Customer Reviews for

Losing It (Losing It Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 879 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(440)

4 Star

(270)

3 Star

(95)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(40)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

44 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

The cover says it all....

They say you should never judge a book by its cover...

In this case you should!

This was a quick read. It grabs you immediately and keeps a steady pace all the way through.i am usually upset when books are this short but for this one it worked. I felt like we got...
They say you should never judge a book by its cover...

In this case you should!

This was a quick read. It grabs you immediately and keeps a steady pace all the way through.i am usually upset when books are this short but for this one it worked. I felt like we got enough of Bliss and Garrick with there being plenty of room for the supporting characters (oh Cade!). I loved seeing Bliss grow over the course of the book. And how her relationship with Garrick developed. And there is enough steam between the two without it being overdone (not that I don't LOVE my hot steamy books but sometimes it is nice just to have the hint of it, ya know?!).

This is a great debut novel for Ms. Carmack and I look forward to reading her future work

posted by BeckyN on October 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Loved this book!

This was a very sweet and romantic story. I really enjoyed the dynamics between all of the charachters.
Who could resist a gorgeous British guy with a sexy accent who is honest and actually says what he means and who has such strong and passionate feelings fo...
This was a very sweet and romantic story. I really enjoyed the dynamics between all of the charachters.
Who could resist a gorgeous British guy with a sexy accent who is honest and actually says what he means and who has such strong and passionate feelings for the awkward, funny quirky girl that captivated him from the day they first met.
Very well written. I can't wait to read more from this new and talented author!

posted by 3514793 on October 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 879 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 44
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Great book

    Funny, sexy, great read. Read it all in one day. Wish there were more books by cora.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Cant even finish this one

    This book is wasting my time

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    A sweet romance

    I loved the characters and the writing was well done. It was a short book but i think it was perfect. Too much longer and the author might have filled it with too much drama. The characters were lovable without being annoying and oh yummy Garrik. It is hard to resist those british accents! I look forward to more books from this new author.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    ehhh

    Boring and predictable

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    One word:

    Awesome!!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    A

    AMAZING!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Very good

    Great book to escape with. You love the characters and everyone can relate!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    My favorite things about this book were the cover, Hamlet the ca

    My favorite things about this book were the cover, Hamlet the cat, Cade and Kelsey (the secondary characters), and that the book was really funny! My only complaint was that there wasn't more to read! Highly recommend if you're looking for a quick, funny romance. 

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Fantastic book!!

    I really wish this book was longer! Not because it didn't hit everything, but because its quality writing!I I swear I couldn't stop smiling the whole book and of course each smile for different situations!

    Seriously funny, intense and very cringe worthy! Loved every minute! Must read I say!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    This book sucks

    Unrealistic and just plain old stupid

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    It was an okay book.

    Personally I didn't care for this book at all. Throughout the whole book I just wanted it to be over with.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    I found the first few chapters of this book to be witty and ente

    I found the first few chapters of this book to be witty and entertaining, though maybe a tad immature for the intended audience. (Isn't "new adult" targeting college age readers?) The content was certainly mature enough, but the character's language came off as immature. (ie: repeatedly referring to her mid-twentyish love interest as a "boy.") And, unfortunately, the cleaver dialog and plot line too soon degenerated in to classic contrivances to force the couple apart, and back together repeatedly. I understand this was originally self-published, but I'd hoped Harper Collins picked it up because it was new and fresh. Instead, it appears the acquisition was a money grab and they were just looking for their version of  50 Shades.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Cute Story, but Predictable

    Very quick read, read in a few hours. Storyline was cute, but too predictable for me.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2012

    Really Liked it.

    One word.... accent! There, now read the book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I enjoyed the story line and flow of this book. It allows us to reminder our past experiences being young adults. Also allows our young adults to imagine... I am looking forward to reading future titles from this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Drama in the Drama Department

    Bliss and Garrick couldn't be cuter together. He did not pressure her and that was so sweet. I was laughing when she ran out her own house the first night. I found myself telling that part of the story to another mom while waiting to pick-up our kids. Bliss was put in an uncomfortable position with her friends after the spin the bottle party. But she came out a stronger actress in the end.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Cute, but not terribly original.

    The story was fun, but that was it for me. Not something I would recommend.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Noy good

    Sorry...not much of a book so it's not worth much of a review...not good and sorry I spent the time reading it.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Read

    I couldn't put it down. I wish it were longer but loved it. Fast read!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Loved it

    I loved every minute of this book. The ending was done really well. No complaints. :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 879 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 44