Customer Reviews for

Lady Julia Grey Bundle

Average Rating 4.5
( 87 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted January 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    fun author, bad eBook format

    I was pleased to see this bundle of the three Lady Julia Grey novels in one eBook, but the eBook is so basic the publisher didn't even bother to add in sections for the three books contained inside! Sure, you can search (laboriously) and add in your own bookmarks for where books 2 and 3 begin, but who wants to do that?

    If price is your main consideration, go for this bundle. Otherwise, I'd buy the eBooks individually - at least then you can properly jump to different chapters and sections.

    I do recommend this author, however. :-)

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2010

    Surprisingly good!

    I am usually a fan of supernatural fiction or really gory true crime. I had finished another series and B&N suggested this book to me so I ordered the bundle on my Nook. I surprisingly really liked this series. In the first book I was able to figure out the "who done it?" but the second and thrid had me guessing till the end. They are very easy reads and very entertaining. And of course there is a love story- and what girl does not like a happy love story? All in all it was a great summer, by-the-pool read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Love this series

    I will be reading the rest of the series and maybe other books of hers. The characters are quirky but well developed. I was engaged in the mystery.
    I also like the bundle concept. I would like to see more authors releash their older books in that manner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Throughly enjoyable

    One of the best that i have read in a long time. Throughly enjoyable and will remain so for a long time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    good reading

    thesse books are great if you are a mysterry fan. if you like violence and off color language this is not for you. plots are a little weak but overall plots are interesting. true edwardian type settings. veey good as a series you get to know the characters. my daughter put me on to these books. they are somewhat like the jane austen plots.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2011

    Great read, excellent value!

    I have the first and third books of this series in paperback, but this bundle is a great read for the price.

    As far as the books themselves, I couldn't put my Nook down once I started reading. I finished all three in just over 2 weeks (would have been sooner, but work and other real life things kept getting in the way). As soon as I realized I was almost 2/3 of the way done with the third book, I purchased the 4th one.

    The books are written in the first person, which I'm not normally a fan of, but it works really well for this author. I grew extremely attached to both Julia Grey and Nicholas Brisbane throughout the course of the books, and I'm glad I did.

    If you're into period mysteries with a little romance thrown in, you'll enjoy this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I read all three books straight through.

    These were three very intriguing novels. I'm excited at the prospect of the next one. The witty first person style of our rebellious heroine is very entertaining. She was a very sympathetic character. We follow her in this series as she is widowed, and meets her husband's man of private affairs. Brisbane was a constant enigma throughout the books. He's a moody suffering combination of Heathcliff and Sherlock Holmes. The mysterious twists and turns kept coming. Usually I can spot the killer(s) early on, but I must say, that these books never ceased to surprise me. I'm hooked for sure!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    More,more,more.......

    You will never get enough of this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2014

    Good series

    Great mystery & romance set in 19th century England. Looking forward to the next installment! I also love the series by Tasha Alexander. This series is a little more melodramatic, but just a little.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Great find!

    If you like The Amelia Peabody stories or Charlotte and Thomas Pitt, you will love adding this series to your library

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    My favorite series ever

    I own this whole series and am still wanting more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5