Customer Reviews for

The Knitter's Life List: To Do, To Know, To Explore, To Make (PagePerfect NOOK Book)

Average Rating 4
( 96 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

41 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

I get so mad when I see reviews written here from someone who di

I get so mad when I see reviews written here from someone who didn't like the Free Book Friday selection!!! This rating is not to rate B & N but the book itself. Why are you giving a book you know nothing about a poor rating just because you don't like the select...
I get so mad when I see reviews written here from someone who didn't like the Free Book Friday selection!!! This rating is not to rate B & N but the book itself. Why are you giving a book you know nothing about a poor rating just because you don't like the selection that was provided for Free Book Friday! You won't like everything offered every week! Just get over it and move on. If it makes you so mad, stop looking for free books! It's nice that they offer a book for free every week. THEY DON'T HAVE TO!!!!

posted by MovieGirlSS on November 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

and just when i thought "free fridays" couldn't sink a

and just when i thought "free fridays" couldn't sink any lower. yet another shove toward kindle

posted by 4785996 on November 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    I get so mad when I see reviews written here from someone who di

    I get so mad when I see reviews written here from someone who didn't like the Free Book Friday selection!!! This rating is not to rate B & N but the book itself. Why are you giving a book you know nothing about a poor rating just because you don't like the selection that was provided for Free Book Friday! You won't like everything offered every week! Just get over it and move on. If it makes you so mad, stop looking for free books! It's nice that they offer a book for free every week. THEY DON'T HAVE TO!!!!

    41 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    What a find!

    I bought this as a gift for an avid knitter in my family and thought it was a great combination of patterns, resources, experiences and inspiration! She was delighted with it! I just wish I could find a similar book for people who sew!!

    28 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    I am giving this book a 5 star rating to offset the IDIOTS who g

    I am giving this book a 5 star rating to offset the IDIOTS who gave it one star just because they don't like it as a free friday selection. GROW UP people! The world does NOT revolve around YOU and YOUR interests. AND the author of this book does NOT deserve a bad rating for her book just because you are a spoiled brat throwing a temper tantrum! Please complain on the NOOK facebook page or somewhere else that doesn't mess with the book's rating if you have to complain about not getting your own way.

    25 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2013

    What a great find! A lovely book for those who love knitting, a

    What a great find! A lovely book for those who love knitting, and the fact that it is offered for free this Friday is just a wonderful little bonus. Thanks Barnes and Noble for remembering that not all people read exclusively fiction! Love it, and I can't wait to really dig into the book for every little treasure!

    20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Great find of insight!

    I am a crocheter and trying to learn to knit. This book seems to be a wealth of information not only for knitters but crocheters as well. I will be recommending this gem!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    It is a FREE book

    But no one guaranteed you were going to love all 52 books. If that were possible they would be using that talent on something a lot bigger than giving away a book once a week. Look, I didn't throw a hissy fit when they gave away that ESPN book or that silly book about baseball or what ever other book that wasn't my particular niche. My loving advise to you is shake it off and go one. But if you want to complain, take it to customer service. Send them an email or take advantage of their toll free number. No one is monitoring these posts. No one here on these pages can do anything about your justified concerns, you are just shouting to the wind. If you really want to make a change take it to customer service where it can be directed to the people who can make a change. Thanks :-)

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Free friday knitting book

    You cannot have your books soley on free Friday. I am a crocheter but I like this book. Thank you. As for the whiners here rating a book for free Friday , that's why I gave it a five star review. Fyi , knitting books can be very very expensive, but the whiners won't know that as they want a kissy harlquin romance. Grow up and just ACT like you know something. Please.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Thank you!!!

    Thank you B&N for this book on knitting! This is such a refreshing choice. Pooh on the reviewers who only want fiction, life and reading involve more than just fiction! THANKS AGAIN!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Full of interesting information on yarn and knitting, with lots

    Full of interesting information on yarn and knitting, with lots of new ideas and things to try. Not a pattern book, but a wonderful resource book for many crafts. I noticed that this book was not marked down to free at other book sites, so I think this is a real deal.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Ok

    I completely agree with those who complained about the negative reviews, this is not the place for it! It is impossible to please everyone, there are so many genres of books out there and it seems like BN is just trying to give every one a chance. I didnt like the sports books either, but so what, there are often things i do like. And i have been pleasantly by taking a chance on books i normally would never had purchased had they not been free.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2013

    I love textiles so this falls into something for reference when

    I love textiles so this falls into something for reference when looking for something to do. Knitting is so relaxing as well.

    I have been reporting reviews I have found to be off topic. just because you don't like the freebie of the week is no reason to under rate a book not to your liking. Move on....I don't like every freebie either, but can just go about my business without comment. You can too. be fair to the author.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Great book

    Great book.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    I just wish the free selection would stick to fiction, if I want

    I just wish the free selection would stick to fiction, if I wanted a knitting book I would of bought one.

    6 out of 89 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    and just when i thought "free fridays" couldn't sink a

    and just when i thought "free fridays" couldn't sink any lower. yet another shove toward kindle

    6 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Good read

    I enjoyed this book. A refreshing read! I crochet much more than i knit. Even so i enjoyed this. As a side note to negative reviewers: everyone has different interests. While you might want to read a romance, someone else wants a mystery novel, and someone else enjoys fantasy. So please understand that barnes and noble is just trying to include everybody's interests.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Minus stars

    Oh come on bn. Really? This is the best you can offer for free friday? I am a knitter and even i wouldnt get this. Your past few offers have been insulting to your readers. Give us something more than this junk. Minus stars for this.

    5 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Hello

    Thank you

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Good choice!

    Good choice!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Its free

    But difficult in ebook format and b/w suggest hard cover to really use this will be a oreview if yoy want to spend the money

    4 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Wow! Who would have thought...

    My 15 year old granddaughter and I sat together this past weekend pouring over this book, reading, expanding the pictures, and talking about knitting. We both learned so much, enthralled with the beauty of the yarns and projects. I don't consider myself a knitter although I have knitted several afghans for adults and babies and I love to quilt. My granddaughter taught herself to knit from instructions on the internet, using two pencils and some scrap yarn. We agreed that we must break out my needles and buy her some after reading this delightful book. I highly recommend this to anyone interested in textile crafts.
    Ladyb

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5