Customer Reviews for

LL Cool J's Platinum Workout

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Emphasizes weight lifting.

    This is a book to help you get into better shape. While the book covers stretching and cardio exercise to varying degrees, it clearly spends most of its exercise routines having the reader lift weights. <BR/><BR/>The book intends to accomplish its goal of getting you into better shape by doing it in phases, with each one having different goals (too lengthy to go into here). Phase one is the Bronze phase (5 weeks), then the Silver phase (5 weeks), followed by a Gold phase (9 weeks) and finally ends with the Platinum phase (3 weeks), where the goal is to get a body like LL's. An additional phase, the Diamond phase, is included just for the ladies. <BR/><BR/>There's a ton of info in here on just about every fitness topic and I really liked that throughout the book, there are these "rap session" sections where LL interviews experts in the fitness field and current information is shared- this is a big plus. LL fans will also like the LL trivia that is scattered throughout the book. <BR/><BR/>One of the more interesting and informative fitness books on the market, I liked it. Also recommend Treat Your Own Rotator Cuff if you have a bad shoulder that keeps you from lifting weights.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    The book contains good core workouts for the gym for both men and women!

    I was impressed with the core workouts. The pictures and demonstrations were very useful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2008

    A reviewer

    this is a amazing book, work outs, diets, very motivational. the one thing about the workouts that i have a hard time really keeping motivated to do or can push myself through is the interval running. i hate running. one i get that part done though i love it. this book is the best yet!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2007

    A great exercise book is here, finally!!

    What a great book this is. I wasn't too sure but figured I'd give it a try and I'm not disappointed. As a lot of others have said it goes through diet, exercise and rest. LL covers it all and I've been working out for years and he does a few exercises a little different than I have and boy it makes a HUGE difference. Be ready to commit to a hard but satisfying workout because it's worth it you'll see the difference within a few months. Now my wife see's what it can do and is ready to start the Diamond workout. This book is worth the money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2007

    Weight trainer

    This book is the total package. If your really serious about transforming your body to the ultimate fat burning machine this book is my first choice. I must warn you though this book isnt for poeple who arent absolutly serious about changing there health. You have to be focused and have great suport from friends and family. But if you are its number one on my list!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2007

    AWESOME!!!!!!

    This book is off the hook. I'm so excited about this workout plan. I've read the first couple of chapters and I must say I'm very impressed. I highly recommend this book. It will change your life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2007

    Emphasizes weight lifting.

    This is a book to help you get into better shape. While the book covers stretching and cardio exercise to varying degrees, it clearly spends most of its exercise routines having the reader lift weights. The book intends to accomplish its goal of getting you into better shape by doing it in phases, with each one having different goals (too lengthy to go into here). Phase one is the Bronze phase (5 weeks), then the Silver phase (5 weeks), followed by a Gold phase (9 weeks) and finally ends with the Platinum phase (3 weeks), where the goal is to get a body like LL's. An additional phase, the Diamond phase, is included just for the ladies. There's a ton of info in here on just about every fitness topic and I really liked that throughout the book, there are these 'rap session' sections where LL interviews experts in the fitness field and current information is shared- this is a big plus. LL fans will also like the LL trivia that is scattered throughout the book. One of the more interesting and informative fitness books on the market, I liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2007

    This book has a little bit of everything...

    This is a great book and an easy read. The tone of the book is conversational and motivating. I'm looking forward to my physical progression, and ultimately, progressing to the platinum workouts (and beyond). I thought I was pretty fit until I did my first circuit training. If you get this book, you better be ready to work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2007

    I love this book!

    This book is already working! I've only had it for 2.5 weeks and I'm seeing results. I must say that I am also loving 'The Takeover: Everything You Need To Know About Business' by LaFoy Thomas.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2007

    Wow!

    The G.O.A.T. proves he knows his stuff about fitness too. His workouts are broken up as to not get repeatative and spends time in all the phases to get your body in the best shape possible. Not for those who give up easy. His book will kick your butt, guaranteed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1