Customer Reviews for

The Lady Most Likely...

Average Rating 4
( 265 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(83)

3 Star

(58)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2011

    hhhhhhhhmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!!!

    It was a good book but man was it inapropriet they should realy put ages on these books.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2015

    I checked out the audio book from the library. The narrator was

    I checked out the audio book from the library. The narrator was superb. It wasn't quite what I expected. There were a plethora of main characters and in the beginning I had difficulty keeping everyone straight. 




    This story was a bunch of sweet love matches made during a summer party. Each couple had a unique flavor to their interactions even though they all knew each other very well or at least knew of each other. 




    Really, what can be better than a bunch of happy endings all at once? I bet much enjoyed this book and will be looking for more from Julia Quinn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2015

    Very good!

    I really liked this book! Three stories in one
    Book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Apologies for mistaken review.

    Due to a glitch I posted my review for another book (The Hazzards of Huntington a Duke) below. I will give this book the average rating and will attempt to fix the error.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Very good

    I really enjoyed the three shorter, intertwined romances. This left me with a nice "feel good" and a great way to unwind at bedtime. Only the third story got a little silly because of the heroine in the third story, but overall I liked that story too. As a whole I would give the 1st story 4.5 stars, the second 5 stars, and the final story 4 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Great read..

    Great read from great authors. Read it for the Stable scene alone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Enjoyable

    Quick read -not the best from these authors. Story 3 had alittle more sex than the other 2, still timid though. A light hearted read for an afternoon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Good, but not Quinn's best

    I thoroughly enjoyed it, but it's not my favorite.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2011

    Recommended

    Entertaining and fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    Three fun and sweet romances!

    Lady Finchley, the sister to Hugh Dunne, the Earl of Briarly, decides to throw a party at her country house inviting the most eligible young ladies. Hugh has decided that it is high time to get married after recently being close to death. He has asked Carolyn to help him find a suitable wife. Carolyn not only plans to match make for her brother but for her best friend Georgina too, who was widowed young. Not two, but three couples find love at this country party.

    I don't usually read anthologies but this one caught my eye with the great list of authors participating. I really liked that all three stories were related by taking place at the country party and involved all the same characters. There are three distinct couples who find love at this party. I am not going to go into specifics because part of the fun of reading the book is discovering who ends up with who.

    I felt that the stories flowed seamlessly together to where I would not have been able to identify the different authors if not for the labeling at the top of the page. I did however feel that the character Hugh's personality went from mildly appealing to greatly appealing by the end of the story. I like the direction the author's took his character and I enjoyed his romance the best. I thought all three stories were fun to read, but not overtly exceptional. This anthology is just a nice way to pass the time and I enjoyed the three sweet stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    THE LADY MOST LIKELY. is a delicious and decadent read that pleasures all the senses.

    Set in Regency England THE LADY MOST LIKELY. is about an irresistible handsome horse-mad earl, Hugh Dunne, the Earl of Brairly. He's decided it's time to take a wife and beget an heir after being kicked in the head by one of his beloved horses. He is sore to see the Earldom slip into the hands of his slimy slinky cousin. There is one small hiccup. He hasn't a clue how to go about obtaining a wife. Buying, housing, feeding and training Arabians are his cup of tea. So who do you turn to when searching for a bride? Help comes in the way of his loving and devoted sister, Lady Caroline, who only want to see her happy. Lady Fincley has a plan. Take one house party and a list of the most available, interesting and beautiful bells will do. Guest list includes: the reigning beauty the season, Miss Gwendolyn Passmore along with always out spoken Miss Kate Peyton and the one woman whom has vowed to never marry again. To make things and give her brother a run for his money arriving on the scene war hero Captain Neill Oakes and the notorious and terribly eligible and Lord Braily's closest friend, new Earl of Charters Throw in house party games, dances, 'do you love your neighbor' dinner game, add in a birthday surprise and this is one house party you don't want to miss. Avon Books has taken three of today's leading ladies of historical romance and created a phenomenal three part novel, "THE LADY MOST LIKELY." New York Times bestsellers Julia Quinn, Eloisa James and Connie Brockway had this reader up until the break of dawn. Readers this is a can-not-put-down-burn-your-fingers have to read book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2011

    what I expected.

    it was good for what it was. flowed seemlessly, I just wished for more from certain characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5