BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Losing It (Losing It Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 882 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(440)

4 Star

(271)

3 Star

(95)

2 Star

(36)

1 Star

(40)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

44 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

The cover says it all....

They say you should never judge a book by its cover...

In this case you should!

This was a quick read. It grabs you immediately and keeps a steady pace all the way through.i am usually upset when books are this short but for this one it worked. I felt like we got...
They say you should never judge a book by its cover...

In this case you should!

This was a quick read. It grabs you immediately and keeps a steady pace all the way through.i am usually upset when books are this short but for this one it worked. I felt like we got enough of Bliss and Garrick with there being plenty of room for the supporting characters (oh Cade!). I loved seeing Bliss grow over the course of the book. And how her relationship with Garrick developed. And there is enough steam between the two without it being overdone (not that I don't LOVE my hot steamy books but sometimes it is nice just to have the hint of it, ya know?!).

This is a great debut novel for Ms. Carmack and I look forward to reading her future work

posted by BeckyN on October 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Loved this book!

This was a very sweet and romantic story. I really enjoyed the dynamics between all of the charachters.
Who could resist a gorgeous British guy with a sexy accent who is honest and actually says what he means and who has such strong and passionate feelings fo...
This was a very sweet and romantic story. I really enjoyed the dynamics between all of the charachters.
Who could resist a gorgeous British guy with a sexy accent who is honest and actually says what he means and who has such strong and passionate feelings for the awkward, funny quirky girl that captivated him from the day they first met.
Very well written. I can't wait to read more from this new and talented author!

posted by 3514793 on October 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 440 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 22
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Great

    I'm in love with this book!!!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    To daren

    Waits for daren. If u can text or call me do it. 303-324-7470

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Such a great book!

    I came across this book by mistake, what a great mistake! Great story plot from start to finish!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    Worth every second

    I thought this book was going to have a lot of steamy scenes and it didn't. BUT because it didn't it keeps you on the edge of when is it going to happen. I love the way the book is written, Im in love with this series. Im about to buy series #3. Girls Please read this book you will love it and series #2 Faking it OMG I'm in Love with it more than Losing it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    After all the dark, angsty New Adult romances I've read in the l

    After all the dark, angsty New Adult romances I've read in the last year or so, I needed a break. I needed something different, something new. And I found that in Losing It!


    From the beginning, I was hooked. Cora Carmack has a wonderful writing voice, very easy to follow and get lost in, with just enough silly and funny things thrown in to make me smile.


    I found the heroine, Bliss Edwards, to be cute. She doesn't always know how to act around guys, especially when she meets Garrick Taylor. She thinks he will be the perfect guy to take care of her pesky virginity issue. The fact that it didn't go smoothly, and she wasn't as ready as she thought, only made me like her even more.


    And Garrick . . . really, what can I say? English accent? Check! Motorcycle? Check! Both drop-dead sexy and yet so very sweet? CHEEEEECK! I loved him, and I'd steal him from Bliss in a heartbeat, if I thought I had a chance! :D


    I have to admit, when I originally heard about this book, back when it was released in 2013, I was a bit unsure if I would like it. He's her professor! But it's not exactly like it seems. First of all, the night they originally meet in the bar, she has no clue he's going to be one of her professors for the upcoming semester, and he doesn't realize she's a senior in college. He's also not that much older than her; I don't believe an exact age is ever said, but he can't be more than maybe 25-29 to her 22. And of course they try to stay away from each other once they find out; they know that being together would be wrong, that it could easily backfire and leave them both in trouble and him without a job. But they work it out, slowly, over the course of the book, and they don't get together (in bed) until right before her graduation, and they hold off on officially become a couple until after the term is over.

    There were many scenes that I loved in this book, for various reasons. The chemistry between Bliss and Garrick was terrific, and that's putting it mildly. The interactions with her fellow drama friends were great, and I liked getting to know some of them, they seem like a fun crowd. And the ending was so just so sweet! * sigh * I don't want to ruin anything, so I won't spill any more details than that!

    I do wish Garrick's POV could have shown up in the book during more than just the epilogue, but really, I don't think it was necessary, as Carmack did a wonderful job telling the story through Bliss.


    Losing It was the perfect combination of sweet, charming, and funny, not to mention sexy enough to bring a flush or two to my face. What can I say? I loved this book, and I am glad that I decided to give this new author a chance. I have books 2 and 3 already sitting on my NOOK, and right now I'm trying to control myself, otherwise I'd have both read within the next week! If you are looking for something different in the New Adult genre, like I was, be sure to pick up this series; you will not be disappointed!


    4 ½ STARS!


    ~ * ~ * ~

    For other reviews, including favorite book quotes, please visit my blog, TBQ's Book Palace

    I purchased this book and decided to share my honest opinion.

    TheBookQueen

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Best and most original romance I've read.  I was impressed by th

    Best and most original romance I've read.  I was impressed by the theater references.  Stayed up all night reading it--a first for me.  Read this book!You will thank me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    adorable!

    Was very happy with this read. A great connection between the love interests, the friends are interesting and the sequels will be fun to follow their stories! Have bought the others and am eager to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Great book!

    I couldn't put it down. Read the whole series in 2 days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Love it

    I totally loved this book! The akwardness and the love story behind it! Great read I was hooked from thr first chapter. You can really relate to Bliss. Definately recommend!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Oh my god

    Such a wonderful and enjoyable book. It was money worth spent. I couldn't put it down.this is definitely a book that should be next in your to be read pile.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Humor was delightful!

    This new adult novel was the first i read with so much genuine humor! Thoroughly enjoyed this book and will read more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Great read and Very Real

    I liked this book even though I read it with a skeptical mind since I am not into mushy stories, but the author makes the situations portrayed real. That perfect stuff on tv and in romance novels hardly ever happen to real people. I appreciate the realness of Losing It. I can also really connect Bliss and Garrick to my boyfriend and myself. And I think the tension between them is so funny because Bliss is known to panic. LOL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    As a person who hates to read, I loved this book! I couldn't put

    As a person who hates to read, I loved this book! I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Great book!

    One of the best books I have read in awhile! I had an instant reaction with the characters and couldnt put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Loved it!!!

    I could not put this book down!!!!! It is amazing. Such a good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Really liked it

    Good book....held my interest and finished in a day!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Great Read

    I thought this book was very well written and not over the top with pointless detail. There was just enough detail to let your mind imagine things how you perceive them, but still telling the autors image she created.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Losing it

    Awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Ahh

    It was definitely a pleasant read. It was REALLY good! Loved the way her first time was explained and content with the result!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2013

    Read the free sample and instantly bought it! So excited to stay

    Read the free sample and instantly bought it! So excited to stay in bed all day and read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 440 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 22