Customer Reviews for

Knots 3D

Average Rating 5
( 94 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

41 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

Great App!

As a professional pilot i love this app! The one problem I saw was that the animations are a bit too fast. I wrote the developer, received an answer in one day, and was told that a speed slider has been added already for most apps, and will be out soon for Nook. Once th...
As a professional pilot i love this app! The one problem I saw was that the animations are a bit too fast. I wrote the developer, received an answer in one day, and was told that a speed slider has been added already for most apps, and will be out soon for Nook. Once this is done the app will be perfect!

posted by 11466507 on May 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Great little program

This is so helpful! I use it more then I anticipated. My kids love it too!!

posted by 11049502 on June 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Great App!

    As a professional pilot i love this app! The one problem I saw was that the animations are a bit too fast. I wrote the developer, received an answer in one day, and was told that a speed slider has been added already for most apps, and will be out soon for Nook. Once this is done the app will be perfect!

    41 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Great reference tool

    This great little app solves the mysteries of some of those amazing and useful knots that we should all know by heart.

    27 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Great app

    Love how clearly and simple even the toughest knot is to do with this app.

    18 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Cool

    Knot tying made easy!!! :)

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    way cool

    now i know why some of the bigger fish i have hooked up to have slipped away-i have been tying one of the standard fishing knots ever-so-slightly wrong! would never have known it were it knot for this great, super-helpful and fun to interact with app!! Highly recommend!!

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    :)

    This is pretty cool!

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    fantastatic app for learning knots

    the 3d demos and ability to enlarge and slow down the demo makes learning easy and fun. The descriptions are informatiive. The app works flawlessly so far. I've already used 3 of the knots in pratical situations around the house and kennel. Knowing what knot to use and how to try it is a handy skill.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Great app for teaching knots. I use it to help scouts and they c

    Great app for teaching knots. I use it to help scouts and they can also practice on their own. The ability to pause the video and to look at the knots from different views really adds to understanding how to make the knots.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Great

    Well done reference app for the outdoorsman. Many knots, speed control on the knot animation so you can slow it down. Highly recommend.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Great app...

    I LOVE this app.. Each knot is drawn at whatever speed you are comfortable with. The 3D allows you to see if you have done it correctly at different angles.
    If you macrame, you will get a lot of use out of this....

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Mmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I don't play it too much it's OK.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Vchj

    Worth it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Wonderful app!

    Just a great app. Go buy a length of rope try some of these knots. You'll be surprised how interesting knots can be. Love the historical notes also.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Excellent, instructive & informative

    If you know the importance of using the right knot, but have trouble remembering how to tie them, this is THE app. Animation & 3D make it absolutely clear. The new text descriptions are very interesting. It's fun to browse. Great app!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Golfcart

    Great app just what i was looking for

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Very nice

    I used this app to teach a class!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Awesome!

    Awesome!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Very helpful,

    Easy to find the knots I need and easy to understand.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Me

    Way to fast. Should beable to stop anywhere during 360 view.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Excellent

    Awesome book. Love how you can control the speed. Wish it had methods of daisy chaining and storing rope as well

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5