Customer Reviews for

Kristy's Great Idea (The Baby-Sitters Club Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 93 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2006

    The best Idea ever!!!!!!!

    In this book, Kristy comes up with an idea to form a club. The babysitters club!!! She realized that when her mother was having a problem finding a babysitter for her baby brother, David Michelle. This is the way it was formed. But there have been some problems. Stacy has been hiding something from the club. She won't eat chocolate or any junk food. Not even Claudia knows why. What is Stacy hiding? Read this to know why!!!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Long time fan

    I have been a fan of Ann M. Martin for a very long time. My grandmother bought me my first book at the age of 11 and i really wasnt interested at first but as soon as i read it, i was! Back then Martin was writing a book per month and that wasnt fast enough even for me. I remember finishing one book in a few hours (easy to do since they're only 100 pages). But as a young girl you can really connect with these characters and i feel that now, as an adult, she touched on more real problems i was actually dealing with as a teen. Such as a parent losing a job and bullies and the way the other friends in the club would pull together to help the specific character in trouble was very real and imaginable. I actually own every paperback book in the entire series and sub series she wrote. Plus everything from the dolls and school supplies she came out with. I really recommend this series from one parent to another and can't wait until my daughters are old enough to share what was a HUGE part of my childhood. Book is 97 pgs long.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Read this

    You will laugh you will smile. There are 10 steps in all. #1- you are reading this right now. #3- you didnt realize i skipped #2. #4- you are checking. #5- you are smiling. #8- you didnt realize i skipped #6 and #7. #9- you are checking. #10- you are laughing. #12- you didnt realize i skipped #11. #13- you forgot there was 10 steps

    Told ya you would laugh!!

    ~A.K.A Lollipop :)


    HAHAHAHA

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Best Book Ever!

    I love this book just the rest of the series! You should get it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2005

    Good Introduction

    I think that this book had a good introduction. Some #1 (first book of the whole series) don't have good starts and don't tell you enough. This was not the first Baby-sitters Club book I read and it surprised me very much how Claudia acted. I disliked her in this book. Her actions and comments were disgusting. She called Mary Anne- my favorite out of the bunch a 'crybaby'. She was sticking up for Stacey like she knew her forever and treating Kisty and Mary Anne like dirt and she has known them longer. I guess that doesn't matter much- what matters is who you think is right. I also thought Kristy needed to give her step-father to be a chance which she does in the later books. My favorite has always been Mary Anne and I think that she relates to me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Awesome!"!

    I loved this book it is so fun

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Sammich

    Is hungry and has to pee.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Xavier

    Good.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    QUESTION-PLEASE ANSWER :))))))))))

    I read the graphc novel versions of the first 4 but i dont know if these ones are the same or not. If these are then i dont need to read this one but any other ones after. I read the first ones so quick but if they are the older versions then some one should tell me if i should read them still. I really liked these so if any one could tell me to read, not read, or sample these then that would be fantastic. Or if you have a suggestion for other books like these then that would be awesome too!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2005

    Love this Series

    I love the baby sitters club books, and I am a #1 true fan of the books. I have most of the books, they are really good!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2004

    Great

    This book is about a thirteen year old girl named Kristy Thomas who one day is sitting in the kitchen watching her mother make phone call after phone call trying to line up a baby- sitter for her younger brother David Michael. She felt sorry for him and that is when she had an idea to start her very own baby-sitting clucb. She got her friends Mary Anne, Claudia and Stacey and started a club.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    #1 fan not

    This is a crappy book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    So far, pretty good

    A good book im only through sorta half of it. But so far, its pretty good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Books

    I can not make a summary, but i can tell you that the best books in the world (Baby Sitter Club ) were made because of this very book! You need to read it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Continuation of So Continuationof So.

    Im sorry i didnt finish my sentence. I was askinghow do you join your clan. And who is your leader



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    LoL

    This book is Fabu.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    From best reader

    I love this book it rules new idias and Krisry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Sombody Random

    Love it!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Windstar

    My sis and i share a nook. Im not stupid

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Dovestar

    I no wat we should do. Get rid of all the other addon clans and keep the originals. (Shadowclan windclan thunderclan and riverclan.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5