Customer Reviews for

Lady Bryn

Average Rating 3.5
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Good read

A novel about two.people who find each other at a masked ball and are instantly attracted to each other. G rated

posted by Nanc_L on February 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

nice light read

this book was a little over 200 pages. It didn't have a lot of substance to it but it was a entertaining read. It was easy to figure out the ending of the story rather quickly.

posted by meljef1 on February 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Good read

    A novel about two.people who find each other at a masked ball and are instantly attracted to each other. G rated

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    I like the heroine- she is not a flower wilting in a too-hot bal

    I like the heroine- she is not a flower wilting in a too-hot ballroom, refreshing for a historical romance! Yes, it's a little short and thus not overly complex, but it's also free. Besides, this way we don't have to deal with contrived misunderstandings or overreactions just to make the book longer. Definitely romance, not religion or erotica. And definitely not a waste of time. :)

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Too short...

    I was left feeling the need for more to help close the book! It is a wonderful read, besides wanting more. I kept flipping the pages to see if there was more at the end, but of course there wasn't. I give it 4 stars and I recommend it because it is capturing, and I simply love romances. I agree that there was not a lot of depth to this book, but overall enjoyable.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Nice story 162 pages

    Recommended

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    sweet love story

    I enjoyed this book, which surprised me at first. From the very beginning I thought I'd have issues with the adultery thing, but that actually got worked out pretty well for me. I like the characters, and only wish there had been a little more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Awesome

    I really loved this book. :-)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Good read

    I really like the idea behind this book with a twist but I wished the characters could come together again in a more dramatic, sexy event or series of events. This is a really good book though and I'd recommend it to anyone who likes reading romance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    nice read

    If you are married this book may touch home!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2012

    Recommended

    This is a very good book!! Not alot to this book, other than it is about an arranged marriage....but it was good!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    yes

    I liked this story by this author, but other stories had more bedroom scenes than I am comfortable with

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2013

    Entertaining... I think by page 20 everyone figures out the endi

    Entertaining... I think by page 20 everyone figures out the ending. But, the fun was getting to the end. It is about 160 pages, with the rest being for another story set-up. But, it is sweet, no sex and a story of a husband and wife, who don't know each other. Except for what happens at a Ball, they learn what is missing in their spouse. Quick read- (ljb)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Other than jumping around a little it was a good story. Two peo

    Other than jumping around a little it was a good story. Two people who are together, yet don't know each other have a night to find what they want in each other. Good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Enjoy

    I love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2012

    This is a great love story. It was very intriging with a surpris

    This is a great love story. It was very intriging with a surprising ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2012

    liked alot

    I would read again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2