Customer Reviews for

Losing It (Losing It Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 879 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(440)

4 Star

(270)

3 Star

(95)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(40)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

44 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

The cover says it all....

They say you should never judge a book by its cover...

In this case you should!

This was a quick read. It grabs you immediately and keeps a steady pace all the way through.i am usually upset when books are this short but for this one it worked. I felt like we got...
They say you should never judge a book by its cover...

In this case you should!

This was a quick read. It grabs you immediately and keeps a steady pace all the way through.i am usually upset when books are this short but for this one it worked. I felt like we got enough of Bliss and Garrick with there being plenty of room for the supporting characters (oh Cade!). I loved seeing Bliss grow over the course of the book. And how her relationship with Garrick developed. And there is enough steam between the two without it being overdone (not that I don't LOVE my hot steamy books but sometimes it is nice just to have the hint of it, ya know?!).

This is a great debut novel for Ms. Carmack and I look forward to reading her future work

posted by BeckyN on October 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Loved this book!

This was a very sweet and romantic story. I really enjoyed the dynamics between all of the charachters.
Who could resist a gorgeous British guy with a sexy accent who is honest and actually says what he means and who has such strong and passionate feelings fo...
This was a very sweet and romantic story. I really enjoyed the dynamics between all of the charachters.
Who could resist a gorgeous British guy with a sexy accent who is honest and actually says what he means and who has such strong and passionate feelings for the awkward, funny quirky girl that captivated him from the day they first met.
Very well written. I can't wait to read more from this new and talented author!

posted by 3514793 on October 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 270 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    Fabulous

    ## Loved this book. I accidentally read "Faking It" first, not realizing it was part of a series. No matter. Both books were outstanding. I loved Garrick. He was amazing (although in my mind he doesn't read quite as much poetry). And the anticipation that the author conveyed was sexy and fun. The only reason I rated this book 4 stars instead of 5, is because I couldn't quite bring myself to like the heroine all that much. She was incredibly clumsy and I don't really like the way she handled the whole Cade thing. But superb read nonetheless. Especially the ending....will read again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    Wonderfully funny

    One of the better books I've read in a while. There were times I quite literally laughed out loud. An all around great story about finding true love. But a different kind of "romance novel". Only negative is that I wish it was longer...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Sweet and simple

    A very nice, simple, sweet story. It was nicely written but a bit high schoolish for me. Kind of cute but not what i was hoping for....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Good read!

    I enjoyed the story and it was a fast read! Some humor as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Great summer read! Kept me completely occupied on a transcontena

    Great summer read! Kept me completely occupied on a transcontenant flight! Would love to read the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Quick Summer Read

    Liked characters and story. Easy to read. Will read second book, Faking It.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    Couldn't stop reading it!

    Such a page turner. I liked it overall

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Good story - I would recommend it!

    Bliss, a woman in her last semester of college, dangerously attracted to her professor, Garrick. This is a recipe for disaster or a road to heaven...they have to decide!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    SWEET !!!

    Great quick romance story :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Quick & Cute!!!

    This book was very enjoyable!

    This is a cute story about a girl named Bliss. Bliss is one semester away from graduating from college and she is STILL a virgin!!! Bliss is determined to lose her virginity ASAP. The story that unfolds is funny, romantic, a bit sad and some PG-14 sexy!!!

    I have already purchased the next book in this series and hope to read it soon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Pretty good

    Nice book, I would read more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Losing It was a fun, easy, entertaining read.  Read it in one da

    Losing It was a fun, easy, entertaining read.  Read it in one day on the beach.  Who wouldn't love a sexy British guy?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Kudos to th author!

    Funny and romantic read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    I wanna British man

    Cute, sexy, makes me wanna cat!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Entertaining

    This was in the bargin bin and decided to get it a try. Entertaining read for an afternoon read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Bliss is in her finally year of college and still holds her &quo

    Bliss is in her finally year of college and still holds her "V-Card". When her best friend pushes her to go out and "just get laid", Bliss never expected to feel so strongly towards the sexy boy in the bar with the British accent. Sadly Bliss's overthinking kicks in when both are near naked on her bed causing her to freak out and run...how is she goign to deal with this when she learns just who this sexy stranger really is! Cute & funny story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    funny

    This was a great story with a ton of laugh out loud parts. Very creative story idea.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Two thumbs up

    Totally enjoyable read, and a sweet story to boot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Fun read

    I enjoyed this book. The characters were human and believable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Very good read

    Short but good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 270 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 14