Customer Reviews for

Losing It (Losing It Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 876 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(438)

4 Star

(270)

3 Star

(95)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(39)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

44 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

The cover says it all....

They say you should never judge a book by its cover...

In this case you should!

This was a quick read. It grabs you immediately and keeps a steady pace all the way through.i am usually upset when books are this short but for this one it worked. I felt like we got...
They say you should never judge a book by its cover...

In this case you should!

This was a quick read. It grabs you immediately and keeps a steady pace all the way through.i am usually upset when books are this short but for this one it worked. I felt like we got enough of Bliss and Garrick with there being plenty of room for the supporting characters (oh Cade!). I loved seeing Bliss grow over the course of the book. And how her relationship with Garrick developed. And there is enough steam between the two without it being overdone (not that I don't LOVE my hot steamy books but sometimes it is nice just to have the hint of it, ya know?!).

This is a great debut novel for Ms. Carmack and I look forward to reading her future work

posted by BeckyN on October 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Loved this book!

This was a very sweet and romantic story. I really enjoyed the dynamics between all of the charachters.
Who could resist a gorgeous British guy with a sexy accent who is honest and actually says what he means and who has such strong and passionate feelings fo...
This was a very sweet and romantic story. I really enjoyed the dynamics between all of the charachters.
Who could resist a gorgeous British guy with a sexy accent who is honest and actually says what he means and who has such strong and passionate feelings for the awkward, funny quirky girl that captivated him from the day they first met.
Very well written. I can't wait to read more from this new and talented author!

posted by 3514793 on October 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 876 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 44
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    The cover says it all....

    They say you should never judge a book by its cover...

    In this case you should!

    This was a quick read. It grabs you immediately and keeps a steady pace all the way through.i am usually upset when books are this short but for this one it worked. I felt like we got enough of Bliss and Garrick with there being plenty of room for the supporting characters (oh Cade!). I loved seeing Bliss grow over the course of the book. And how her relationship with Garrick developed. And there is enough steam between the two without it being overdone (not that I don't LOVE my hot steamy books but sometimes it is nice just to have the hint of it, ya know?!).

    This is a great debut novel for Ms. Carmack and I look forward to reading her future work

    44 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    TiWi

    Romance, humor and a little bit of sadness...Just wish this was more then 143 pages...Excellent book grabbed my attention from page 1..thanks!

    36 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Great

    I freaking loved this story. I can't believe Carmack was able to tell such a detailed, complete love story in only a 140 pages. I'm gobsmacked. I loved everything about Garrick and Bliss. I might've even danced a bit at the end.

    32 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Good

    143 pages long...

    18 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Book mom

    Even though i am turning thirty i found this book to be a wonderful romance it was witty and it made you feel like you were there having the same experence as bliss and garett so keep on writing i cant wait to read more .

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Loved this book!

    This was a very sweet and romantic story. I really enjoyed the dynamics between all of the charachters.
    Who could resist a gorgeous British guy with a sexy accent who is honest and actually says what he means and who has such strong and passionate feelings for the awkward, funny quirky girl that captivated him from the day they first met.
    Very well written. I can't wait to read more from this new and talented author!

    15 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Anonymous

    This book....amazing! I couldnt put it down. I finally put it down Only because it was 2am and i have to get up early. The first chance i got, i grabbed it and finished it in the morning. I instantly fell in love with all the characters and it gave just enough heat without the smut. I was so dissapointed when i didnt find any more books by Ms. Carmack...guess ill have to keep checking back until i find a new one!

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Loved it! Great love story!

    Please write more books like this,it was great.

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    SILLY!! POORLY WRITTEN!

    This was so poorly written I wish I could get my money back. The storie line was written for a young teenanger. They kept repeating the same thing over and over. No surprise ending here.

    10 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Loved it!

    Read the whole thing in 1 sitting. Great characters and a fun story...it was sexy and funny, I laughed so loud I almost woke up my daughter. This is one of the better books I've read in a while...almost as Good as 'Easy' by Tammara Webber.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Cute, sexy, and funny

    Besides a minor grammatical error here and there, I enjoyed this book. Lots of laugh out loud moments and steamy but tasteful love scenes :)

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    O.O omg...

    TOO MUCH SEX!!! My grandma is NUTSOZE for sharing this book with me. I'm only 11 grandma! Sexual activity? I barrly learned about the digestive system, and periods! This, this is way too much...it's not reccomended by me at all. Not even in your wildest dreams. Oh, flute time. GTG readers. C ya in hell! It doesnt even deserve 1 star, but i had to click it to post it.

    5 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    The story line was sweet. It was not the best book I have ever r

    The story line was sweet. It was not the best book I have ever read but I did enjoy the characters. It was not the kind of book that kept you wanting more though. It would be a good quick read for somebody who is wanting to just relax.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Sweet romance

    Book is so much better than the summary.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Good quick read.

    Loved it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    <3

    Loved it!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Great read - sweet story!

    I just loved this book! I bought it on a whim and could not put it down. The story is great - funny, sweet, smart - and the characters are really engaging. This book was really well written and I would definitely recommend this read if you are looking for something lighter, but it still packs a lot of good emotion.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Entertaining!

    Worth your time and money! Cute and sweet story. Not long (150 pages) but doesn't leave you hanging at the end either.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Wow!

    Very good book........awesome!!!!!!

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Soooo Ah-May-Zingg~!!

    Words cannot describe how much i am in love with this book!I fell in love with Garrick right in the beginning and Bliss is just an awkward yet funny character that makes this romance a light-hearted read.They are just the perfect couple and i recommend to EVERYONE this amazing book because you will not regret a single minute reading it!I guarantee that.Lookiing forward to the companion novel of cade and i really hope the autor considers making a sequel to losing it because i dont want this story to end!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 876 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 44