Customer Reviews for

Knuffle Bunny: A Cautionary Tale (Japanese Edition)

Average Rating 4.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2004

    A Classic! A Delectable Visual and Comedic Treat!

    This heartwarming, amusing book is sure to be as popular was Willem¿s Don¿t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus and Pigeon Finds a Hot Dog. Again, he presents a simple problem familiar to most children. While accompanying her daddy to the Laundromat, toddler Trixie loses her favorite stuffed animal, ¿Knuffle Bunny.¿ She realizes her loss on the way home and frantically tries to tell her father the problem. Unfortunately, Trixie hasn¿t learned how to talk yet. The more she tries to communicate with her father, the more upset she becomes, as does her baffled and frustrated father. In an effort to help, observant readers are likely to shout out the obvious answer. The images of the two at this stage and when Trixie¿s mother immediately guesses the problem upon their arrival at home are hilarious, cartooning masterpieces. The same is true for the family¿s mad dash to fetch Knuffle Bunny and her father¿s lengthy hunt for it. When he finally finds it, Trixie says her first words: ¿Knuffle Bunny!!!¿ Williems¿ amazingly simple, but expressive cartoon characters set against sepia-toned photographic images of an urban neighborhood illuminate his appropriately sparse text.. Highly recommended for ages 1 to 4.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    MUST HAVE

    This has long been my son's favorite picture book to read and luckily it is one that adults won't soon tire of either. Why isn't it available on my Nook??

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    An Adorable story!

    Knuffle Bunny is one of my favorite books to read to my little three year old. The story is sweet and really hits home. It is amazing how beloved stuff animals really do become a part of the whole family. As parents we truly will do anything to find these missing treasures. The emotions found in this story capture the panic a parent feels when they can't find their little one's special snuggle toy and shows the essence of communication between toddler and parent. It is a perfect book to sit down and snuggle together while you read. If you like this story, I also recommend The Adventures of Paige and Berry Bear.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2013

    In this cautionary tale written and illustrated by the talented

    In this cautionary tale written and illustrated by the talented Mo Willems, Trixie is a toddler who carries a toy rabbit named Knuffle Bunny with her everywhere she goes. When Trixie misplaces her toy rabbit, she becomes most upset. 
    In my house, Thomas is a toddler who carries a toy rabbit named Hop Hop with him everywhere he goes. When Thomas misplaces his toy rabbit, he becomes most upset. 
    'Nuff said.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Aggle Flaggle Awesome!

    I got this for my one year old thinking she would grow into it in a year or so. I was so wrong. She is only 14 months, and she LOVES this book already! She loves looking at it by herself, and she loves it when we read it to her. When we go to her room for nap or bed time, she now immediately signs to "read" and looks for her Knuffle Bunny book.

    And as far as having to read a story over and over, this one isn't bad for the parent. Such a creative design and easy to get through and any parent who has dealt with a child's public meltdown will find this book amusing. We'll definitely be purchasing the two other books in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    a great read for kids

    Not only is the story endearing, but I absolutely loved the way that Mo Willems incorporates real shots into his cartoon. I laughed a lot at the animated expressions in this story. Great for toddlers, but also fun for parents to read to the little ones.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    You all must read it!

    Awesome book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    Knuffle Bunny was recommed by Barnes and Knobles staff person and I was not disapointed.

    The Knuffle Bunny childrens book is an adorable read for children. My grandchildren loved the book, and not just the first time. The story kept their attention each time I read it. Ages of children 3 and 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2010

    book review

    This book is a fun read for children between the ages of 4 to 8. The cartoon characters with "real life" background scenes make the book more interesting. I love the contrast of the black and white background scenes to the colorful cartoon characters. The story line is one event that every parent will probably experience in their lifetime with their kids; making it more comical. The author makes the book authentic with a modern day twist. The unique drawings of the character make this book standout. I would definitely recommend this book for any child.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    funny book

    A funny book for kids! They will love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2009

    Where is your Knuffle Bunny?

    My duaghter had a blanket bunny as a small child. It was misplaced a few times. Her reaction was very similar to the child's in this story. The art greatly depicts the reactions of a father trying to understand the language of a young child. Knuffle Bunny is a delightful story that brings tears every time I read it. If you had or know someone who had/has a "knuffle" bunny this story is a must.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2009

    LOL Hilarious

    My sister received this book for Easter, and even though she's five and I'm eight years older than she is, I found myself laughing hysterically. It really is one of those books that is for people of all ages. I really hope she gets Knuffle Bunny Too :D.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2009

    A child's favorite

    I gave this book and the stuffed Knuffle Bunny to my 14-month-old niece who loves the story and all the pictures. My sister has to read it multiple times to my niece, and I'm told it's her favorite story. She also finds the stuffed Knuffle Bunny to hold when the story is being read to her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2009

    A favourite!

    My 5 yo and I love this book! The story and illustrations are entertaining for both child and adult. A must for Moe Willems fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    Engaging

    For any kid that sleeps with a stuffed toy. My grandsons both have a little sleepy toy and this book was very real to their own experience. I was able to buy the "Snuffle Bunny" stuffed toy at B&N to accompany the book and that made the experience even more enjoyable. The kids loved the story. They were so wrapped up in the story. It was like a mystery to solve.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Knuffle Bunny

    Trixie loves her Knuffle Bunny and how! Oh-oh, Knuffle Bunny is missing. I tried to tell you, Dad. Warm, wonderful story and artwork. A winner!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2008

    A reviewer

    What could go wrong when a dad and his daughter run an errand together, a lot. In this funny story Trixie has a favorite toy, Knuffle Bunny, which she leaves at the laudormat. As dad is going back home Trixie tries to tell her dad that her toy is missing but he cannot understand her. Upon returning home, mom asks where Knuffle Bunny is and now they must find it to make Trixie happy. Will they find Knuffle Bunny you must read to find out. This is a fun story that will make you laugh out loud. The illustrations are unique with Trxies showing so many facial expressions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2008

    One of the best newer children's authors

    Get this book for yourself, even if you have no kids. It is a beautifully written story that perfectly captures a moment in a child's life that anyone can relate to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2007

    Knuffle Bunny

    This book is a fantasy fiction tale of a girl named Trixie that goes to the Laundromat with her dad and on the way home she realizes that she lost her toy. She tries to tell her dad but he cannot understand her until they get home. Does Trixie found her toy? Read to find out!The reading level for this book is ages 4-8. Willems, Mo. Knuffle Bunny. New York: Hyperion. 2004.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2006

    Outstanding Picture Book

    This book is wonderful. I really enjoyed the combination of black and white photos of Brooklyn, NY with cartoon drawings. The way the cartoon characters interacted with the photos was ingenious. And my favorite part of the illustrations was the characters¿ expressions. You could just look at Trixie and know what she was thinking. The story is one that young children will love. Trixie and her father take a trip to the Laundromat. They leave something really important there. It¿s a short tale, but a very enjoyable one. Young children will really identify with Trixie and understand the importance of a favorite toy. Also, very observant children will see what is left behind as they are leaving the Laundromat. I give this book 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3