Customer Reviews for

LUXOR HD

Average Rating 4
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

KATHY

I have been playing this game for six yrs. If you like fast fun and alot of leavels by all means grab hold an dont let go.

posted by Anonymous on May 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Glitchy!

This will not fire balls sometimes no matter how I tap! I tried changing to the fire ball when you lift finger and this does not work at all. Very erratic ball discharge. I am not pleased with this rendition of the game, though I love the one on my pc. Could be a good a...
This will not fire balls sometimes no matter how I tap! I tried changing to the fire ball when you lift finger and this does not work at all. Very erratic ball discharge. I am not pleased with this rendition of the game, though I love the one on my pc. Could be a good app if glitches are fixed. I feel like I wasted $4.....way too much to pay anyway, what was I thinking?

posted by 10722979 on June 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    KATHY

    I have been playing this game for six yrs. If you like fast fun and alot of leavels by all means grab hold an dont let go.

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Great game!

    This app is just like the game I've loved playing on the wii. Love, love, love it. Warning though..it can be addictive!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    ?.!!!+,)&-,?/-//),/,+;+;+)(:)/)',(/)@@));(",)/),!---?/)//))/)/--/)/)/)/)/)))//),))&)&,))-!/@@@@/),)),/)@)-@-/-)-+,,,(/-::?;+!:@/"/&,'@(),@'"/)/)/)//)//-/-@-@-@)-@)@+@-&-&-(;)(/');"?,(/'?/+-:!/(@'&-@);&:&";-/-;?&&)@;)@-&,":(,,-@),?,,-/-,?,?,-?&-@-&

    They have this game at a mecdonalds thats how i ended getting it/i loved it you should get it if you don't have it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Wow! Great app for the Nook HD and HD+

    Great game, great graphics, very addictive! So glad I found this in the Nook app store!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Glitchy!

    This will not fire balls sometimes no matter how I tap! I tried changing to the fire ball when you lift finger and this does not work at all. Very erratic ball discharge. I am not pleased with this rendition of the game, though I love the one on my pc. Could be a good app if glitches are fixed. I feel like I wasted $4.....way too much to pay anyway, what was I thinking?

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Great, fast game BUT

    Would have been 5 stars BUT cursor freezes at ends of playing field and game will all of a sudden throw you back to main app page. This causes you to lose several levels which were already played! BIG problems that if fixed would warrant 5 stars. Otherwise love the game.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    THE BEST!!!

    Love this game, it is the BEST NOOK GAME SOOOO FAR. BUT, please fix the cursor (HOLDS THE BALL) the cursor sticks to the ends of the playing field. Otherwise this is truly the best game everrrrrrr. This is a must have game.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Cursor!!!

    Please fix cursor freezing problem!!! UPDATE PLEASE! Or money refund!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Fun

    Fun game but it freezes on the rt side of the game please fix

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2013

    pleased with purchase

    I am very satisfied with the game and happy that I bought it to play.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    It is Okay

    It is not as fun as the pc version but it is ok. I have no idea if you can change the ball colors like you can in the pc version when you want to shoot a green ball vs the red one showing. But, other than that it isn't anything I play often.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    AAA

    I like the game, but playing becomes frustrating all too soon, because the "shooter" is very small and too close to the bottom of my screen. It makes playing uncomfortable and messes up my speed and accuracy. Otherwise, it seems to be a good quality game , it is more than one level , colorful and challenging. (Catpurrson)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1