BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Losing It (Losing It Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 882 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(440)

4 Star

(271)

3 Star

(95)

2 Star

(36)

1 Star

(40)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

44 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

The cover says it all....

They say you should never judge a book by its cover...

In this case you should!

This was a quick read. It grabs you immediately and keeps a steady pace all the way through.i am usually upset when books are this short but for this one it worked. I felt like we got...
They say you should never judge a book by its cover...

In this case you should!

This was a quick read. It grabs you immediately and keeps a steady pace all the way through.i am usually upset when books are this short but for this one it worked. I felt like we got enough of Bliss and Garrick with there being plenty of room for the supporting characters (oh Cade!). I loved seeing Bliss grow over the course of the book. And how her relationship with Garrick developed. And there is enough steam between the two without it being overdone (not that I don't LOVE my hot steamy books but sometimes it is nice just to have the hint of it, ya know?!).

This is a great debut novel for Ms. Carmack and I look forward to reading her future work

posted by BeckyN on October 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Loved this book!

This was a very sweet and romantic story. I really enjoyed the dynamics between all of the charachters.
Who could resist a gorgeous British guy with a sexy accent who is honest and actually says what he means and who has such strong and passionate feelings fo...
This was a very sweet and romantic story. I really enjoyed the dynamics between all of the charachters.
Who could resist a gorgeous British guy with a sexy accent who is honest and actually says what he means and who has such strong and passionate feelings for the awkward, funny quirky girl that captivated him from the day they first met.
Very well written. I can't wait to read more from this new and talented author!

posted by 3514793 on October 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Cute Story, but Predictable

    Very quick read, read in a few hours. Storyline was cute, but too predictable for me.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Cute, but not terribly original.

    The story was fun, but that was it for me. Not something I would recommend.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Read

    I couldn't put it down. I wish it were longer but loved it. Fast read!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Not too bad

    Easy read. Cute story.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    This book was...

    The book was good if your looking for a quick read. The story line was fun & easy to follow. I typically like my books longer and a more indepth story line.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    Okay

    I didn't really like this book the progression was slow the lingo a bit dated overall it felt like a teenager wrote this book. Some characters you like some you hate. The latter was a bit more prominent for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Good read

    Cute fun read.
    Read the 2nd book in the series 1st not realizing it was a series and liked the 2nd book better than this one. Nervous to move on to the 3rd book now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    TO whom may concern: here is my review on losing it.

    TO whom may concern: here is my review on the book Losing it by Cora Carmark; i really enjoyed this read i like becuse the writer is writting about twenty olds and not teenager. Best regards.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    recommend

    I enjoyed this book. It was an easy read. I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2013

    Good Book This book didn't blow me away, but i definitely enjo

    Good Book


    This book didn't blow me away, but i definitely enjoyed it for the 4 days it took me to read.  Its a quick read and the main character Garrick sounds sexy.  I loved the fact that he was British,.  I actually caught myself laughing out loud at some parts.  I like her internal voice that speaks the truth.  Definitely worth reading if you are looking for something light and fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2013

    Decent book but not original

    I have read a book very similar to this one so the plot to me was not original. The characters had very little development and the ending was very predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Tgdgkg r utt thty vfj xtbcvbtggtttbyfh fyn

    It 6 ydghtygyryry yrytu ugtryytyr

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Okay

    This book could be good but I just find the main character Bliss so annoying and immature...and she is also a huge drama queen. She is 22 years old she needs to act like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Good for what it was...

    This book is a nice enough distraction from everyday life, but it's not earth shattering. Take it as it is, fluff, but don't expect too much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Im bored

    I want to get fb but to tierd byeee write bak to kenedi to cute thx byeeee again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This book was good. Its a fun and easy read. Great for summer. R

    This book was good. Its a fun and easy read. Great for summer. Read it in 2 days. Nothing extremely great about it, but it wasn't bad. Kind of funny. Made me smile while reading. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    N i

    Qkykjvrvw

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Vanilla with lame sauce sundae...

    This book was unintentionally hilarious, extremely vanilla, and just plain ridiculous. It was so cheesy, I feel bad for anyone who paid more than .99 cents for this. It wavered on the border of awesomely bad to bad but more towards the awesomely bad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Length

    How long is this before I buy it?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    kayla's reviiew on losig it.

    As far as i read it is good!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5