Customer Reviews for

Lady Deception

Average Rating 4
( 267 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(104)

4 Star

(67)

3 Star

(60)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

fantastic book

I have also just reveiwed the author's previous 1st book in this collection and it was .99 cents with close to 500 pages. This book was the second book and it was over 500 pages. Both books can be read alone but they are very good. It was a good romantic read. Also love...
I have also just reveiwed the author's previous 1st book in this collection and it was .99 cents with close to 500 pages. This book was the second book and it was over 500 pages. Both books can be read alone but they are very good. It was a good romantic read. Also loved the herione in the book.

posted by meljef1 on March 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Usual Romance Fare

This book was the usual romance fare. The premise was a bit different but the delivery was much the same. I didn't get bored but I did get annoyed at all the misspelled words typo's and dropped words that would cause the sentence to make sense. This book is in seriou...
This book was the usual romance fare. The premise was a bit different but the delivery was much the same. I didn't get bored but I did get annoyed at all the misspelled words typo's and dropped words that would cause the sentence to make sense. This book is in serious need of an editor. If those things bother you this book will drive you over the edge so be warned. Still it has its redeeming qualities. I think the author shows promise for those who like this genre. I was interested enough to finish the book that's why I gave it 3 stars.

posted by SFL on May 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 267 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    fantastic book

    I have also just reveiwed the author's previous 1st book in this collection and it was .99 cents with close to 500 pages. This book was the second book and it was over 500 pages. Both books can be read alone but they are very good. It was a good romantic read. Also loved the herione in the book.

    23 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Amazing

    I hope she continues this series. Make sure to read Lady Theif first as this book continues with the same characters. This isn't just romance, I found myself laughing frequently.

    21 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Great book

    Loved it!

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Usual Romance Fare

    This book was the usual romance fare. The premise was a bit different but the delivery was much the same. I didn't get bored but I did get annoyed at all the misspelled words typo's and dropped words that would cause the sentence to make sense. This book is in serious need of an editor. If those things bother you this book will drive you over the edge so be warned. Still it has its redeeming qualities. I think the author shows promise for those who like this genre. I was interested enough to finish the book that's why I gave it 3 stars.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Excellent read!

    This is a very good book. Can't believe it's free!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Good

    Great

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    I liked it. Quite humorous too.

    I liked it. Quite humorous too.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    short story

    Ok. Better than most short stories.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Awesome!!!

    This was an amzing novel. The story line was on point and i would definitely reccommend this book along with the first book "Lady Thief" which contines to this one to anyone who loves to read. The story did have some editing issues but it still was great to read!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Lady Deception

    Interesting characters and decent plot, but wished for more background and insight into the leading roles. Sex scenes were generally glossed over, which in a romance is the pinacle of the book. Dont mistake me, I dont want erotic necessarily, but I at least want details of the girl being proven that she was a virgin, since there was speculation that she may not be. Overall, good enough to keep reading, but it needed more emotional pull and better transition between scenes.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Not worth downloading

    Not sure why so many people found this book humorous. I found nothing funny in it nor did I find a book that I thought was that great. It was free for a reason and it is not because it is destined for best selling status. Do not waste your time!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Great

    Love the book but warning has some adult content other than tht a book to die for i was crying for half the book

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Good page turner - recommend u read.

    At 533 Nook pages this book is a fast read. I enjoyed it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Such a good read

    I love the characters i hope another book in the series is in the works
    .

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    ?

    Sucks

    3 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Don't waste your time.

    I don't have anything good to say about this book. I love to finish stories after I've been introduced to characters, but I couldn't get around the horrible writing. I may have read the first chapter, maybe. I'm glad I got it free on my nook or I would have been even more disappointed. What kind of reader would I say this book is for?-I don't know I couldn't read it. Would you read other books by this author based on your experience with this one?- No, even if she changed her name she's writing under. Let's revise that. If she studied how to develop a story and characters and tried again, perhaps I would give her a chance only if the said story was for free. Would you recommend this for book club discussions?-Only if they are discussing what not to do when writing a book. I know, it's a bit harsh. I do apologize to the writer. I do not pretend to be so, oh, what's the word? I supposed blunt would do, since I can't think due to a certain four year old talking in my ear right now. I do hope she can take this constructively and develop her writing skills and create a story worthy of my time and mind.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Recommend

    Follows the first book very well. I like this story better then the first book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Absolutely Loved It

    Exactly what the title says! I couldnt put it down! When i woke up at 4 in the morning to feed my daughter, instead of going back to sleep, i ended up reading the rest of the story. Even though i was dead tired.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    Nice quick read

    A good read if you're looking for something quick and fluffy. :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Great book!

    Truly enjoyed this book. Great read and would love to read more from this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 267 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14