Customer Reviews for

Lady Gone Bad

Average Rating 3
( 269 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(67)

3 Star

(66)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(45)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

61 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

You know people it's free.......If you don't want it; don't get

You know people it's free.......If you don't want it; don't get it but please don't get on here and complain. Every Free Friday book is not always going to appeal to everyone. I, for one, appreicate that there are free books to pick from!!!!

posted by 1894806 on February 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

37 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

Silly people, always complaining about Free Fridays. Show initia

Silly people, always complaining about Free Fridays. Show initiative. Go into your Nook Store, enter 0.00, and see all the free ebooks that come up. Select one of those instead of ranting about this.

posted by 3457801 on February 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 269 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    You know people it's free.......If you don't want it; don't get

    You know people it's free.......If you don't want it; don't get it but please don't get on here and complain. Every Free Friday book is not always going to appeal to everyone. I, for one, appreicate that there are free books to pick from!!!!

    61 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Silly people, always complaining about Free Fridays. Show initia

    Silly people, always complaining about Free Fridays. Show initiative. Go into your Nook Store, enter 0.00, and see all the free ebooks that come up. Select one of those instead of ranting about this.

    37 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    GREAT STORYTELLING WITH PARANORMAL TWISTS Sabine Starr quickly d

    GREAT STORYTELLING WITH PARANORMAL TWISTS
    Sabine Starr quickly draws you into her Old West world of outlaws, lawmen, gunslingers, cowboys, dance hall darlings, and then adds a touch of the paranormal to give depth, intrigue, and wonder. A suspenseful plot, finely drawn characters and hot romance round out a fast-paced story that will keep readers turning the pages for more.


    33 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2012

    LADY GONE BAD is a terrific mix of fast-paced action, suspense,

    LADY GONE BAD is a terrific mix of fast-paced action, suspense, hot romance, humor, and Old West legends. The chemistry between Lady and Rafe sizzles from the first moment they meet in Chapter One. Ms. Starr also take the reader on a wild ride through important historic sites in North Texas, Southeast Oklahoma, and Western Arkansas such as Delaware Bend, Paris, Antlers Spring, Robber’s Cave, and Fort Smith. She also brings an exciting, fresh voice to the Western novel. A tempting taste of ANGEL GONE BAD (3/2013), next in the Gone Bad Series, is also included in the back of the book.

    26 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Guest Reviewer/KIMberly & posted at Under the Co

    Reviewed by Guest Reviewer/KIMberly & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog
    I am already waiting on ANGEL GONE BAD with bated breath! ~Under the Covers

    Lady Gone Bad, AKA Sharlot Eachan, is a saloon singer and evidently an outlaw, albeit a very beautiful one. After the murders of her parents she is in search of a horse that was stolen from her family, and in doing so, keeps finding herself on the wrong side of the law. Lady sings her heart out in seedy saloons for information and to keep herself alive.

    US Marshall, Rafe Morgan’s mission is to bring Lady Gone Bad in for justice to be served, but when he finally finds her, she is way more trouble than a woman should ever be. Setting him up so she can get away backfires on Lady when the saloon’s patrons decide to lynch the lawman. Guilt overrides Lady’s judgment and instead of hightailing it out of town, she saves his life.

    When they both wind up on the run together, the good Marshall also an outlaw, things start heating up when Rafe can’t keep thoughts of Lady out of his mind. Deep in Indian country the pair face more than a few mishaps, but also a few amazing encounters as Rafe is also in search of his sister, a schoolteacher who was kidnapped on her way to see Rafe. Traveling with Lady Gone Bad may be a good way to get a handle on where his sister may have gone.

    The journey Lady Gone Bad and the Marshall take, is not an easy one, but very necessary. Both have been on their own for quite a while and putting these two together creates fireworks. The good Marshall constantly teeters between the issue of Lady being an outlaw or being in the wrong place at the wrong time. Even though Lady knows that she could be on the wrong side of the law for consorting with criminals, her determination to find justice for her family takes the relationship to another level.

    I truly enjoyed Lady Gone Bad by Sabine Starr. I do enjoy a tough as nails non-whiny heroine and a handsome, broody lawman thrown together creating sparks all over the wild west. Lady Gone Bad is a well written, fast paced story that keeps your attention from start to finish. I love how Sabine Starr has introduced the characters for the next story… I am already waiting on ANGEL GONE BAD with bated breath!

    19 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2012

    What a romp! Sabine Starr's new novel is so much fun. Lady is a

    What a romp! Sabine Starr's new novel is so much fun. Lady is a woman on a quest. She wants to rescue a beloved horse from the desperadoes who prowl the notorious Indian Territory. Rafe is the hero, a lawman who believes Lady is as bad as they come. You won't be surprised at the fireworks when they meet. What is unexpected is that beneath their sizzling banter, you sense a real connection between these two. They're at cross purposes, but they see beyond Lady's black net stockings and Rafe's big deputy sheriff's badge to each other's hearts. You can't help but enjoy this book.

    17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Stop rating a story UNLESS you've read the book. Put your commen

    Stop rating a story UNLESS you've read the book. Put your comments somewhere else for the author's sake, please!

    13 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Pure garbage

    Pure garbage

    12 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    People, this section is for reviews of the BOOK, not of Barnes a

    People, this section is for reviews of the BOOK, not of Barnes and Noble's selection of Free Friday books. If you have a complaint - email THEM directly.

    11 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Entertaining read!!!!

    Entertaining read!!!!

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2012

    Lady Gone Bad is wanted. US Marshall Rafe Morgan is the one who

    Lady Gone Bad is wanted. US Marshall Rafe Morgan is the one who will bring her to justice. He didn't count on Lady being so wily. She puts his neck in a noose the first day he arrives at The Bend. Feeling guilty though, Lady also saves him from the would-be- hangin group. They arrive at a place where it's safe for Morgan to go on alone but he decides he must help "the kid" stay safe. Things seem to go from bad to worse when Rafe's face shows up on a wanted poster. Now what else could possibly happen to this unlikely duo?


    Sabine Starr never disappoints when it comes to a really good story. She knows how to make even the unlikely happen. Winding strength, love and justice in one book is a feat she makes look incredibly easy. I found the characters to be lovable and fun to read about. I recommend this book. It will let you fulfill your fantasies about cowboys and give you a chance to live on the wild side. In all honesty, when I started this book, I figured it was going to be a bad one. Just had that feeling. I was more than pleasantly surprised to find a wonderful book inside.

    I found no issues with this one.

    I gave this one 5 out of 5 books because it caught me by surprise. ~Copy of book provided by author in exchange for a fair review~

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Anonymous

    Complain, complain, whine,whine, I swear we are a world of crybabies. Grow up. Thanks B&N, but this book is not my cup of tea. I am not going to whine about it. I am not going to read a book just because it's free. I am going to read a book I like whether it's free or not. Last Friday's free book was awesome, so B&N cannot forsee which books your going to like and which you are not. Like the viewer said, go to shop and bring up the keyboard and type 000. Free books galore. These are also provided courtesy of B&N. So stop with the complaining. You really don't have anything to complain about.

    7 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Good read

    I enjoyed this book. The character had character, the plot was enough to keep you interested, and it was funny! Thank you B&N for the wonderful free read! Keep up the good work!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Not a chance

    Blech. Not worth buying, even for free.

    5 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Oh how I have to agree with everyone saying it's free. Please st

    Oh how I have to agree with everyone saying it's free. Please stop the whining and complaining and move on. Sometimes these complaints have to be voiced before you even read the book. So, as anonymous posted below"You know people it's free.......If you don't want it; don't get it but please don't get on here and complain. Every Free Friday book is not always going to appeal to everyone. I, for one, appreicate that there are free books to pick from!!!! andSilly people, always complaining about Free Fridays. Show initiative. Go into your Nook Store, enter 0.00, and see all the free ebooks that come up. Select one of those instead of ranting about this." Just get over it.

    4 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Come one people are we fifth graders to gripe over a romance instead oof a novel

    I read fiction biogrophys scifi aand romance and while i will admit there are some very crappy romance novels out there there are aso alot of good ones authers who have a darn good plot n reaserch they heck out of there romance novels so dont knock it till you try it its like being in a store n lookin at something new you might think about eating or try making for dinner or dessert c.l. wilson is a good example my husband hates romamce n even he became addicted to her books there are me amaising authers out there n like anything smetimes you get a bad one

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    You know how the story will end but at least the writing was goo

    You know how the story will end but at least the writing was good and kept your interest. I couldn't help but think of all the 50's westerns that this book brought to mind. If you're a western romance lover then this book is for you.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    rate the book!!

    People read these reviews to get an idea of the book. How can they do that when the only thing people are doing is commenting on other reviews and saying: give us good books...blah blah..wahwahwah?

    I didnt like the book it was too much for one book. You should definitly get the sample first before you read it.

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Not great literature, but a good little story

    This is an easy read for when your brain is on overload.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Ok not good

    From the title on, just not very good. Good location, facts, etc...But not real believable western story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 269 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14