Customer Reviews for

The Lab

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Excellent...(PressFinguresTogetherLikeMr.Burns)

    Excellent book for a first time author! Has the same elements of a Matthew Reilly book but with a bit more character development. The action scenes are extremly well written. I loved reading this book so much, the action scenes are so fast paced I found myself rereading pages just to keep up! Loved the characters. Highly recommend! Sequel even better! Read it, read IT, READ IT!!!And thank you for your time.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    A Smart Action-Packed Adventure for Teens

    Agent Six of Hearts is a teenage spy with a terrible secret - he was never born. He's a genetically engineered weapon, made in a lab, designed to be the perfect soldier. So when the agency Six works for starts investigating the lab that created him, he needs to get there first, to hide the truth - but how?Australian author Jack Heath's debut work was a smash-hit in his home country, and it's easy to see why. It's a symphony of conspiracies, plot twists and death-defying stunts. The action scenes are more explosive and intense than those of any Hollywood movie, and the characters are strong enough to back them up. Hard to believe Heath wrote it as a high-school student.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    NO LIE ABOUT IT..

    Okay I not going to lie to you but this is a really good book. It has a part two out but I can't find it anywhere. But the book is good enough not to have a second part. I have had my boss read it two and he is now looking for the second part online (no luck either). Good story. Really is. You will not be wasting your money or time at all. I makes you look at the world just a tad different. It is good story from ages: lets say 10-100. The reason I haven't mention nothing about the story ,is because I feel like the right thing to do is not ruin the amazement.......

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Steph for TeensReadToo.com

    Agent Six of Hearts works to save innocent people and uncover the truth. He participates in many dangerous missions, often getting himself nearly killed. But Agent Six has never failed a mission -- and he's only sixteen years old.

    But that isn't why Agent Six seems to be so perfect. The truth is that Agent Six was made to have almost super-human powers, to be a killing machine. And now Agent Six must save his country and also hide from the corrupted government officials who are trying to find their super-killers that they created.

    Jack Heath writes a mysterious and action-packed novel that is sure to please any 007 fans. He creates a world where people are terrified under a suppressive government and it's up to The Deck, a super-secret organization, to save the innocent civilians and uncover the government's secrets.

    With a cliffhanger at the end, THE LAB is sure to be the next Alex Rider series...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Best action I've read recently

    I hate walking into a bookstore with so much anticipation and then not even finding a book scintillating enough to buy. Luckily, I found "The Lab." While I admittedly had a few hesitations and continued browsing, I eventually bought the book. <BR/>I read "The Lab" in one sitting. I haven't read such a good teen action book since "The Black Tattoo." The plot is well thought out and races you throughout the book, dragging you along as its willing passenger. The writing is well executed and rich with details. Agent Six is a phenomenal character. My dad is even reading the book currently, as I recommended it to him. <BR/>In conclusion, this book is totally worth buying. I eagerly await Jack Heath's next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    A read for your spare time

    The Lab is an interesting read with several plot twists guarenteed to catch and keep the readers attention, Agent Six of Hearts is a one of a kind character whose genetic advantages are bound to have you coming back for more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    To george

    Someone kicks wake up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Kyntak( spoiler?)

    Kyntak: Friend or foe?
    >:|)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Wow the best book in the world

    Ive never read such a good book in years but this book literally gripped me until the very end of the story. I hope Jack Heath will continue to write sequels. This book is amazing and to imagine high school student writing this book amazing! The description in the book are none that i have incountered ever before and this book is amazing!!!!!! Have i mentioned this book is amazing? AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1