Customer Reviews for

Kris Jenner...and All Things Kardashian

Average Rating 3.5
( 237 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(103)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(51)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

excellent

I was interested to read this and was not disappointed. Great read

posted by vickytren on November 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

34 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Kris, Nicole, OJ, ...and All Things KarTRASHian

I read this book because I was curious about how she would discuss her friendship with Nicole and OJ. The book was poorly written, boring, and regurgitated facts about the trial and her family that we already learned from the media and all their shows. Kris speaks as if...
I read this book because I was curious about how she would discuss her friendship with Nicole and OJ. The book was poorly written, boring, and regurgitated facts about the trial and her family that we already learned from the media and all their shows. Kris speaks as if she has faced REAL challenges in life when in reality she has lived with one rich man after another, never worrying about money or reality. She named-dropped so many famous "Dear, Close, Wonderful Friends" that she made herself sound even more fame obsessed than I imagined. The best part was pointing out how those people were famous EVERY time they were mentioned no matter how many times she mentioned them. I can sum up this book in four words: Konceited, Kontemptuous, Kondescending, and Krappy.

posted by my_oasis on November 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Kris Jenner

    I liked this book, in it Kris talks about her ups and downs in her life. She talks a lot about her friend Nicole Brown Simpson, and reveals a lot of info about OJ Simpson and how she thinks he was guilty. A good read!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2012

    Fun Read

    I bought this book and read it without stopping. Kris Jenner is really a normal girl with all of the flaws we all have! I loved her can-do attitude and positive inspiration. A GREAT READ!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    KRIS JENNER MEMOIR

    I Know, its the infamous KARDASHIANS rite? BUT ive seen several pple on tv & web speak great reviews & how they culdnt put it down so i took a chance. And glad i did. Its really a great read. I highlighted so many montras to "live by" or at least remind myself daily like "If someone tells u NO, your speaking to the wrong person"! Very interesting of her & former marriage & divorce & her best friend was Nicole Brown Simpson & alot of insight given about things Kris knew but wasnt called to testify (unfortunately). Its less about the reality show & more about her life, success, tradgies & as i said, words we can all live by. She's alot smarter than most pple think & has an insatiable work ethic. I myself, culdnt put it down & read it in 2 days....i wished i culd have read even more!p

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    Kris Jenner and All Things Kardashian by Kris Jenner is an intri

    Kris Jenner and All Things Kardashian by Kris Jenner is an intriguing read  about the famous
     and fabulous Kris Jenner. The book begins with her birth in California all the way up until now with
    all of the colorful highs and lows in between. Kris Jenner is very open and shares every detail
    about her personal life making the book as enthralling as it is. Some parts of the book are
    slower paced while others are fast paced and exciting. She never misses a beat as she
    unravels her not-always-perfect life. Although her book is very compelling, there was one downfall.
    Throughout Kris’ memoir, especially in the beginning, Kris tends to make some not-so-good
    decisions. Of course everyone makes mistakes, but Kris makes many that dig her into a deep,
    dark hole making the beginning of the book quite depressing. However, eventually
    Kris manages to dig her way out of her troubled hole and starts fresh again while readers try
    and recover from the stressful beginning. Kris Jenner and All Things Kardashian was a 5 star
    read that I would recommend to many.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Great read!

    Very interesting book. If you love all things Kardashian you will enjoy it. I have a whole new respect for Kris Jenner now...she has been through a lot and came out on top. Book is written well and is a fast easy read. Enjoy!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Great read!

    After reading this book I have new respect for Kris Jenner. This book is about her passions, dreams and her love for her family. She isn't afraid to include the most private aspects of her life. Kris started at the bottom and built an entire empire that is known worldwide. While the book has some parts that seem to drag or have some unnecessary details, overall, it's a great read and I could hardly put it down. I would reccomend if you're looking for a book about dedication and following your dreams.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Pleasantly surprised!

    This book was an excellent read! Almost a motivation book. Kris shows how she made something out of nothing and keeps progressing day by day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    I'm not a Kardashian fan...

    But the book was entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Fantastic book.

    At first the book wasent the best. But after a few chapters i started loving it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Hats off for Kris

    She raises six kids manages pretty much all of them and makes endless apperances. She has gone through a lot and i think she manages a band right now. Some people dont give her enough credit where its due. I love the show which i know she produces also.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Interesting

    The Kardashians are an interesting family. After reading this I started watching their series on Netflix....funny stuff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2012

    Not a Kardashian fan but I enjoyed this book!

    I really enjoyed this book. It does talk a bit about the OJ Simpson case but only because it had such a major impact on her life. They were not only friends with O.J. and Nicole but the father of her children was a defense attorney for OJ and Kris believed he was guilty.
    I also really enjoyed reading about how she met Bruce and how their relationship blossomed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2012

    love the kardashians

    all i gotta say is dang ppl be hatin for no reason dont be jelon and who cares let her be at the end of the day she is a successful bussniess women and your not so end of story u hatin cause her life is good and yours aint

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2012

    Too much about OJ, but shows you how they got their fame.

    I enjoyed the book, I watch the Keeping Up with the Kardashians, so when I heard she was writing a book, I wanted to read it. I felt that through a third of the book she tried to prove to hard to the readers that she knew O.J. and Nicole Simpson. I felt during that section of the book it was more about Nicole Simpson than it was about Kris Jenner's life. Overall, I enjoyed the book. It was nice to know the reason behind Robert Kardashian's and her divorce. I felt that she kept it honest and did not hide anything from her readers. I would recommend this book to anyone who has taken a slight interest on where the Kardashians have gotten their fame. It has answered a lot of questions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Luv

    I love the kardashians i alwas watch their reality sshow

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3