characters seem so alive as if I personally know them. The characters have lost a loved one and their lives go on amid each of their own struggles.The book is written with warmth and understanding,it is a nice comfortable read. A book you don't want to end , just like the first.

posted by dawniedo on March 12, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Just OK

It was interesting to see what happened to the characters 5 years later, but it didn't compare to her first book.

posted by Love2ReadMW on March 23, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 12, 2009

    A warm book about friends and family who stay united thorugh tragedy .

    This book the second in the series was as wonderful as the first. All the characters seem so alive as if I personally know them. The characters have lost a loved one and their lives go on amid each of their own struggles.The book is written with warmth and understanding,it is a nice comfortable read. A book you don't want to end , just like the first.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2009

    Excellent sequel...ties up loose ends.

    I enjoyed this book almost as much at the original. The author does a wonderful job of staying consistant with the characters personalities. Not quite as much of a page-turner as the first, but still an excellent read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2011

    Moving

    Dakota Walker is all grown up and in College, still learning how to deal with her mother's death even 5 years later. Dakota feels trapped: everyone expects Dakota will take over the Knitting Store and go to college for Business, but she has bigger dreams of becoming a baker.
    Peri has been running the Knitting Store for the past five years and has just finished remodeling it. She also has become quite successful designing her own line of purses and hand bags. Peri is also feeling trapped by the store, having a desire to increase her design line but feeling a responsibility to keep the store going.
    Anita has moved in with Stan, happy and thinking about a new marriage. However, her son is opposed to her "new lifestyle" as she is sadden by a secret that she searches to fix.
    Luci is a new single mother a very energetic and at times difficult daughter. Luci is also coming to the realization that her mother is getting older than what she once was.
    Cat, the long lost best first from Georgia's childhood, feels like an outsider in the Knitting Club. Cat also is moving from man to man, never finding a reason to settle down.
    Darwin is a new mother of Twins after years of trying. Unsure of her "motherhood" capabilities she looks to unlikely people.

    While Georgia Walker died in the first book of this series, her spirit and character is more present than ever. Each character has been affected by her death in their own way, and each character is learning how to live life and grow with the memories Georgia gave them. Furthermore, this book is about Sisterhood and Friendship, as corny as that sounds. Each woman is able to lean on the other, finding support and honesty.

    Beyond the messages that book conveyed I really loved how each character was treated as an equal in terms of development. Kate Jacobs did an amazing job at making sure that each character was given enough time and space to be described. I recommend this book to those who are looking for a heartwarming story, and one that is a quick read but affective just the same.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2009

    Wonderfully done!

    Sometimes sequels don't live up to their predecessors. This one certainly does it justice. I was worried when Georgia died how they would move on and keep it as riveting as the first, but it really is a touching tale that is worth the read to find out what happens to our characters!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2009

    great

    Better than the Friday Nite Knitting Club. The characters really develop into their potential in this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2009

    MORE THAN I EXPECTED!

    I loved the first book, and expected to be slightly disppointed in the second. Surprise! Character development continued, plot had surprising turns, and although a sequel had originality, too. A great read!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2009

    Another Touching Book from Kate Jacobs

    If you loved The Friday Night Knitting Club, you'll love this follow-up. ENJOY!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A breath of fresh air!

    Kate Jacobs' sequel to "A Friday Night Knitting Club" is as refreshing as a warm breeze on a Spring day and a welcomed mental holiday from the stresses of every day life. Her characters are memorable and endearing. She's a fine writer and I look forward to her next literary contribution.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    Great Book

    Sequel to Friday Night Knitters which was also a great book. You were able to follow the same characters throughout both books. I would enjoy another one following the same characters in the future.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Wonderful

    As always her characters and their stories made me queston my beliefs and wonder what i want from life. The plot didnt always go where i thought it would in wonderful ways. I loved the first book and i love this one just as much. Challenging, touching, thoughtful, heartfelt. Woe
    Rth your time and money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2012

    Good read

    I was looking forward to reading this book after having read "The Friday Night Knitting Club" and it was worth the wait. Now I'm anxious to read the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2012

    Comfortable Read - Like an Old Sweater!

    It's like getting to know a group of girlfriends and you want to stay with them forever. Easy read - love the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Loved it! Picked up perfectly with the first one :0) Couldn't p

    Loved it! Picked up perfectly with the first one :0) Couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2011

    Good Read

    A friend gave me the book to read - she said it was good and it was. A very enjoyable read - kept moving - the different story lines kept your interest plus the characters from 18 to 80 kept it interesting as well.

    Well worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2010

    Greta for new and experienced knitters.

    Bought this for my wife. She is VERY experienced knitter. I a learning knitter/crocheter, and still trying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2009

    The Club

    Knit Two was great, it was warm, friendly, and intriguing just like the lives of those who were apart of the club. I picked up knitting after reading the first part of this book. It shows how people of different circles can come together and how needing a circle and having the right circle to surround you in adult hood is hard to find and worth every minute of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2009

    please see review for friday night knitting club i am very happy to see we are going to hear more from this author.

    welcome back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2009

    A terrific sequel to The Friday Night Knitting Club

    I was delighted to continue reading about the characters we met in The Friday Night Knitting Club. Kate Jacobs did a great job. I had a hard time putting the book down. I've shared it with several friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    Knit Two

    I was happy that Kate Jacobs wrote this sequel to the Friday Night Knitting Club. It followed along some years later with the characters I grew to love in her first book. I liked how she developed the characters and gave more insight into what drove each and how they reached their personal best. I would most definitely recommend reading the Friday Night Knitting Club first and then Knit Two to fully appreciate how far each character developed and how the group "knit" together through time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    Knit Two

    I'm hoping for a third book...I would love to continue enjoying the growth of each character...
    Kate Jacobs knows how the pull you in as tho you're a part of the story...I love her!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3