Customer Reviews for

The Knitting Answer Book: Solutions to Every Problem You'll Ever Face; Answers to Every Question You'll Ever Ask

Average Rating 4
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

The Knitting Answer Book

Typically I do not care for the Q&A format in a resource book but this book is excellent. Great resource for beginners and experienced knitters alike! I have given it as a gift to several friends.

posted by 1468887 on June 14, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

WHERE'S THAT PAGE!

sadly disappointed. it was hard to find the instructions i needed. pages did not line up.

posted by 4984076 on March 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2009

    The Knitting Answer Book

    Typically I do not care for the Q&A format in a resource book but this book is excellent. Great resource for beginners and experienced knitters alike! I have given it as a gift to several friends.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2010

    Excellent Book - Full of great instructions & easy to understand

    This is my absolute Go To book whenever I have a knitting question. I find that everything is explained in the easiest way to understand and it beats all other sources that provide knitting help.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2011

    A handy little guide

    Looking for the best cast on to use with lace? Want to know how to make a buttonhole? Seeking guidance on standard body measurements so you can make a pullover for your sister's two year old daughter -- that will fit? This pocketbook-sized (it's a little too fat for a pocket) is chock full of useful knitting guidance. It's easy to read and contains helpful illustrations - a good stocking stuffer, whether in Nook or hard copy for your favorite knitter.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Highly recommended whether you are a beginner or been knitting for years.

    Really good! Very informative and useful. I learned better ways to do some things that I had been doing for years. It's never far away from my knitting.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2011

    Great book to carry in your knitting bag

    Although I am an experienced knitter, I found this book helpful. For example, there are many types of cast-ons for different projects. It will be a great reference book that is small enough to fit in my knit bag to have with me at all times.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2010

    The knitting answer book

    Excellent reference book even for the beginner. Very Helpful.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2013

    Very Helpful

    I have been a knitter for about 45 years, but I still found some clever tricks and new techniques in this book. Things you always wanted to know but were afraid to ask. I recommend this book for veteran knitters as well as beginners.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    WHERE'S THAT PAGE!

    sadly disappointed. it was hard to find the instructions i needed. pages did not line up.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Handy Reference

    Well organized and thorough reference for self-motivated knitters. I'm a beginner and learned a lot about how to think about or visualize my knitting from the diagrams and explanations.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent for beginners and those who have knitted for years. A Good Reference book for everyone who knits or wants to learn!

    The following books are also good for beginners and for those who need to have a guide to refresh their skills.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2014

    Not helpful at all.  Have had to return to the web each time I a

    Not helpful at all.  Have had to return to the web each time I attempted to use it
    Because it either didn't have the information or it was so confusing to read I couldn't figure out what I was reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Provisional cast ons...

    Provisional cast ons are listed in the table of contents but not in the book! This was my first look up...hope I have better luck with other things.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2012

    Good source for new knitters

    I am not a new knitter but I am self taught and still have a lot to learn. I was hoping this book would address why I can get the body right but my sleeves are always too tight and why I can't ever get the pieces sewn together and have them look right. This book dealt with basic issues like dropped stitches. I needed more than that and this book didn't cover it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Wonderfull book

    this book is very helpfull.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2