Customer Reviews for

Krondor: The Betrayal (Riftwar Legacy Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Loved it

    Hard to put down. The legacy continues

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Krondor: The Betrayal, the Riftwar Legacy series, Book 1

    Coming soon.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book

    I have read each of Raymond Feist's books, and the Krondor series ranks right at the top (with the possible exception of the original Riftwar saga). This series primarily stars Jimmy the Hand, one of Feist's most intriguing characters and my hands down favorite. Most of his books I've read only once twice, but I go back to this series again and again. Lastly, for those who aren't aware, Raymond Feist has two more books planned for this series, though they have been on hold for some time. I for one can't wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2001

    Dude it just Rocks!!

    Well This is the first book of his that I read and well all I have to say is it rocks! I love Fantasy and my dad handed it to me and said 'Here Read this I thought that it was just a book along with all of the other ones I have read and like but didn't really catch my attention this one did. It is the first of his books I read and I think I am going to buy them all right now I think I am going to get Magician. (GO FEIST!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2000

    The Best Fantasy Writer Today

    Four years ago, when my friend urged me to read Feist's Magician, I was skeptical that fantasy could be anything more than that, fictional and hard to believe. But Feist not only humanizes his characters but writes with such conviction and belief in this make-believe world that I lose myself in the book and can imagine myself in Midkemia. Pug is his best character and I would have personally loved to have seen more of him. But overall, this was a very well-written book. I can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2000

    Incredibly gripping

    This book is one of the best I have read yet. I am only 12 but I have always loved science fiction, but not the furturistic stuff. My father told me about The Hobbit and how it is a classic. I read it and fell in love. I went on to read the rest of the lord of the rings series within the end of 6th grade. I always thought that no writer could beat or even match J.R.R. Tolkien. Then when I was in Barnes and Noble and I saw Krondor the Betrayal. I read the back and decided to buy it not expecting much from it. I started reading it. Right away it got adventerous. I couldnt put the book down and couldnt wait to get home every night so I could read it. Now that I am finished with it I am going to get Krondor the Assassins fully aware of how incredibly gripping that book will be. Raymond E. Fiest is the next J.R.R. Tolkien.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 1999

    Feist does it again!

    I have been a fan of Feist's work since a friend introduced me to the world of Midkemia about four years ago. I began my journey with the Serpentwar Saga. But Krondor the Betrayal is just one more addition into the long list of Feist's works of art. The characters were intriguing, the storyline kept me interested, and once again Feist kept me turning pages all night. If engaging fantasy is what you're looking for, Feist delivers. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1