Customer Reviews for

La Vida Vampire

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Vamps in St. Augustine

    Cesca is a vampire princess working for a ghost tour in St. Augustine's historical square. The story is awesome! Everything is historically correct, since the author lives in St. Augustine. The plot is interesting and dark with highlights of comedy. Cesca creates a sense of reality and normality as she is working for her degree online as well as working with the ghost tour. Then is gets dirty when a murder drags in Cesca. The description is great, doesn't jump around and confuse you and not dry or scarce. The characters are all very round, no matter how little the part they are defined. Romance is in the air with the hunky detective watching Cesca's back when things get sticky. This book is just an all around great book to read whenever you feel like reading a good vamp story or a good mystery, and anything with a touch of romance and vamps!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2013

    Worth the read. Good quick read. If you love Nancy Haddock's wri

    Worth the read.
    Good quick read. If you love Nancy Haddock's writing you should read this. She is awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    I'm Glad I Found This!

    I'm so glad I found this book. I just happened upon it by accident in the library and shortly after purchased it through my nook. It's an exciting series that gives a new twist on vampires and I loved the shapeshifter and magick elements, too. I'm a huge fan of urban fantasy and although I don't know if this fits that genre, I recommend it to other urban fantasy lovers as well as anyone who loves reading vampire novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Laid back vamp book

    I really enjoyed reading this book. It made a very long Amtrak ride not excruciating. I eventually purchased the other books in this series and enjoyed them as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    Highly Recommended - This book brings a new light to the vampire genre.

    Cesca is refreshing! Mrs. Haddock really brings a new light to the vampire genre allowing the reader to be drawn in slowly so you feel as a part of the story. Cesca was punished over 200 years ago at least that's what was thought by the King... Read a great adventure with humor throughout it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2010

    La Vida Vampire

    A great book. Very easy to read. Would highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Vampire Fantastic

    La Vida Vampire is the story of Cesca, an old vampire that was buried under a house and just found. She tries her hardest to live a normal life around humans, much to most vampire hunter's chagrin. She shops at WalMart, takes online design classes and even does the local ghost tours (for a tour company of course). When a dead body appears, during her surfing lesson, everything that is stable and normal about Cesca's life is turned upside down. She is worried about her life, the lives of her friends, and tries her hardest to solve the mystery of who the killer is (before she becomes the next victim). I can't wait to sink my teeth into the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Just fun

    I love La Vida. How do you not love a vampire who doesn't like the taste of blood? This book I would put on the charming list. Even though there is a mystery to solve it still makes you feel good because the main charaters just want a normal life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2008

    A Wonderful Surprise!

    What a fun book. Can't wait for more from this author. Laugh out loud entertainment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2008

    fun and engaging read

    I loved the characters and I can't wait to read what happens next for Deke and Cesca!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    a warm lighthearted frolic

    In St. Augustine, after spending the last two centuries underground, Francesca Marinelli is finally freed when Maggie O¿Halloran finds her burial spot while renovating a Victorian estate. Maggie helps Cesca obtain work as a guide of the Old Ghost Town Tour although she knows she will need plenty of sun lotion she also hopes to find some lively men to enliven her afterlife after two hundred years of abstinence.-------------- However, while leading a tour group, Cesca literally trips over a corpse. Preternatural crime investigator Deke Saber introduces himself to her and obtains her help, which she enjoys giving as he is a hunk. As they investigate the homicide she fell into, neither is aware that a powerful individual has Cesca in the cross hairs. ------------- This humorous romantic paranormal mystery stars a likable heroine whose chick lit commentaries on modern day life after skipping two centuries make for an amusing whodunit. The story line is fast-paced, but totally driven by Cesca who finds La Vida for a vampire in the twenty-first century is the only way to live. Her romance and inquires with Deke are fun to follow as Nancy Haddock provides sub-genre fans with a warm lighthearted frolic.------------ Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2