Customer Reviews for

Lady Gone Bad

Average Rating 3.5
( 274 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(70)

3 Star

(67)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(45)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

61 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

You know people it's free.......If you don't want it; don't get

You know people it's free.......If you don't want it; don't get it but please don't get on here and complain. Every Free Friday book is not always going to appeal to everyone. I, for one, appreicate that there are free books to pick from!!!!

posted by 1894806 on February 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

37 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

Silly people, always complaining about Free Fridays. Show initia

Silly people, always complaining about Free Fridays. Show initiative. Go into your Nook Store, enter 0.00, and see all the free ebooks that come up. Select one of those instead of ranting about this.

posted by 3457801 on February 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    GREAT STORYTELLING WITH PARANORMAL TWISTS Sabine Starr quickly d

    GREAT STORYTELLING WITH PARANORMAL TWISTS
    Sabine Starr quickly draws you into her Old West world of outlaws, lawmen, gunslingers, cowboys, dance hall darlings, and then adds a touch of the paranormal to give depth, intrigue, and wonder. A suspenseful plot, finely drawn characters and hot romance round out a fast-paced story that will keep readers turning the pages for more.


    33 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2012

    LADY GONE BAD is a terrific mix of fast-paced action, suspense,

    LADY GONE BAD is a terrific mix of fast-paced action, suspense, hot romance, humor, and Old West legends. The chemistry between Lady and Rafe sizzles from the first moment they meet in Chapter One. Ms. Starr also take the reader on a wild ride through important historic sites in North Texas, Southeast Oklahoma, and Western Arkansas such as Delaware Bend, Paris, Antlers Spring, Robber’s Cave, and Fort Smith. She also brings an exciting, fresh voice to the Western novel. A tempting taste of ANGEL GONE BAD (3/2013), next in the Gone Bad Series, is also included in the back of the book.

    26 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Stop rating a story UNLESS you've read the book. Put your commen

    Stop rating a story UNLESS you've read the book. Put your comments somewhere else for the author's sake, please!

    13 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    People, this section is for reviews of the BOOK, not of Barnes a

    People, this section is for reviews of the BOOK, not of Barnes and Noble's selection of Free Friday books. If you have a complaint - email THEM directly.

    11 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Entertaining read!!!!

    Entertaining read!!!!

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2012

    Lady Gone Bad is wanted. US Marshall Rafe Morgan is the one who

    Lady Gone Bad is wanted. US Marshall Rafe Morgan is the one who will bring her to justice. He didn't count on Lady being so wily. She puts his neck in a noose the first day he arrives at The Bend. Feeling guilty though, Lady also saves him from the would-be- hangin group. They arrive at a place where it's safe for Morgan to go on alone but he decides he must help "the kid" stay safe. Things seem to go from bad to worse when Rafe's face shows up on a wanted poster. Now what else could possibly happen to this unlikely duo?


    Sabine Starr never disappoints when it comes to a really good story. She knows how to make even the unlikely happen. Winding strength, love and justice in one book is a feat she makes look incredibly easy. I found the characters to be lovable and fun to read about. I recommend this book. It will let you fulfill your fantasies about cowboys and give you a chance to live on the wild side. In all honesty, when I started this book, I figured it was going to be a bad one. Just had that feeling. I was more than pleasantly surprised to find a wonderful book inside.

    I found no issues with this one.

    I gave this one 5 out of 5 books because it caught me by surprise. ~Copy of book provided by author in exchange for a fair review~

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Yummy!

    Very good style of writing.with all of the crazy different plots blending together andd doing it in a believable way? Pure briliance.i love stories with quick witted, intelligent, and sharp tongued women and this one did not disappoint!! I can't wait to read the next book.
    Note to author......... you have a lot of characters. Please continue telling writing books about them!! I would love to hear about the HAYES BROTHERS!!!!

    Kismet

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Oldtime cowboy Western

    It is rare to fine a period piece which creates cleanly etched personalities and then follows them thru masterful character growth processes. Really nice read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Fvccfffggfggggggkfkfkf,gmgmgomvmsj mxmxmsmsnssnsnsxnssnxxhnssnsnnsn nsndnddndmdjdjdjddjjnssnwnwmwsnnsnwnwmdsnndsmdmddmmdmdmdmddmdmdmalspskssosososoaoaoaozozodqmkkkkkdjskssjajqjqjaqqassfchvvvvvbbjjkmjjhhhgyhhhghhhhjjbhjnnjnjjnjjnmnnmmmmmm

    Rmx.dmfmfmfmfc.cmc.cmvmv.v.vf..v..vc.c.c.c.c.c.v.cc.c.cmvmf.c.dmdndnddnsmdmmdnenenemedmdndnddndndndc.cmcdmdnsmdmddmdmfmfmfmffmdnfmfgmmtjrojsssmzmzmx,xzmzmzmzmspwsmsmkazkzlaakskskx kxkxkslsslsksskksskoskoxxapaxkskdkxslslslxkxksxx,xmsmsms,sd,xxmzmzkjzjzzkkzakzkzksksksskskkskaisisixisisosisiisississoososokslxlslsjksksksksslslskslsosslsoswlowslsspsososossowowosososoosisososososoospsoososssidodososoosoosossoslapaalaalaalppaakalsaalaoqwssqaasssiskepqoewkeosidksoddldldoslelsosqlsosksslslslslslssllwlqlsls,as,s,aamwqkqklqwwkswq.slwlwwassssdfq.,s,skskw,s,sslslsls,slsllsdldlsldledlelelelddldldleleoapappqaaoqwoqowowwooswoowwoowowowowowoooo

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Fun and sexy western!!

    Loved it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Great story

    I really enjoyed this book and thought it was a great story. The chatacters are intetesting and the locations are well thought out and researched.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Very captivating!

    I found this very hard to put down! Very surprising ending!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2013

    This was a really good book, why not more with less sexm  how is

    This was a really good book, why not more with less sexm  how is Lady and Rafe doing? How about Lady's ranch,  we want more.... thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Besr R Best book

    I like to read and at first i didnt like it but as i read more and more i got in to it and im only 9 yearsold

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Fj mditivnvnb

    Yimb ry

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Wow

    Wasnt sure about this free book but turned out great glad i read it cannt wait to read angel gone bad our know

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2013

    Fun and entertaining - recommend reading

    Characters were interesting and the story kept interest. A very entertaining story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Highly reconmend

    Nice read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Here's one you won't want to put down!

    This is a typical story where the marshal (who always gets his man)goes after the badly wanted outlaw (who is much too savvy to ever get caught). Problem is that the outlaw is a drop dead beautiful lady who has all the other outlaws in the area wrapped around her little finger. The hunt and chase covers several states with lead flying every turn of the way. Traps are set by both sides and barely escaped by their prey. Eventually, our "stars" find themselves in need of cooperating to escape certain death from both sides of the law. All this and so much more as sparks of passion begin to fly between them.
    I dare not say more for fear of revealing the fun ending. Suffice it to say that this book will without a doubt keep you up until it reaches its conclusion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Enjoyable read. Liked the story line

    Enjoyable read. Liked the story line

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3