Customer Reviews for

Lady Maggie's Secret Scandal

Average Rating 4
( 258 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(87)

4 Star

(92)

3 Star

(48)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

37 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

MAGGIE’S SECRET SCANDAL by Grace Burrowes is an exciting h

MAGGIE’S SECRET SCANDAL by Grace Burrowes is an exciting historical romance set in Regency England. Book #2 in the
“Book 2 of The Duke’s Daughters sub-series,Book 5 of the Windham series”,but can be read as a stand alone.Another,beautifully writt...
MAGGIE’S SECRET SCANDAL by Grace Burrowes is an exciting historical romance set in Regency England. Book #2 in the
“Book 2 of The Duke’s Daughters sub-series,Book 5 of the Windham series”,but can be read as a stand alone.Another,beautifully written romance. You will find danger,romance,sweet sensuality,scandal,secrets,love,desire,and disaster.Ms. Burrowes is a wonderful storyteller whose characters will not only capture your heart but will also have you turning pages well into the night. A must read! I can hardly wait for the next big adventure from this author. Her stories are written with vivid descriptions and a cast of characters who will hold your heart and your attention throughout the story. As you travel with Lady Maggie and Benjamin through the streets of London,you will encounter the wit,and spirit of the era. Another captivating story from this author. Received for an honest review from the publisher.Details can be found at Sourcebooks Casablanca,the author’s website,and My Book Addiction and More.

RATING: 5

HEAT RATING:Mild: Mild detailed scenes of intimacy,mild violence or profanity.

REVIEWED BY: AprilR, My Book Addiction and More

posted by MyBookAddictionandMore on May 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

57 out of 162 people found this review helpful.

Another free Friday romance

Can you please, and I know I'm not alone, cut back on the romance. I look forward to free Fridays only to be dissappointed by another love story. Can we get some thrillers or adventure type books?! Maybe have a couple titles to select one from? I buy a lot of books from...
Can you please, and I know I'm not alone, cut back on the romance. I look forward to free Fridays only to be dissappointed by another love story. Can we get some thrillers or adventure type books?! Maybe have a couple titles to select one from? I buy a lot of books from you and expect a little better in return. Free Friday is another bust here...

posted by 6421742 on March 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 258 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Oooooh

    Please please please barns and nobile get young adult books for free fridays i wiuld really like that would you just do it one of these fridays please sencerly miss jma

    2 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    To B&N

    Please get kids books more often for Free Fridays! My parents rarely let me get Free Friday books because they think thy are inapropiate for me to read. PS I am rating this 5 stars because I have not read it, but I think it is a good book.

    2 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Wonderful story!

    I love the characters and family in this book. Its a great story with wonderful writing. I will definitely be reading more of her books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2013

    I haven't read this book. I'm not going to get it. It's a romanc

    I haven't read this book. I'm not going to get it. It's a romance, I don't read them. That said, quit griping about how little the free offerings
    are worth. People, it's FREE. Chill. Yes, they use free fridays as a selling point. When was the last time you actually got something
    for free that was worth anything? If they quit doing free fridays, it wouldn't matter to me. I'd still use my nook. Here's a suggestion though.
     Instead of offering random books on Fridays, why not offer store credit/points for each e-nook purchase, giving each nook owner the
    opportunity to earn a free book of their choice? I'd rather do that than check every Friday.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Really?

    Though i love free books this one just did not hold me. To th point boring. Sorry

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Free fridays

    Need more variety of books on free fridays!!! No more romance novels!!!

    1 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Freefri

    Please give better free books on fri. Enough with the trashy books!!!!!!!

    1 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2013

    Thank you for offer a wider selection of books which now include

    Thank you for offer a wider selection of books which now includes romance. For those who do not appreciate a good romance then B & N offers other FREE Books to select from, so please stop being crude and rude about having another romance selection. Either way you didn't gain nor did you lose anything. Thank you B & N keep the romance coming.

    1 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    READ MY POST

    ALL THE TIMES BE4 I GOT MYSTERIES & THRILLERS OF ADVENTURE ABSOLUTELY NO ROMANCE

    1 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    To the person complaining about people not reviewing the book

    I don't see a review from you about the book either. If it's so important to you why didn't you write a review instead of complaining when people don't. Sounds pretty hypocritical to me. I personnaly am sick & tired of all the free romance stories. Please change it up BN. It gets pretty disappointing.

    1 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Wyoming reader

    This is in answer to type in 0.00 yes there are free books most are erotic or love stories if that is what you like I personally prefer something more substantal that will expand my mind not mindless sex or a love story that remind me of the true story magazines of the 50's didn't like them then and still don't oh well to each his own

    1 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    fair

    Hard to follow plot line---the father i read the more boring it became

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2014

    I find i have bought read and archieved this book and have absolutely

    Any memory of it or why i bought it in the first place however it might have been a friday freebie which seem to have disapoeared leaving us us with feeble friday's two dollar specials

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Great read

    Great story line, gotta lov a happily ever after.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    To nook chaters

    Go to city of ashes res2 enter your first namein the title and someone will answer im always on

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Surprisingly Good

    Well-written with great characters. I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    GOOD READ AND NICE TWISTS

    It was a good read. It was a little predictable though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Good read

    Good read reccomend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Good for the Genre

    This was the first Grace Burrowes romance I had read. It was good for its genre. Sure, you knew from the first chapter the heroine would marry the difficult hero, but not all the twists in between were entirely predictable and the writing was decent for a historic romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2013

    I loved Lady (I don't use the title) Maggie. I love family serie

    I loved Lady (I don't use the title) Maggie. I love family series reading. Families that love and protect each other. At all costs sometimes. And the people that love them.
    Terrific story. Romance, heat and a very determined hero.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 258 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13