Customer Reviews for

Labor of Love

Average Rating 4.5
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2009

    great summer read!

    i read this book in a few days, it was so good! the characters are relatable, funny and the story is full of suprises! i would recommend this to anyone looking for a funny romantic comedy! it was really good! the ending won't disappoint you, i promise! :]

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2008

    A reviewer

    well this is a great book about love and friendship . three cute soon to be high school senior girls and three hot soon to be college sophomore guys. psychic readings, clubs and partying, beads, great food, but most importantly helping to rebuild homes at new orleans after katrina. you're just going to love this book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2008

    Beautifully worded.

    Recommended to anyone who loves to have summer fun. Very clever and fun! :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great series, great author!!!

    Great series, great author. They are meaningful books in a light way. Make you feel good reading books with important messages!! I recommend them all!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Rummel for TeensReadToo.com

    How do you get over your first boyfriend - especially when he cheated on you? <BR/><BR/>A summer away rebuilding houses in New Orleans is Dawn's plan. But that was before she, Jenna, and Amber went to a psychic. <BR/><BR/>Now, there's a stranger with a red baseball hat in Dawn's future. <BR/><BR/>Later that day, she and her friends are in a bakery when an attractive boy with a great smile catches her eye. He also happens to be wearing a red baseball cap. The girls talk briefly with him and his friends and exit the bakery to explore the city more, but end up running into them again in a restaurant. <BR/><BR/>Could it be fate? <BR/><BR/>Rachel Hawthorne pens another delightful novel about interpreting life's signs and romance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2008

    Great Summer Read!

    This is a great book! If you like any of Rachel Hawthorne's other books, then you will love this one! If you're looking for a great teenage romance book, this and any other Hawthorne book is for you.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2008

    For Rachel Hawthorne Fans

    For anyone who wants an easy, light-hearted read. If you have read some of Rachel Hawthorne's other books and enjoyed them, then this one is for you.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2008

    One of her best

    Labor of Love was one of Rachel Hawthorne's best books. It is probably my second favorite of hers. Brady and Dawn are such a cute couple, but both have broken hearts and need to figure out their problems. This is a definate buy. I liked it so much that I read it in one day.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    I wanna be a doctor!!!!!!!!

    ~cathrine

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Live it

    This is the best book ive ever read. Its such a good love story. a MUST read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2011

    I love Rachel Hawthorne's books!

    Another fantastic book from R.H.! This is definitly one of my favorite books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2011

    Great Book!

    Great book. I finished it in 2 days. Read 17 chapters in one night. I love this book!
    P.S Totally should be made into a book! (:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2010

    Loved it

    This book was REALLY good. It goes right into the action, it doesnt start off with so many boring details like a lot of books do. I love Rachel Hawthorne's books. Their really awesome!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    loved it

    OMG this book was soo good i love the author im going to read all her books. that is my goal for the summer. even if this isnt that realistic its still good and its worth reading. even though it doesnt have a lot of reamlism it still makes us hopeful. this book is such an easy read. if your like me and dont like girly books and like books like the hunger games you will love this book even if its nothing like what your into read this for a change of reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2010

    Labor of Love - must read

    I absolutely love Rachel Hawthorne. Her books are fantastic. I read Caribbean Cruise and Labor of Love so far. Actually, I read Labor of Love twice, within four days. I couldn't get enough of it. I am hoping she comes out with a sequel of it. It you want a book that will give you butterflies and make you smile while you are reading, read books written by Rachel Hawthorne. You won't be sorry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    Great book

    sounds chessey and all but this book changed my life, couldn't thank Rachel Hawthorne enough...for me: "Life is good."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2008

    LOVE IT!

    This books is just fantastic. You can never ever put it down once you start reading. There's always chemistry and by the end of the book you feel all happy for the main character and you can't stop smiling! Any girl will go crazy for this book. It's filled with chemistry and romance that you wished you had!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2008

    Rachel Hawthorne Has Done it Again!

    I thought this book was a really fantastic book. It has drama, romance, and some a lot of sparks. I would deffinetly reccomend this book for Rachel Hawthorne lovers and for romance lovers.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3