Customer Reviews for

La sombra del viento (The Shadow of the Wind)

Average Rating 5
( 95 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 82 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Furespirit

    I nod

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Stormpaw

    Greyfeather made me a full medicine cat. I am stormtalon now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Thrushorb

    Thrushorb- yay thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Goldenstar

    Ok i will try.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    ShimmerMagmapaw to Sweetstr and Goldenstar

    "I need to be a warrior now. I'm 8 moons now." The apprentice said with purity to the heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Amazing book

    Este libro me ha cautivado desde las primeras paginas, lo tienes que leer, no lo dudes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    CBB

    Me tomo mucho tiempo (un ano) decidirme a leer este libro. Recomendado por mi espo, quien me lo regalo, lo empece a leer y en el primer capitulo lo deje a un lado. Me tomo algo de tiempo pero finalmente un dia decidi que habia llegado el momento para tratar nuevamente. Es, desde entonces, el mejor ljbro que he leido. Eso me llev
    o a leer los demaslibros de este autor. Recomiendo todos sus libros pero este tiene algo especial que no puedo definir.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    La Sombra Del Viento

    Desde que empiezas a leerlo sientes que el suspenso te envuelve y no deseas parar de leer. Magnifica novela

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Excelente

    Entretenido y misterioso, quieres seguir leyendo.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Excelente!

    Sin duda una obra excepcional, lo tiene a uno enganchado de principio a fin. Este no es un libro para dormir es un libro para quitar el sue¿o.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    Lo mejor!

    Quiero leerlo otra vez! Me encanta este libro!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    Supera a El Juego del ?ngel!

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted June 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I enjoyed it in both languages.

    I love the book. It signs in Spanish and although I have some issues with the English translation it is ok. I enjoyed it in both languages.

    encantado con el español egual mente con el igles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2010

    lost myself in this book

    I read an english version of this book and loved it. I felt like I was in Barcelona, and could see all of the characters, and feel their emotions. This book will take you away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Magnifico!!!!!

    Es un libro buenisimo, al igual q la Sombra del Viento, bastante intrigante una ves que empiezas a leer pues no puedes parar, muchisimo suspenso. Las ultimas pagina dure varios dias en terminarla porq no queria terminar el libro. Carlos Ruiz Safon es un excellente escritor me encantaria que siguiera escribiendo historias de el cementerios de los libros olvidado.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Excelente libro!

    Lo unico que puedo decir es que espero con ansia muchos mas libros de Carlos Ruiz Zafon...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2008

    Bravo!

    De verdad que me gustaria tener el don de la palabra para descibirles lo que es este libro. He quedado maravillada con el uso del lenguaje, es un verdadero placer encontrar una novela tan bien escrita como la sombra del viento, no se van arrepentir leanlo.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2007

    A reviewer

    es el mejor libro que he tenido el placer de leer .lo he leido ya 3 veces y cada vez no ha sido mas que un placer poder adentrarme a tan maravillosa historia. no tenia idea de lo que sucederia al final hasta las ultimas paginas. y no te quedas con la duda de lo que le sucede a esos personajes, pues al final te relata el desenlace para cada uno de ellos.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2007

    Maravilloso

    Desde que leí ese libro, ya un año, no he vuelto a leer nada tan agusto. No podía parar de leerlo, quería saber el final, pero a la vez, según más me acercaba a las últimas páginas, menos ganas tenía de que acabara!! Me emocioné muchísimo con él, lo volveré a leer seguro. A todo aquel que dude: LEERLO POR FAVOR!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2007

    No podras parar de leerla

    Ruiz Zafon Se ha convertido en mi autor favorito gracias a esta novela. Simplemente espectacular, maneja el suspenso de una menera increible que a veces durante el dia me encontraba pensando en la historia, tratando de decifrar que vendria despues. Tanto la trama como la narrativa son insuperables. Altamente Recomendado.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 82 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5