Customer Reviews for

Losing It (Losing It Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 880 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(440)

4 Star

(270)

3 Star

(95)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(40)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

44 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

The cover says it all....

They say you should never judge a book by its cover...

In this case you should!

This was a quick read. It grabs you immediately and keeps a steady pace all the way through.i am usually upset when books are this short but for this one it worked. I felt like we got...
They say you should never judge a book by its cover...

In this case you should!

This was a quick read. It grabs you immediately and keeps a steady pace all the way through.i am usually upset when books are this short but for this one it worked. I felt like we got enough of Bliss and Garrick with there being plenty of room for the supporting characters (oh Cade!). I loved seeing Bliss grow over the course of the book. And how her relationship with Garrick developed. And there is enough steam between the two without it being overdone (not that I don't LOVE my hot steamy books but sometimes it is nice just to have the hint of it, ya know?!).

This is a great debut novel for Ms. Carmack and I look forward to reading her future work

posted by BeckyN on October 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Loved this book!

This was a very sweet and romantic story. I really enjoyed the dynamics between all of the charachters.
Who could resist a gorgeous British guy with a sexy accent who is honest and actually says what he means and who has such strong and passionate feelings fo...
This was a very sweet and romantic story. I really enjoyed the dynamics between all of the charachters.
Who could resist a gorgeous British guy with a sexy accent who is honest and actually says what he means and who has such strong and passionate feelings for the awkward, funny quirky girl that captivated him from the day they first met.
Very well written. I can't wait to read more from this new and talented author!

posted by 3514793 on October 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    It was an okay book.

    Personally I didn't care for this book at all. Throughout the whole book I just wanted it to be over with.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    I found the first few chapters of this book to be witty and ente

    I found the first few chapters of this book to be witty and entertaining, though maybe a tad immature for the intended audience. (Isn't "new adult" targeting college age readers?) The content was certainly mature enough, but the character's language came off as immature. (ie: repeatedly referring to her mid-twentyish love interest as a "boy.") And, unfortunately, the cleaver dialog and plot line too soon degenerated in to classic contrivances to force the couple apart, and back together repeatedly. I understand this was originally self-published, but I'd hoped Harper Collins picked it up because it was new and fresh. Instead, it appears the acquisition was a money grab and they were just looking for their version of  50 Shades.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    This book was definitely not the greatest thing I've ever read.

    This book was definitely not the greatest thing I've ever read. It's about a girl on a mission to lose her virginity and winds up falling in love. Characters were only eh and it just felt ridiculous.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Highschool Level Writing

    Short typical highschool-ish (albeit takes place in college) fantasy. The writing is more simplistic than other young adult books Ive read. With cheesey names like Bliss, Garrick and Cade, you can expect the plots to be shallow, the characters not much deeper and overall short, simple, mindless read. Not bad for $0.99.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    typical

    bought cuz I read good reviews.....typical storyline....

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    not bad

    Not a bad love story to escape with, but I would say it's written for a twenty-something!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Alittk Alittle disappointed

    Ok

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Quick read and somewhat entertaining

    This book was somewhat entertaining, but not that funny, which is what i was expecting.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Meh...

    Read the sample and it just sounds oh so immature...it's more like a high schooler losing her virginity, not a sensibke college student. Deleted.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Well...

    Its perfect for a 13 year old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    OK...Just OK

    Guess I was hoping for-expecting something different. She's a virgin...so? Not like she had an STD. I found myself mentally yelling "for the love of...tell him already!" Also, couldn't she go out & have a fun w/o getting drunk all the time? How cliched. Won't be buying the author's next book...will look for something slightly more mature.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Are you serious ?

    I read faking it before this book. But faking it happens to be wayyyy more realistic than this book. I kinda hate bliss for leaving cade loveless but it got him a wayyy better girl in the next book !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Woefully shallow and immature book.  Might be enjoyed by a scand

    Woefully shallow and immature book.  Might be enjoyed by a scandalous middle-schooler or angsty self-absorbed cheerleader.  Amazingly akward read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Disappointing

    Silly, stilted dialogue spoken by flat, superficial characters. My first and most likely last new adult read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    ? I still dont know what virgin means

    Can someone explain?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    All Right

    It was OK; the story had a cute premise, but I would find myself bored at the writing style frequently and picked up a different book to read that could hols my interest. I eventually did finish it, but it was hard to get into.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2