Customer Reviews for

Krac's Firebrand: Zion Warriors Book 2

Average Rating 4.5
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Another winner

    This series keeps getting better. One sign of a great book is when it runs a gamut of emotions. I laughed, cried, got really mad, and had several swoon worthy moment. (So I would say this book scored.)

    Sketter and Krac were such a great couple. I love her funny, sweet, clumsy personality, and how she turn one of the most deadly men in the universe into a sweet loving man. ( Who would cut off your nads if you messed with his girl.) Krac was a touch unapproachable man...but with Skeeter...had a touch of childlike innocences to him. Many old characters from Grace's touch were in this book and it was nice catching up with them. We were also introduced to several new characters that I look forward to reading about.

    There was a great plot to this story, and the book ended with a twist that produced a story arc that I believe is going to span several more books. I am looking forward to the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2014

    Loved Krac and Skeeter. This one will keep you in stitches. Alon

    Loved Krac and Skeeter. This one will keep you in stitches. Along with the humor there is plenty of action and romance. Best of all we get some of our favorite characters from Gracie's Touch.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Karc's Firebrand is the second book in S.E. Smith's Zion Warrior

    Karc's Firebrand is the second book in S.E. Smith's Zion Warriors series.  I recommend you read the first book in the series Gracie's Touch before reading this one.  The author creates a phenomenal world for the reader to explore; allowing for many hours of entertainment.

    Krac has been sent on a mission to rescue one of the descendants of the ‘Freedom Five’, Anastasia Miller.  Krac or Section K Replication Alluthan Clone knew only one thing and that was this mission was personal because Anastasia Miller was the one that had saved his life years ago.  He owed her and worked with her to assure that the ruling council continued to rule.  Krac had only met two Earth women that gave him pause, Anastasia and Gracie.  Both women were not the usual but extraordinary women that did whatever was necessary for the good of their people. While rescuing Anastasia, Krac retrieves information that the ‘Source’ or leader of the New Order wants Gracie Jones kidnapped and returned to Earth.  When Krac arrives to warn Gracie and her mate of the kidnap plan, it is to find out that attempts had already been made.  Gracie’s daughter Violet meets her Uncle Krac when he arrives and tells him about her new baby brother.  When the attempt to kidnap Gracie fails the kidnappers take Violet as a bargaining tool.  Krac promises to find Violet and return her safely to her family.  As he searches for Violet he finds the trail leads him to a freighter and a Captain Lula Belle Mann. 

    Captain ‘Skeeter’ Lula Belle Mann was the adopted daughter of a Triterian named Bulldog Ti’Death. Lula Belle considered him to be her very own dragon that had rescued when her parents were killed.  He had given her a home and loved the little Earthling regardless of the differences in their race.  She was his daughter and he protected what belonged to him. Skeeter wanted to prove to her father that she could help with his business and convinced him to give her a freighter to help move cargo between planets and spaceports.  She was on her fifth co-pilot and the last four had not ended their lives well at the hand of Bulldog Ti’Death.  Not that Skeeter was aware of what had happened to them; she seemed to move through life unaware of consequences.  When she stumbled into a parts shop hunting a replacement part, she left with a child and not the part.  The child had been kidnapped and Skeeter was trying to help her get home to her family.

    When Lula Belle and Krac meet strange feelings begin to surface between the two of them.  Krac feels something for Lula Bella that he has never felt before, attraction to a woman.  Is this the woman that was made for him?  Will she accept him? Can they save the Alliance from The Order? You need to read the book to find out what happens.  You will be transported to another world.~TSRBR



    Overall Rating:  5 Rockin’ Stars
    Hero –Krac: 5 stars
    Heroine ‘Skeeter’ Lulu Belle Mann: 5 stars
    Steam: 5 stars 
    Plot: 5 stars 
    Cliffhanger: No




    Would I recommend this book: Yes! This book takes up where Gracie’s Touch ends and tells the story of a feisty woman and the cloned half human, half alien that come together to save mankind.  The only problem is Lulu Belle usually breaks everything she comes in contact with!  What’s an Alluthan Clone to do? Fall in love of course!




    Would I read other books by this author: Yes! Really love the way Ms. Smith tells her stories and as always she did not disappoint with her next installment of Zion Warriors’ book 2.  The only thing that isn’t perfect is that I have to wait for the next book, which I will definitely be reading it when it becomes available! 




    ***Received an ARC of this book from the Author in exchange for an honest review***

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    This is book 2 in the series, awesome!! Can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Cute story. 

    Cute story. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    The plot thickens :) was a great read i laughed,got mad, cried a

    The plot thickens :) was a great read i laughed,got mad, cried and thought some moments were really sweet.

    It was funny having Krac trying to work out what was wrong with him and why he kept feeling funny and watch him work on learning the confusing emotions he was feeling

    Sketter was just what Krac needed,she was funny,sweet,trouble magnet and caring person. Was also interesting learning about her background.

    I look forward to more in this series and how things end who

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1