Customer Reviews for

Knock Out (FBI Series #13)

Average Rating 4
( 190 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(91)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Nook (or any e-book problems)----I love Catherine Coulters's FBI series, but I have a problem waiting on the new books to come out on e-book at a reasonable price.

We bought 2 Nooks from Barnes and Nobles and they knew I was waiting on the new one to come out this month. Little did I know, alot of my favorite authors don't allow the e-book for sale for over a year and then it is still more than the hardback and MUCH more than the ...
We bought 2 Nooks from Barnes and Nobles and they knew I was waiting on the new one to come out this month. Little did I know, alot of my favorite authors don't allow the e-book for sale for over a year and then it is still more than the hardback and MUCH more than the paperbacks. We got these nooks so we could read anywhere, anytime. Unfortunately, you just can't get all of the books you want to read on e-books for a long time with some authors or publishers.

posted by 3657377 on June 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Same old story

Well, after reading 4 chapters I already knew who was ending up with whom. The characters seem to never change and the plot is soooo predictable. This book is good for falling asleep at night, especially if you read more than one of her books since they are basically al...
Well, after reading 4 chapters I already knew who was ending up with whom. The characters seem to never change and the plot is soooo predictable. This book is good for falling asleep at night, especially if you read more than one of her books since they are basically all the same and after reading the first 3 you know what will happen in all of them.
So if you need a book were you do not have to think a lot definitely get this one, very light reading.

posted by 4eyes-Bookworm on June 19, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 193 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2010

    Nook (or any e-book problems)----I love Catherine Coulters's FBI series, but I have a problem waiting on the new books to come out on e-book at a reasonable price.

    We bought 2 Nooks from Barnes and Nobles and they knew I was waiting on the new one to come out this month. Little did I know, alot of my favorite authors don't allow the e-book for sale for over a year and then it is still more than the hardback and MUCH more than the paperbacks. We got these nooks so we could read anywhere, anytime. Unfortunately, you just can't get all of the books you want to read on e-books for a long time with some authors or publishers.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Same old story

    Well, after reading 4 chapters I already knew who was ending up with whom. The characters seem to never change and the plot is soooo predictable. This book is good for falling asleep at night, especially if you read more than one of her books since they are basically all the same and after reading the first 3 you know what will happen in all of them.
    So if you need a book were you do not have to think a lot definitely get this one, very light reading.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2009

    Much of the same

    The author has a very readable writing style, and when the FBI series first came out that style made her stories different and exciting. Time has made many of her books formulaic. They are still very interesting, but those who have read most of her FBI series can predict the next page and then the next and so forth. Worth reading, but not the fresh writer of some years ago.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    EXCITING! ENTHRALLING!

    This was an urgent page turner, just the kind I love...as all of Coulter's books are! Another fabulous one I recently read that knocked me off my feet and I'm still thinking about it, EXPLOSION IN PARIS by LINDA MASEMORE PIRRUNG.....Am seriously thinking of reading it again, already!!! Check out the reviews!!! They hooked ME!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2009

    Extremely disappointed

    I love the FBI series and the characters but this book is horrible. There is very little of Savage and Dillion until quite a way into the book and the "pscho" factor gives is a totally unrealistically premise. Nuts.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2009

    Excellent

    This book was good from start to finish!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2010

    Another e book ripoff

    Again,another author and publisher that apparently are not supportive of the e-book market. This book is available for $8.99 in paperback on-line but is $18.99 for an e-book. There are so many good authors and books out there I don't feel it's necessary to purchase from these authors any longer in any format.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2009

    Riveting - Excellent

    Ms. Coulter had me from the first page to the very last one.
    Read this book in ten hours straight. I couldn't put the book down it was
    so addicting.

    I have read everyone of her FBI books and I can't wait for the next
    one to come out.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2009

    KNOCKOUT is a true knockout. You will truly enjoy this book.

    This is another thrilling FBI Series by the author.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2009

    Knockout great reading

    I am a big fan of English mysteries so it was great to find an american author that I really liked. I could not put the book down and read the whole book in 24 hours. I will read #1-12 series within the next month or two.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2009

    Coulter does it again!!!!!!

    This book was excellent but could have been shorter. Sherlock and Savitch are two of my characters.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A Favorite Series

    Exciting, fast paced. The author sucks you in and hold you till the very end.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2009

    In a few words its right on.

    The best to date. The characters were great a usual,alot of drama, and the way her characters are so caring,just warms your heart. Not one dull moment in the entire book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2009

    Amazing, my favorite of the series!

    I absolutely love Catherine Coulter and wait eagerly for each book in this series. I was not disappointed in this one - could hardly put it down!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2009

    "Knock Out" by Catherine Coulter

    The FBI Series rocks! The characters are strong and well defined. I breathlessly await the next installment in the series. Keep them coming.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2009

    Just OK

    This book was just ok. I have been disappointed in the last few books from this author.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Knock Out says it all

    Great Books, Love Sherlock and Savich

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Knockout great summer read

    Cheers to Catherine for Knockout- this book was thrilling every step of the way. I couldn't put it down.Since reading all her FBI thrillers I would have to say that Savich & Sherlock really keep your heart racing.Can't wait for the next one. Keep them coming!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2009

    Another book well done

    I love reading Coulter's FBI series. They are very creative and intriguing. She keeps you hoping until the end. Savich and Sherlock are one of the best dynamic duos in novels. The book does an excellent job of intertwining 2 great mysteries!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2009

    Very Enjoyable

    I love Catherine Coulter's writing style. She brings you into a story and you just want to keep reading. The relationships she developes within her stories are intricate and interesting. A good relaxing read.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 193 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10