Customer Reviews for

Kristy's Great Idea (The Baby-Sitters Club Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 140 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(106)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

SUPER HEART!!!!!

I personally love these books and think that they are totally worth your money. If you are considering buying this book, I think you totally should.

posted by Anonymous on December 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

The cover looks older

This book is good... but too short. I finish each book in a day.

posted by 16785843 on May 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Sarah .w is mine

    It was a good book if i must say

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Just ok

    It was good but I some times I would get so board with this book. So if you read this book and your like me,you might get board.Just OK. JUST OK.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    To below

    I agree to the person below. These are really confusing books to get by so someone please tell us if they are good or not. THANKS

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    This Book , Kristy' s Great Idea, Review

    This book is pretty good. I liked it . I have read like the whole ( almost) series. There is I think 130 regular series books, then the Californa Diarys series then Baby Sitters Little Sister series then the Baby Sitters Portrait Collection series then the Super Specials then the Mystreys then the Super Mystrerys. I do not even know how many there are of those. The main characters , well , the baby sitters any way,are: Claudia Kishi, Kristy Thomas , Stacey Mcgill, Dawn Scafer , Mary Anne Spier, and Mallory Pike and Jessi Ramesy a little later. Then Logan Bruno, and Shannon Kilborine come in . Lastly , Abby Stevenson comes in. Ok, so the main plot is: Kristy has the Great Idea of a baby sitting club but more so a buisness so grown - ups can call one number and reach a whole bunch of sitters at once! One is bound to be free. So, happiness all around. But can they pull together to form a club and can they even handle the craziness of it? The first members are Claudia, Kristy , Stacey and Mary Anne. Then in book 5 Dawn my favorite comes in. I like this series. Not my favorite book cuz I no really like Kristy who narrotes this book but I love this series so yeah I recommend this book, but more importantly I recommend the series. You should read this one so you know how the club started. By The Way I am the person with all the WHAT THE HECK stuff so yeah check that post out. Ps my username I am using to review this series is bsc girl.Got that? Ok hit helpful if ya think it is but no persurre. Ok bye. - bsc girl.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Good book Good book

    I am almost threw half of it and i love it

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    So far, pretty good

    A good book im only through sorta half of it. But so far, its pretty good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Best series ever!

    Great book and fab series!
    Even though this one the girls acted really immature...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2000

    a reviewer

    The identical problem to Sweet Valley and Animorphs. The first 5 were fantastic. The first 10 were good. The first 20 were okay. After that, usually the author starts repeating, introducing too much. (In this case; divorce, disabilities, and problems) Every good book has a problem in it, and Ann M. Martin knows it. But for a series with over two hundred books?! Over two hundred problems. And there's complete proof, like any other fad, that it's fallen to the younger kids. Babysitter's Little Sister. And even if the author doesn't know it, the series is long gone. Maybe I'd still be reading them if they hadn't started over. It's way way way too much of a coincedince that only the four original girls didn't have to leave the club. It should have stopped at one hundred or sooner. They're not worth all that money anymore, even if the first ones were.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1