BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Lady Blue Eyes: My Life with Frank

Average Rating 3.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

An enjoyabe read!

It took me back in time listening to good music, and remembering my parents being part of this era. Enjoying life, great movies, style, leading fashion, and fascinating people.

posted by 6724271 on June 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

OKAY - not great

The first part of this book was really good. It was personal about her early years and then Barbara met Frank. I found her a big bragger. That's all she talked about was how much jewelry she owned, her travels, restaurants and how much they owned together. It wasn't per...
The first part of this book was really good. It was personal about her early years and then Barbara met Frank. I found her a big bragger. That's all she talked about was how much jewelry she owned, her travels, restaurants and how much they owned together. It wasn't personal enough for me. She didn't get into the nitty-gritty of Frank. In her eyes he walked on water. I got tired of Barbara always talking about ME ME ME ME ME. The book was okay for me. Not great.

posted by Ringy on June 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    OKAY - not great

    The first part of this book was really good. It was personal about her early years and then Barbara met Frank. I found her a big bragger. That's all she talked about was how much jewelry she owned, her travels, restaurants and how much they owned together. It wasn't personal enough for me. She didn't get into the nitty-gritty of Frank. In her eyes he walked on water. I got tired of Barbara always talking about ME ME ME ME ME. The book was okay for me. Not great.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    Me me

    All about her baubles,andwhat Frank could do forher.I think she was a gold digger, and made sure she got itall after Frank died. Read his daugter Tinas book tells alot more. Didnot like her reference to Mrs. Reagan.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    A Name Dropping Book

    I absolutely adored Frank Sinatra-that's why I bought the book.
    Barbara Sinatra did not impress me. She is so full of herself
    and name dropping on about every page. Frank Sinatra deserved
    better than this. She was a gold digger and not very likable.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    An enjoyabe read!

    It took me back in time listening to good music, and remembering my parents being part of this era. Enjoying life, great movies, style, leading fashion, and fascinating people.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2011

    shallow and name-dropping...

    Glossed over Sinatra's life and rarely a negative word living with a volatile entertainers numerous public displays of anger. Noticed a few references to his son, Frank Jr. but nothing about his daughters. Found it shallow and name-dropping--just another gold-digger who hit the jackpot.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    Best written book I've read lately.

    I love to read every genre and I've been more than a little disturbed by the shoddy writing and editing I've seen lately. This book was well written, I didn't find it filled with grammatical or spelling errors. As for the content, I'm not sure what the other readers were looking to find, but I found this a very enjoyable book. I am not a Sinatra fan, I don't dislike him, but he was quite a bit before my generation. I felt that Barbara Sinatra painted a picture of HER life in the United States at different stages. The famous people, the real estate, the possessions, etc... were an integral part of who she was at those points in her life. The book is written so that I felt her joy, fear, grief and all the other emotions. The reader can understand what she does, why she does it and why it matters to her. I found her devotion to her husband a wonderful change from all the other celebrity biographies in which the purpose is to bring others down or point fingers and say "Its not my fault that I'm a jerk, its someone else's. See what misery they put me through." I hate those writers. I found Barbara's book warm and loving, a lovely tribute to Frank and to Barbara.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    Somewhat interesting!

    Read "OKAY - Not Great"'s review and that is EXACTLY what I thought of this book. It was only somewhat interesting. All about ME, ME.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    Fun to read

    Loved this book I believe much was left unsaid still very enjoyable,

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Highly recommended and very entertaining. Could not put the book down. Found their life together very fascinating. They dined and jet-setted with royalty as well as their own close friends who friendships Frank cherished. I am surprised there was no mention of his children except a couple of small notes written about Frank Jr. There was no mention of his children or grandchildren visiting him at his home. I found it interesting how Frank could get an annulment of his first marriage in the Catholic church so he could marry Barbara in the Catholic church. How could he deny that he had children with his first wife. Just goes to show what money can buy.
    Barbara seemed to put up with a lot of Frank's moodiness and unusual ways, but I guess you can do that if the generous gifts of jewelry keep coming your way.
    But I will say in his defense that he was very generous with gifts of money to many charities and causes and anyone whom he felt was having a financial problem, that he seen fit to make it his problem and intercede on their behalf. RIP Blue eyes!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    A Lovely Memior!

    Ol' Blue Eyes would be proud. I enjoyed Barbara's stories of their life together. I highly recommend this book. May his legacy continue!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Intresting book

    Thought it was very intresting wondered why nothing about Sinatras daughters they were a part of his life to

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Kingdom Maia Movie auditions HERE

    We will post audition results at 9:30 Pm EDT TODAY ONLY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Enjoyed immensely

    I found this book to be a wonderful read. Love the old Hollywood stories. I read this book in a couple of days.....couldnt put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Really great

    Very enjoying

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    Good read

    I loved this book..really brings you back to the Old Hollywood days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3