Customer Reviews for

Lady Blue

Average Rating 4
( 90 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

Anthony and Harmony's story was very sweet and kept you questioning what the truth really was. This story is just over 200 pages and keeps you glued to each one. Great read.

posted by my1perch on June 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

well written but very implausible

This was a historical romance with very little historical basis. The behaviors of the main characters would never have been socially acceptable in the time period described. That said, it was entertaining and written without any obvious grammatical or proofing errors....
This was a historical romance with very little historical basis. The behaviors of the main characters would never have been socially acceptable in the time period described. That said, it was entertaining and written without any obvious grammatical or proofing errors. The author was very tongue-in-cheek with her constant references to dime store novels.

posted by PCGA on July 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Good story

    Kept me on the edge of my sit the whole time. I was in constant confusion because the story kept turning and twisting in different directions. I have read so many books i can usually predict the ending but this is one book that i just couldn't predict, from beginning to ending.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Mary

    Loved the story, loved the characters

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Wonderful

    Wonderful love it so enjoy it highly recommened Ms. D from Bronx, NY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Enjoyable

    Found the story to be light and humorous. Thoroughly enjoyable. Definitely recommendable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Vote

    Ken and Haley. -Anonymous

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Tori

    Im not kidding go there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Sab

    I voted for ken and haley

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Christene

    Um ohkay uh bye

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Free

    220 pages. Read like a short story. Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Recommend

    Good reading 220 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    LADY BLUE by Helen A. Rosburg is a fast paced,action packed hist

    LADY BLUE by Helen A. Rosburg is a fast paced,action packed historical romance. It is packed full of secrets,love,romance,sister's cruelty,sister's jealously,and finding true love. Harmony's parents have died,her mother's last wish was for Harmony to go to her sister,Agatha, in England and show her how to love. What Harmony's sister does not want is her sister's love. Her parents made Agatha,Harmony's guardian until she reaches her majority or marries.Agatha is jealous of Harmony,cruel,benevolent and just plain mean. She has other idea's about Harmony's inheritance. Enter Anthony Allen, a handsome,mysterious,possible thief,with deep secrets.Anthony, wants to prove Harmony loves him for and not for who is,which could cost him his life. After, Agatha,has Anthony arrested,without a trial,he is set to be hung. With guns blazing Harmony must save her true love from hanging at all cost. A powerful story of sibling rivalry,jealously,and true love. A must read! "Lady Blue" is the story of two sisters,one from America and one from England,who has not seen each other for years. And the story of two young lovers who prove love is stronger that anything else. Ms. Rosburg pulls the reader into this story as you dug into these characters and their engaging story. Received for an honest review from the publisher. Details can be found at Medallion Press,Inc,the author's website,and My Book Addiction and More.
    RATING: 4.5
    HEAT RATING:Mild: Mild detailed scenes of intimacy,mild violence or profanity
    REVIEWED BY: AprilR, My Book Addiction and More

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I got this one for free so wasn't expecting much. I started it l

    I got this one for free so wasn't expecting much. I started it last night before bed, just thinking to read a chapter or two. I finished it at 2 am this morning. It's good. We aren't talking War and Peace, it's a historical romance. But one of the best-written historical romances I have read in awhile. The pace is good, characterization is excellent and it keeps you wondering what will happen.

    My only complaint is point of view. One of my biggest writing pet peeves is changing point of view frequently. There needs to be some rhyme or reason. This author changes it way too frequently, including mid-paragraph. This makes it confusing. I had to reread some passages to figure out what happened. The book was still good despite this but it kept me from giving it 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    good

    Would be better without the smut

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    .

    .

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Very enjoyable!

    Very enjoyable romantic story. Loved that it was not a short story. Terrific characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Good free book

    Very good book adventure,mystery and love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun, fast, funny read.

    This book is a departure for Helen Rosburg, but a fun one. The dedication says it all. She wrote this one for herself. It is not her usual well-researched historical or emotionally powerful read, but a light, humorous, Victorian romp. Great for a rainy afternoon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2