Customer Reviews for

Lady Blue

Average Rating 4
( 90 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good story

Kept me on the edge of my sit the whole time. I was in constant confusion because the story kept turning and twisting in different directions. I have read so many books i can usually predict the ending but this is one book that i just couldn't predict, from beginning to...
Kept me on the edge of my sit the whole time. I was in constant confusion because the story kept turning and twisting in different directions. I have read so many books i can usually predict the ending but this is one book that i just couldn't predict, from beginning to ending.

posted by Knarf on June 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

well written but very implausible

This was a historical romance with very little historical basis. The behaviors of the main characters would never have been socially acceptable in the time period described. That said, it was entertaining and written without any obvious grammatical or proofing errors....
This was a historical romance with very little historical basis. The behaviors of the main characters would never have been socially acceptable in the time period described. That said, it was entertaining and written without any obvious grammatical or proofing errors. The author was very tongue-in-cheek with her constant references to dime store novels.

posted by PCGA on July 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Loved it!

    Anthony and Harmony's story was very sweet and kept you questioning what the truth really was. This story is just over 200 pages and keeps you glued to each one. Great read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Good story

    Kept me on the edge of my sit the whole time. I was in constant confusion because the story kept turning and twisting in different directions. I have read so many books i can usually predict the ending but this is one book that i just couldn't predict, from beginning to ending.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Lady Blue - Helen Rosbury

    This story was thrilling. Loved this story!!!!!
    Harmony is forced to live with her jealous sister in London's country side. Harmony hopes that their relationship can start anew. Her sister deems Harmony is worthless and and does everything she can to make Harmony miserable. Three years is a long time and Harmony knows now that there is no love between sisters.
    Anthony sees Harmony off the boat from America and its love at first sight. He then holds up the carriage that Harmony and her sister are in just to see if Harmony is real. In an attempt of kidnapping Harmony, Anthony truely feels in love with her. This sets the stage for more interactions with Harmony.
    Anthony has many secrets. All he really wants is for someone to love him as him and not what he really is. He believes that Harmony is the one for him. Now if he be sure of her love, then he'd beable to tell Harmony all his secrets. Does he dare?
    A near death experience shows him just how much Harmony really loves him. A daring rescue, another disguise and finally the truth comes out. Harmony is shocked with the truth, but she's so much in love with both "home" and Anthony that it doesn't matter to her.
    An excellent story. I'll be keeping this one to read many many times again. Will have to look for more of Helen's stories if they are as thrilling as this one was.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Good read

    A little cowboy with your olde English. Good love story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2012

    well written but very implausible

    This was a historical romance with very little historical basis. The behaviors of the main characters would never have been socially acceptable in the time period described. That said, it was entertaining and written without any obvious grammatical or proofing errors. The author was very tongue-in-cheek with her constant references to dime store novels.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Mary

    Loved the story, loved the characters

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Fantastic!

    Incredible read, thoroughly enjoyable characters and the story had me laughing aloud pretty often. Recommended!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Very good

    A romance book without all the graphic sex is very rare. It is nice to know there are still some people out there with morals and scrupels. I wish I could find more booksike this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Unbelievable

    But ok enough to finish reading. Also the book froze in two spots....not sure what would cause that, it has never happened to me before.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Wonderful

    Wonderful love it so enjoy it highly recommened Ms. D from Bronx, NY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Great read!

    I will definitely read more books by this author. Well done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Enjoyable

    Found the story to be light and humorous. Thoroughly enjoyable. Definitely recommendable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    To danny

    Go to chick result 11 i think the name is churc chick........ c u there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    To Danny

    Geez go somewhere else with tht.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Danny READ

    Here to f.u.c.k

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Serena

    Hey hows it goin

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    U WILL NEVA KNOW MY NAME HA

    Ken and misty

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    COURTNEY

    I UHHHH......*frowned* VOTE FOR JON AND MISTY!*punched the air* I AM UNDER SOOOOO MUCH PRESSURE -?-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Uko Tawashi

    Votes for Misty and Ken

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Vote

    Ken and Haley. -Anonymous

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5