Customer Reviews for

LDS Scriptures

Average Rating 4
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Great resourse

This app has it all and is a great tool. I especially love that you can listen to the scriptures. I would highly recommend.

posted by 2256935 on September 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Not as much as they claim...

I have the other LDS Scriptures app on my phone and am really happy with it. I got this one for my nook color because it claimed to have ALL the magazines and art work. The web page they make you go to is not very user friendly and getting the magazines on the nook is a...
I have the other LDS Scriptures app on my phone and am really happy with it. I got this one for my nook color because it claimed to have ALL the magazines and art work. The web page they make you go to is not very user friendly and getting the magazines on the nook is a bit difficult. It does not even have the art work I was hoping for! Their version for the iPad has it, but not for the nook. They need to change their description because it's missleading. Thinking about RETURNING it. I do like that is has the YW PP and the Faith in God, but no way of keeping track of what you've already done.

posted by Just_Learning on October 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    Don't waste your $

    It was great when I first purchased it but there does not seem to be any support or updates that include new General Conferences. E-mails to support do not responded. If I had to do it again, I would not buy it. There are other options that are available that do not cost anything. Check those out first! But don't waste your money on this app.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Luvs it

    I wish the conference would update faster. Other than that awesome. Though they charge too much for it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Anoymous

    This app is so helpful and AWESOME

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    ?????

    Should i get this or the other scriptures app

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Good, but not great.

    This is the same app available on Apple and Android devices.
    The interface is not as smooth and intuitive as my iPad, but hass the great collection of Scriptures (including the Holy Bible) as well as the manuals, hymns, and conference talks you want to provide insight and inspiration. I particularly like the highlighted footnotes and cross references.
    This is well woth the money!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2011

    Thank you

    I picked up the app during conference weekend (thank you!). The tabs are amazingly uselful and fast.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    Awesome!!

    Amazing, it has so much stuff in it, way more than I'll ever need. It's fast and I haven't had any problems with it yet, it seems to be very stable and well put together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2011

    Outstanding

    I love that it has all the manuals and general conference talks. Also the ability to tag and highlight and the search is fast as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    LOVE IT!

    Really was surprised to see all the material that is available on this app. A wonderful way to start my Sunday conference!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    Best. App. Ever. Period.

    That is all there is to say.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2011

    Worked beautifully

    I used it to look up scriptures during conference. Worked beautifully.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    I love this app!

    I use this app at least once a day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2011

    ldsmom

    I use this app all the time and absolutely love having the convenience of having the scriptures, manuals, and magazines with me in my hand! Huge blessing!! Get it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    I am grateful and love having it

    This app has helped me many times. The material presented in this app has been a great resource in all of my church related activities. I'm glad I have it!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3