Customer Reviews for

The Lady Chosen (Bastion Club Series)

Average Rating 4
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 27, 2013

    5 stars for the entire series

    5 stars for the entire series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent series...

    Stephanie Laurens has written a series of books regarding the Bastion Club. These books are well written in which you can dwell in the lives of historical England. You will laugh, cry and enjoy the trials and tribulations that all endure. I like books that provide such emotion. I have not read the books in the order that they were written but I think if you were starting out it would benefit you the most. Ms. Laurens was a new author for me and I was just trying one out to see if I liked the book. Then I came back for more...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2012

    This series is a MUST read

    I love this series and the characters in it.I highly recommend it and will sing praises for this book and the entire series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2003

    A BOOK TO CHOOSE!!

    I had to take a step back from Stephanie because her latest books have either been silly or boring (four in hand, Perfect lover, Scandal's bride, On a wild night and On a wicked dawn) Her early Cynster series was 'cyn-sational' but then her writng fell off. Needless to say, I was glad the Cynster series as a whole was over. I was a little scared to read this book because of Stephanie's latest works but I am happy to say she has redeemed herself in my eyes. This Bastion series has so much potential!! 'The Lady Chosen' is awesome the plot is good, Tristian is just beautiful in every aspect of the word, Leonora has a strong head on her shoulder and knows how to handle her man. I loved the fact that she wasn't silly, clingy or insecure. She held her own! I can't wait for her second book, 'A Gentleman's Honor' The bottom line: If you are looking for a wonderful romance with a great plot and excellent beginnig series choose this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2003

    Stephanie's back on track!!!!!

    Enjoyed this book. More in keeping with her first few Cynster series book. I look forward to the next Bastion book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2003

    If you liked the Cynster's you will love the Bastion Club

    I enjoyed this book very much. I was sad to reach the last of the current male Cynsters. However, the Bastion Club members look to be as interesting if this book is anything to go by. A little slow to start, but once you are into it you will not be disappointed. I am looking forward to reading the second book 'A Gentleman's Honor'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2003

    If You Love The Cynster Men, Be Prepare To Fall In Love All Over Again

    I fell in love with Stephanie Laurens' writing style when I read my very first Cynster novel (Scandal's Bride). I have read everything I could find with Laurens' name on it since then. I have to say that I was sad to see the last novel in the 'Bar Cynster series because I didn't want it to end. Lauren has revived my spirits with the introduction of the Bastion Club series. In their quest to find brides for themselves these seven men promise to give us more thrills,chills and heart palpitations. This first book of the series starts out strong with Tristan and Lenora's story. The hero is handsome, strong, commanding and charming. The heroine is head-strong, smart, beautiful and hesistant about giving her heart. The battle of wills that ensues is thorougly entertaining. Throw in some hot (yet sweet) love scenes and a sinister villian and Lauren has herself another winner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2003

    Stephanie does it YET again!! SUPERB beginning to her new series...

    Another fantastic book from Stephanie Laurens. I had classed the Cynster Series as the best ever, but if the stories in this new Bastion Series continue on the same vein as this first book..then YOWSA !!, another WINNER.. The Bastion Club of seven masterful, dashing, and titled gentlemen captures every heart.This first tale of Tristan, Earl of Trentham and Leonora is a perfect beginning. Not a thin book at 464 pages, every one of them entertaining, I read it with delight and it left me feeling well satisfied. But alas, the next book, featuring Anthony, Viscount Torrington & Alicia is a month away from release... whatever shall I read till then..Nothing will feel up to the standards now set...(whimper..) just a polite lady-like whimper, I will recover, but not until I get the second book!!! *smiles

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2003

    WOW......another Great One

    I could hardly wait fo this new series and was not disappointed. I was hoping that we could have had more interaction between the Cynster's and the club but there is always next month. Now this is our kind of girl. I know the rest of the club are in for a big surprise when they meet their ladies. Some I expect will be pleasantly surprised. Being a spy helps but since Tristan had been spying on our heroine prior to meeting her it was no wonder he fell in love so fast but like most men was too dumb or stubborn to admit it. Great writing as usual and looking forward to the next story about the Bastion Club.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2003

    What a Book

    I so enjoyed this book. I am thrilled that Stephanie started a new series to keep us going until the next Cynster novel. I do believe I probably own every Laurens novel there is and this one will go right into my collection of favorites. I absolutely adore her hero's(strong dominating men)and the women who will not back down to them. Tristan and Leonore's story is one I have been waiting on since she mentioned the new series and Stephanie didnt let us down. The only problem is that I cant wait for the next one and the wait for the next Cynster novel is even longer. Oh well what are we to do but wait. There's always other books but none that can quite compare.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2