Customer Reviews for

Knots 3D

Average Rating 5
( 97 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

47 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

Great App!

As a professional pilot i love this app! The one problem I saw was that the animations are a bit too fast. I wrote the developer, received an answer in one day, and was told that a speed slider has been added already for most apps, and will be out soon for Nook. Once th...
As a professional pilot i love this app! The one problem I saw was that the animations are a bit too fast. I wrote the developer, received an answer in one day, and was told that a speed slider has been added already for most apps, and will be out soon for Nook. Once this is done the app will be perfect!

posted by 11466507 on May 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Great little program

This is so helpful! I use it more then I anticipated. My kids love it too!!

posted by 11049502 on June 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 83 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    You will KNOT regret buying this app!

    One of the most useful and well produced apps I've ever seen!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Hi

    Hi

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Good nook app

    Lots of easy-to-understand knots. If you use knots this app could very useful.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Very usefull. I love it

    Very usefull. I love it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Exelent app. Hope they continue to upgrade and add new knots.

    Exelent app. Hope they continue to upgrade and add new knots. Goes great with Ashleys book of knots.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    :)

    :)

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    Great boyscout app

    Great app for learning to tie different knots

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    Great App

    After going through this app there is going to be a lot of knots I can use. Between 4X4, fishing and camping I willget a lot of use from this app. Also being an outdoors person this will come in very handy. I am very glad I found it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    Great for learning complex knots

    I have been using this to both occupy down time in the office and to learn knot tying. This works well...the view angle and the play speed options allow studying from different angles. This helps to remember the steps. I sit with this and a short length of rope....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    A must for a proper pirate and would-be Gordian knotter! Or should I say DE-knotter!

    Well done!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2014

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    I have been tying knots since my Navy days, 50 years ago, and find this app to be a great asset to teach with. The automatic tying is a little to fast and there should be a step setting to make it easier. I have been teaching knot tying, decorative, necessary and splicing for many years and this would have been a great thing to have back then

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Anonymous

    Great app totaly worth a buck. Gives lots of info about the knot and what its used for. Also you are able to speed up or slow down exicution of demo for more clairity, and can orbit, pan, enlarge, and advance the tying process with your finger. Runs well on nook as well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Great app

    Very useful in the great outdoors

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Knots

    This is a great app to have. Never know when you could need this info


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Good for knots

    Lots of knots

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Love it

    Nice app

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Excellent

    As a truck driver, I had to tie up the air lines under trailer. I had some rope and tied them up with no slipage. Excellent!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Wow! Too fun.

    Great for learning or brushing up on knots you have not used in awhile. A reverse button would make this perfect. Give it 6 stars

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Awesome

    Easy to learn

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Fun stuff

    This is great, in seconds you can learn most knots with a little effort!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 83 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5