BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

l8r, g8r

Average Rating 4.5
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Internet Girls series rock my socks!

This book is great. This is probably my least favorite out of the three though. The others were better. They were all pretty good though. It wouldn't recommend it for young readers though. It has some naughty language and they talk about some naughty stuff.

posted by Anonymous on August 27, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Say Later Gator to this trash...

My 13 year old begged for this series of books for Christmas, so I got them for her. A few weeks later she started asking me questions that I probably can't post on this site because of their explicit content, so I asked her where the questions came from and she said i...
My 13 year old begged for this series of books for Christmas, so I got them for her. A few weeks later she started asking me questions that I probably can't post on this site because of their explicit content, so I asked her where the questions came from and she said it was from these books. I took a quick look at the books and discovered that these books are definately NOT for the early teen set, although they are written to appeal to them. I'd urge any parent who wants to avoid over-sexualizing their young teen girls to avoid these books like the STD's that are likely promulgated through the activities of this books characters. And BTW, my daughter's copies ended up in the place they originated from... the trash.

posted by dutchwrtr on February 9, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2008

    Internet Girls series rock my socks!

    This book is great. This is probably my least favorite out of the three though. The others were better. They were all pretty good though. It wouldn't recommend it for young readers though. It has some naughty language and they talk about some naughty stuff.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    Say Later Gator to this trash...

    My 13 year old begged for this series of books for Christmas, so I got them for her. A few weeks later she started asking me questions that I probably can't post on this site because of their explicit content, so I asked her where the questions came from and she said it was from these books. I took a quick look at the books and discovered that these books are definately NOT for the early teen set, although they are written to appeal to them. I'd urge any parent who wants to avoid over-sexualizing their young teen girls to avoid these books like the STD's that are likely promulgated through the activities of this books characters. And BTW, my daughter's copies ended up in the place they originated from... the trash.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2008

    Funniest Book I've Ever Read

    I love the TTYL Series. But this one out of all of them is the best. I could never stop laughing. It was hilarious!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    Hey do you want a good book to read? Then read L8r,g8r

    L8r,g8r<BR/>Lauren Myracle<BR/>Amulet Books, 2007<BR/>Realistic Fiction<BR/><BR/> Do you like books that are a quick read and that have a lot of action? If you do then L8r,g8r is a good book for you. It was written by Lauren Myracle and it is part of a series. This one happens to be the third in the series. In this book, Doug comes back from his semester at sea and Zoe is very excited. Then Angela gets a Jeep from her friend Logan. When Maddie finds out that Jana is spreading rumors about her, she starts to play pranks on her. These pranks lead to back-to-back fighting. And if all of this isn't bad enough, all three of the girls get accepted to different colleges. To find out what ends up happening to the girls and why, you must read the book L8r,g8r!<BR/><BR/> Maddie is a primary character who likes to sleep until noon. She is careless and doesn't like to let people know how she is feeling. If there wasn't a Maddie in the book then it would be boring because she is part of the conflict. One of Maddie's best friends is Angela. She is lot like Maddie except that she cares about grades and getting into a good college. Since Angela lives with her aunt Sadie, she has to go see her parents in California on her school vacations. Without Angela, the story wouldn't have action because that is what she adds. Both of these girls have an enemy named Jana. Jana is an antagonist who is rich, popular, and rude. Angela and Maddie are always against Jana. There is a lot of conflict between the three. If the book did not have Jana then there would not be a problem. L8r,G8r has a lot of interesting characters who are full of action and details.<BR/><BR/> L8r,g8r is a great book full of action and humor. It is written through instant messages and has short pages so you get through it at a good pace. The conflict and themes are what will hold your attention and make you want to keep reading on. Lauren Myracle has done a great job writing this terrific book. When the book is completed it will make you want to find another one in the series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2008

    AMAZING (:

    I loved this book. I've read the whole series so when I was walking thru Barnes&Noble this book caught my eye. I picked it up and honestly didn't want to stop reading. It's a great book about friends going their seperate ways for college. I reccomned to anyone who loves a good read (:

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2014

    This book is more for teens 14 and up, it deals with some teenag

    This book is more for teens 14 and up, it deals with some teenage issues. Angela, Zoe, and Maddie are in their senior year of high school dealing with prom, spring break, graduation and being together for the last time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2012

    I loved this book and the entire series! It was hilarious but it

    I loved this book and the entire series! It was hilarious but it is inappropriate so I wouldn't recommend it for younger readers. Other than that it was a great book and I loved the way it was written. Lauren Myracle did an excellent job of making it seem realistic; the events are things that actually happen in highschool. Overall loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Really funny!!

    Really funny!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2010

    parents beware!

    this book is too much for girls under 15. This is the raunchiest of the series, with adult themes and 4-letter words throughout. The IM chat appeals to tweens, but read the first 30 pages BEFORE allowing your girls to read this book. This book could never be read on the TV or radio and I couldn't even begin to describe the content here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2010

    S.R.V- Book review(:

    The book L8R G8R is one of the best books I have ever read! I read all three books in the series, (TTYL and TTFN) but L8R G8R was the best one by far. I really enjoyed this book. I couldn't put it down. When something intense was about to happen, I was just glued to the book! This book really opened my eyes to the world of drama. I made a text-to-world connection, when I read about how Angela, Maddy, and Zoe are all best friends, and talk constantly. It made me think about me, and my friends, and how we are always stuck together, no matter what! Because I read TTYL and TTFN, I really enjoyed seeing how Maddy, Zoe, and Angela all had grown up, and the things they experience kind of remind me of myself. I mean, I'm certainly not a senior in high school, but just my school life in general, I can relate to theirs. I would recommend this book to anyone 13 or older, just because of some of the language, and content. But otherwise, it's a great book!

    ~S.R.V~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2010

    L8r G8r

    Introduction
    L8r, G8r is about three girls who experience what it is like to be a normal teenager in a normal high school. The purpose of this book is to inform teens about what is like in a normal school as a normal teen. It tells about relationships, drama, friendships, and of course enemies.
    Description and summary of main points
    L8r, G8r tells about three teens, Zoe, Angela, and Maddie who, like everyone else have problems in their life. They have problems with mostly relationships and enemies. L8r G8r shows anyone who reads it that friends are very important and that every teenager has problems sometime in their lives.
    Evaluation
    This book is a great way to learn about life and what might you may go through while being a teenager. I would recommend that only teenagers should read this book!
    Conclusion
    L8r G8r is about three girls who find out about the many issues that happen as a teenage girl. They realize that many of the problems that you will face in life are the ones that you can't change. They also find out that many people change no matter how much you don't want them to.
    Your final review
    I think that this book is really good and that it is very informative about life. I think that only teenagers should read this book because it is very graphic. I would recommend this book to anyone who is mature. I give this book 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2010

    Absoulutly amaizng!

    This book is a great mid teen book probably could read at the age of 12. Told in intirely IM form this book would be an amazing book for teens to read. My daughter eaisley related to this as did I. Absoulutly amazing!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Don't say l8r g8r to this book!!!

    I started reading ttyl and when I finished it I knew that I had to get the others. I finished this book and I suggested the series to my friend and she has loved it too! This book is for teens and no one younger because of the "High School" things. Soooooo READ IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (In order) :):):)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2009

    Amazing Book

    This book is amazing! I took it to school to read, and then all of my friends wanted to read it. All of them loved it, and enjoyed how it was written. I'm not sure if my LA teacher liked it because it is all in netspeak, but all of my friends loved the series. It is a little mature at times, but it was like Breaking Dawn. I would recomend it to all teen girls.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    awesome book

    this book was awesome! i got this book at my public libary and i didd not know that this was the last book in the series. i found it really entertaining and funny. i read the entire book in about 3 days or so. when i was at barnes and nobles, i instantly picked up ttfn. these books are great but they are inapropiate for young readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2008

    This is so COOL!

    All teens should read this book! After I read the first one my friends kept asking me to read some to it and they loved it! GO AND GET THIS BOOK!(After you read the first 2)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2007

    A reviewer

    I loved this book! My friend let me borrow it, and I loved it! I also read ttyl and ttfn and fell in love with them too.Keep writing!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2008

    Awsome

    I loved this book, her books are like the best ones that i have ever read. you should totally get this book!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3