BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Lady Never Surrenders (Hellions of Halstead Hall Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 108 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

An excellent conclusion

So this wraps up the story of the Helions of Hallstead Hall with Celia Sharpe and Jackson Pinter coming to terms with skeletons in their closet and each other. It is a delightful read with plenty of action, romance, humor, and drama.

It's one of those stories that yo...
So this wraps up the story of the Helions of Hallstead Hall with Celia Sharpe and Jackson Pinter coming to terms with skeletons in their closet and each other. It is a delightful read with plenty of action, romance, humor, and drama.

It's one of those stories that you wish you hadn't come to the end of the saga.

I'm looking forward to the story of the Earl of Devonmont. It has an interesting premise to the book.

posted by MWanderer on January 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

Conclusion to the hellions series . All of the mystery surrounding the parents deaths are answered. Not bad for a light read. Had some twists I did not see coming.

posted by read2011 on February 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 108 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Posted March 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Roamncing the Book

    Reviewed By~Jen
    Review Copy Provided By~Author

    I'm a longtime fan of Ms Jeffries and have loved her Hellions of Halstead Hall series. I'm sorry to see this series end, but loved the journey and the conclusion.


    A Lady Never Surrenders is the love story between the youngest sibling, Celia, and the Bow Street Runner, Jackson, who has been hired by Celia's family to investigate their parent's deaths. Over the course of the series, we've seen Celia and Jackson butt heads and it continues in this novel. However, all that fighting is just covering up deep seated feelings that finally bust forth. And really the only obstacle to the happy ending is Jackson's belief that he's not good enough for Celia.

    Other than the love story, the mystery that arced the series finally concludes. As the series progressed, we learned tidbits of how each of the siblings remembered the events surrounding their parent's deaths. Because this is the last book in the series, we know the mystery must be solved. And it is. However, for me it was a confusing conclusion. I think the murderer came completely out of left field and I wasn't terribly satisfied with the explanation.

    But that said, I really did enjoy this book and highly recommend this series to fans or regency romance. This series is best read in order due to the plot that flowed throughout, but it can stand alone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2012

    Lady Celia Sharpe is the last of the "Hellions" to mar

    Lady Celia Sharpe is the last of the "Hellions" to marry. If you know about the Sharpe family, you know that all of them but Lady Celia has married for love. Even though it seems impossible, she has 2 months left to marry a man and receive her inheritance. She insists that Jackson Pinter investigate the three men she's chosen. With the Lady making Jackson crazy, he decides to help her in this situation. But if you know anything about Jackson Pinter(Bow Street Runner) he won't give up on anything but keeping Lady Celia safe, even from himself. Maybe Lady Celia has met her match in this wonderful story of impossible love. I have greatly enjoyed all of Ms Jeffries books. Though this is the last of the "Hellions", I can't wait to read her next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2012

    Awful!

    A waste of my time.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    highly recommended

    this was excellent. great adventure and surpirses. the whole series is one you should not miss

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Very Good

    Great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Amazing

    Celia and Jackson's story was the best one for me. Celia shows us that she is strong and vulnerable in a way that can relate to us in today's world. All of the books in this series were cute, adorable, sexy and at times I laughed out loud. The twist and turns in the series kept you going without losing the love and romance of the couple at hand. I can't wait for Pierce Waverly's story. I'd also like to see Lyons find someone to love him too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Sabrina Jeffries is a wonderful storyteller. If you like historical romance, she's a must.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    WONDERFUL ENDING TO A WONDERFUL SERIES!!

    A LADY NEVER SURENDERS by Sabrina Jeffries is an exciting historical romance set in 1825 London. It is the 5th and final installment in "The Hellions Of Halstead Hall" series,but can be read as a stand alone. See " The Truth About Lord Stoneville","A Hellion In Her Bed","How To Woo A Reluctant Lady" and "To Wed A Wild Lord". What a wonderful ending to a wonderful family. Lady Cilia Sharpe is the youngest Sharpe sibling and the troublemaker,or so they say. She was only five when her parents where killed. But she has memories. Jackson Pinter,is a Bow Street Runner,who has been working with the Sharpe family to help find out the truth about their parents untimely deaths. Cilia's grandmother,gave each Sharpe sibling an untimatum to marry or lose their inheritance. So Cilia sets out to find her husband to be with the help of Jackson. Together, Jackson and Cilia will uncover secrets both about her family,their feelings for each other and Jackson's true identity. Passion ignites,and love blossoms between Cilia and Jackson. With strong characters,that have strong family ties and a plot full of twists "A Lady Never Surrenders" will not disappoint. A must for anyone who enjoys historical romance, with a twist.Received for an honest review from the publisher. Details can be found at Pocket Books,a division of Simon & Schuster,Inc. and My Book Addiction and More/My Book Addiction Reviews.

    RATING: 5

    HEAT RATING: MILD

    REVIEWED BY: AprilR,My Book Addiction and More/My Book Addiction Reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2012

    Waited for this book

    I enjoyed the book and was waiting for the final family member of this series. The book had romance, mystery and kept you interested. I couldn't put the book down and have enjoyed all of this author"s books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Gtrcrctn..mkvtrvtnk

    Crcrcrchvjuctxrexvyk

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Loved

    Wonderful! Just wonderful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 108 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6