Customer Reviews for

Koda (Horse Diaries Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

This Book is Fantastic!

I am in Middle School so this many not count for all kids but i thought this book was short and rushy! But a PERFECT book for children about 7-10 who love horses or adventure or both! This book gives a great description about the setting, characters, feeling of Koda ( t...
I am in Middle School so this many not count for all kids but i thought this book was short and rushy! But a PERFECT book for children about 7-10 who love horses or adventure or both! This book gives a great description about the setting, characters, feeling of Koda ( the horse who is telling the story!)during the story, and how it makes you appreciate what you have and that you didn't live in that exact time! A great buy and is a fantastic book! The rest of the series are fantastic as well! Great Job Patricia Hermes and Ruth Sanderson!!!

posted by KateSilver on November 12, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Daynight

Ya about cheetahear hes locked out of all the horse books and is in one of the books belowe

posted by 4494428 on March 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    This Book is Fantastic!

    I am in Middle School so this many not count for all kids but i thought this book was short and rushy! But a PERFECT book for children about 7-10 who love horses or adventure or both! This book gives a great description about the setting, characters, feeling of Koda ( the horse who is telling the story!)during the story, and how it makes you appreciate what you have and that you didn't live in that exact time! A great buy and is a fantastic book! The rest of the series are fantastic as well! Great Job Patricia Hermes and Ruth Sanderson!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Koda

    This book is SUPER great.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    My Grandaughter LOVES them.

    I recommend the entire series of the Horse Diaries. I keep adding to her collection. She informs me as to what number and the name of the horse is the next one she needs. Perfect for any young horse lover.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    i luv horses

    i ride horses and this is a great boo

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Olivia c. Thinks...

    I loved the book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2011

    This book is my fan This book is my fav

    Koda was so brave and I'm proud of that

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    Lilywolf

    I can post here too Goldy! ~ Lilywolf &hearts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Hi

    FYI people kids read these so DON'T CUSS!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Ftfhfhghg

    Cgvtgtvw

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    ¿w¿¿m¿

    This is an ¿w¿¿m¿ book

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Fallowfern

    Vixenkit is back? The poor little thing..

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    HELP!

    Limecreek rushed in panting. "Help! Skystep is giving birth in bells star! She needs help!" He panted. Then raced back to his mate.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    G

    *fawnstep pads up, her dark blue eyes glistening* For I never knew you well, Sunnystar, I will always know you in my heart..*she looks down, her eyes overwhelmed with grief for their former leader. She felt hot tears of pure sorrow stream down her cheeks* "Why..why did you have to leave us and give us this much pain and sorrow...*she whispered and looked up to silverpelt and said more loudly* "Why..why Sunnystar..why? *by now she was shaking her head and slowly backing up in the shadows, where she will stay forever
    ~Fawnstep

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Runningkit

    Runningkit's eyes sparkle as he meows "I want to be a medicine cat!"

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Brother Bear

    It's Koda... in horse form! Yay!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2011

    horse ress his owe review by hannah porte.

    at the being of the book going onn the oregon trail .by the of balk beke.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2009

    Good Book!

    This is a good book. It is probably meant for slightly below my age range, which is why I wish it were a little longer, but it is a good book, and I would recommend it to a friend, especially someone a little younger than I am.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2