Customer Reviews for

Lady Maggie's Secret Scandal

Average Rating 4
( 255 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(86)

4 Star

(92)

3 Star

(47)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

37 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

MAGGIE’S SECRET SCANDAL by Grace Burrowes is an exciting h

MAGGIE’S SECRET SCANDAL by Grace Burrowes is an exciting historical romance set in Regency England. Book #2 in the
“Book 2 of The Duke’s Daughters sub-series,Book 5 of the Windham series”,but can be read as a stand alone.Another,beautifully writt...
MAGGIE’S SECRET SCANDAL by Grace Burrowes is an exciting historical romance set in Regency England. Book #2 in the
“Book 2 of The Duke’s Daughters sub-series,Book 5 of the Windham series”,but can be read as a stand alone.Another,beautifully written romance. You will find danger,romance,sweet sensuality,scandal,secrets,love,desire,and disaster.Ms. Burrowes is a wonderful storyteller whose characters will not only capture your heart but will also have you turning pages well into the night. A must read! I can hardly wait for the next big adventure from this author. Her stories are written with vivid descriptions and a cast of characters who will hold your heart and your attention throughout the story. As you travel with Lady Maggie and Benjamin through the streets of London,you will encounter the wit,and spirit of the era. Another captivating story from this author. Received for an honest review from the publisher.Details can be found at Sourcebooks Casablanca,the author’s website,and My Book Addiction and More.

RATING: 5

HEAT RATING:Mild: Mild detailed scenes of intimacy,mild violence or profanity.

REVIEWED BY: AprilR, My Book Addiction and More

posted by MyBookAddictionandMore on May 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

57 out of 162 people found this review helpful.

Another free Friday romance

Can you please, and I know I'm not alone, cut back on the romance. I look forward to free Fridays only to be dissappointed by another love story. Can we get some thrillers or adventure type books?! Maybe have a couple titles to select one from? I buy a lot of books from...
Can you please, and I know I'm not alone, cut back on the romance. I look forward to free Fridays only to be dissappointed by another love story. Can we get some thrillers or adventure type books?! Maybe have a couple titles to select one from? I buy a lot of books from you and expect a little better in return. Free Friday is another bust here...

posted by 6421742 on March 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Nice story

    It has you quessing What is going on

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Good

    This one was good but my favorite was the Heir

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Great author

    I wish people would just rate the book or the author, not rant about the "crappy" selection on Free Friday. I'm not interested in you rating of B&N's selection. I'm intetested in your opinion about the content of the book. This is not the place to get on your soap box about the selections made by B&N.

    I've read books by this author before and had this book on my wish list. I' m delighted to get it for free. If you haven't read her before, her style is wonderful and am looking forward to reading this book.

    6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Wonderful story!

    I love the characters and family in this book. Its a great story with wonderful writing. I will definitely be reading more of her books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Surprisingly Good

    Well-written with great characters. I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    GOOD READ AND NICE TWISTS

    It was a good read. It was a little predictable though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Good for the Genre

    This was the first Grace Burrowes romance I had read. It was good for its genre. Sure, you knew from the first chapter the heroine would marry the difficult hero, but not all the twists in between were entirely predictable and the writing was decent for a historic romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Very good story

    Well written and good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    So good I finished in one sitting

    This book was well written and kept me interested the entire time I was reading it - it was also a stand alone book so you don't have to wait to read the sequel for closure - I highly recommend this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Good

    Not tons of sex, which is good. Would like less, but at least it's a cute and interesting story too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2013

    Recommended reading

    The story was was very well written. It is very interesting how, many years ago, people would keep their family secrets no matter what would endure. They would even sacrifice their own happiness. It is amazing how true love finally prevailed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    worth buying

    This book kept me interested all the way through,wanting to see what her secret scandal was. at times though it moved a little slow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I received this book as a "Free Book Friday" selection

    I received this book as a "Free Book Friday" selection. I have not read any "Romance Novels" before, but decided to try it. I thought it was a page turner and held my interest. It was not as "bawdy" as I had been led to believe Romance Novels are. I enjoyed reading the book and it was light reading & a very good change of pace from my normal reading fair.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    enjoyed

    Good story well told

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Decent romance novel

    A fun light read, well written. Happy ending of course. No jarring historical inaccuracies and a decent plot. There is so much really bad stuff out there - this one worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2013

    I enjoyed this romance and would read more from this author.

    I enjoyed this romance and would read more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2013

    A delicious romance story with a touch of intrigue. Perfect sum

    A delicious romance story with a touch of intrigue. Perfect summer read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    I enjoyed this book. A little suspense, a little romance, some comical moments. I ordered another book by Burrowes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    It's a good read

    I enjoyed the book...it's not one of my favorites but I did enjoy it. The author used a lot of English terms and phrases that I wasn't familiar with but that's my fault not the authur's. It did have a good story line and a mystery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    okay

    Okay but a very soow story. Not a bad read though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5