Customer Reviews for

Knuffle Bunny: A Cautionary Tale

Average Rating 4.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2006

    Review for class

    Have you ever lost a favorite toy? Well, in the book Knuffle Bunny: A Cautionary Tale a girl named Trixie loses hers. Trixie, her dad and Knuffle Bunny are going to the laundromat and as they are returning 'a block or so later' Trixie realizes something is missing-Knuffle Bunny! Does she find her toy? If you want to know, you'll have to read the book! Mo Willems is the author of this book and many others including 'Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus.' Mr. Willems got his start as a scriptwriter for Sesame Street, and won six Emmy Awards for his work. This is a great book for children ages 4 to 6. Willems, Mo. Knuffle Bunny: A Cautionary Tale. New York: Hyperion, 2005.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2006

    A deserving Caldecott Winner!

    One day, Trixie ran an errand with her daddy, and although they didn¿t know it at the time, they would soon be going on a wild goose chase. The laundry needed done, so Trixie went for a walk with her dad and Knuffle Bunny to the Laundromat. When they got there, Trixie helped her dad to put the laundry and the money into the machine. When they were done, they started to head home, ¿but a block or so later Trixie realized something,¿ Knuffle Bunny was gone and she had no idea where he was. Knuffle Bunny is an amazing book for people of all ages. Children can relate this book to their favorite stuffed animal (or their favorite special thing) and how they would feel if they lost it and adults can relate to this book if they remember what their favorite thing was as a child and how they felt if they ever misplaced it. When I was little I had a teddy named Freddy, and he went everywhere with me. I never lost him, but I know how I would have felt if I ever did. This book teaches children that if they ever misplace something, they should just keep looking for it, and if they try hard enough, hopefully they will find what they are looking for. Mo Willems began his career as a scriptwriter and filmmaker working for PBS¿s Sesame Street (for which he has been awarded six Emmy Awards). Mo¿s books Don¿t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! and Knuffle Bunny: a Cautionary Tale, were awarded Caldecott Honors. He lives with his family in Brooklyn, New York. Willems, Mo. Knuffle Bunny. New York: Hyperion Books for Children, 2004. RL: Ages 3-6, Grades PreK-1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2006

    Knuffle Bunny

    The book, Knuffle Bunny, could relate with almost everyone. Most people as a child has something that is an attachment item for them. It made me rethink back to my childhood. When I was little I had a bear named, Teddy Bear. I took him everywhere I went and if I forgot him we had to go back for him. Mo Willems began his career as an animator and writer for television. Garnering six Emmy Awards during his tenure as a scriptwriter and filmmaker at PBS¿ Sesame Street. Mo went on to create short subjects for Nickelodeon, MTV, HBO, and festivals before ending up at Cartoon Network. Knuffle Bunny, is about a small child that goes with her daddy to the laundromat. She takes along with her, her bunny. Somewhere between her home and the laundromat she loses her bunny. She throws a fit and her and her family go in search for her bunny. ¿But a block or so later¿.Trixie realized something¿. This is the part of the story where the child realizes she does not have her Knuffle Bunny. Willems, Mo. Knuffle Bunny. New York: Hyperion Books for Children, 2004. Grade Level: 1st

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2005

    wonderful, but...

    I discovered this book on a night out on book town with my girl friends, we laughed so hard its a wonder we wern't asked to leave. I can't wait for children so we can timeless story together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2005

    Knuffle Bunny Will Delight Your Toddler

    This cautionary tale is right on the same page as your toddler. The important things in life are not grand quests or social dilemas. The important things in life are stuffed animals. The stuffed animals that go everywhere with us. The ones we as adults still have in boxes or staring at us from dusty bookshelves with one eyes and some Hand-Grandma-Stitched repairs. This may even be the book that gets your stubborn kiddo to start talking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2005

    Great Book

    I was ask to review a book, I found this one and it is great. I bought it and read it to my daughter every time and she loves it. What make me choose this book? Well, first the pictures, there ara adorable, and second, I related so much with this book, it remind me of my husband asking me what is she saying?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2005

    Exciting for pre-schoolers

    Knuffle Bunny is a picture book that I would highly recommend. Trixie is a typical child with a favorite stuffed animal. The illustrations in this book are extremely good. It is interesting the way the illustrator takes photographs and adds the funny cartoons. I am a student at West Virginia State University taking English 324 (children's literature). My instructor is Professor R. D. Samples. He is one of the best English instructors that I have taken.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2005

    My boys and I LOVE LOVE LOVE this book!

    The first time I read this book in the store, I laughed out loud. Needless to say, I knew my kids would laugh at it too, but I really had no idea how much they would LOVE this book! We've had it for over a month and they still ask to read it multiple times each day (and I haven't gotten tired of reading it either!). This is a must-have!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2005

    Knuffle Bunny is a GREAT book for everyone!

    I was read this book in my college children's literature class. I fell in love with this book as the teacher was reading it because it brought back so many childhood memories. Everyone one can relate to this book about a girl who has a favorite stuff animal and looses it. She trys to tell her dad that she doesn't have her bunny but he can't understand her gibberish. Mom asks where is knuffle bunny and the search begins to find knuffle bunny. After hearing this book read in my class, I went out to the bookstore and bought this book to add to my collection for when I become a teacher.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2005

    Kids and parents will appreciate this one!

    This book is proof that we parents mean well, but we don't know everything. First, I love the illustrations. Second, I love the fact that the story is based on a misunderstanding that is terrifying to a baby, and even more so to a parent (after you read it, you'll understand what I mean).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2005

    Perfection!

    This adorable picture book has everything, for reader and the little ones being read to. It is funny, suspenseful, satisfying, and has the most perfect illustrations. We absolutely love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3