BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Lady Never Surrenders (Hellions of Halstead Hall Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 108 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

An excellent conclusion

So this wraps up the story of the Helions of Hallstead Hall with Celia Sharpe and Jackson Pinter coming to terms with skeletons in their closet and each other. It is a delightful read with plenty of action, romance, humor, and drama.

It's one of those stories that yo...
So this wraps up the story of the Helions of Hallstead Hall with Celia Sharpe and Jackson Pinter coming to terms with skeletons in their closet and each other. It is a delightful read with plenty of action, romance, humor, and drama.

It's one of those stories that you wish you hadn't come to the end of the saga.

I'm looking forward to the story of the Earl of Devonmont. It has an interesting premise to the book.

posted by MWanderer on January 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

Conclusion to the hellions series . All of the mystery surrounding the parents deaths are answered. Not bad for a light read. Had some twists I did not see coming.

posted by read2011 on February 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 108 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted January 31, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    An excellent conclusion

    So this wraps up the story of the Helions of Hallstead Hall with Celia Sharpe and Jackson Pinter coming to terms with skeletons in their closet and each other. It is a delightful read with plenty of action, romance, humor, and drama.

    It's one of those stories that you wish you hadn't come to the end of the saga.

    I'm looking forward to the story of the Earl of Devonmont. It has an interesting premise to the book.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Sabrina Jeffries lover

    This book was the best of this series! I will continue reading books by Sabrina Jeffries and by doing that I have made a goal to read all of them. I have fallen in love with historical romance and thanks to Sabrina Jeffries I am learning a lot while being entertained by a good book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Not bad

    Conclusion to the hellions series . All of the mystery surrounding the parents deaths are answered. Not bad for a light read. Had some twists I did not see coming.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Page Turner

    Finished this book in three days! A great gobble! Looking forward to the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    The End of The Hellions! The conclusion for the Hellion series w

    The End of The Hellions! The conclusion for the Hellion series was one of my favorite, along with the series in general. I am not one who will read a series because they do not live up to my expectation but this series will not disappoint on any level. Unfortunately I knew who did it by the end of the last book before it was explained. Either way I did enjoy the series and Celia Sharpe is my kind of woman! I can relate to her on the shooting and just being yourself but also worried about acting properly in a woman's role in society. Just don't make her made or she will shoot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Very good!!!

    It was a really good end to the hellions series. I was looking for Gabriel's book, but didn't enjoy it like the others. This last one was a really good one and as good as the others on the series. It was really worth the reading. I really recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2012

    Loved it!!!

    A great read!!!! I love this whole series and this book is wonderful. Read it as I read all of them in one sitting

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2011

    Highly recommemd

    I LOVE SABRINA JEFFRIES BOOKS! I CANT WAIT TO READ THIS ONE!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2014

    Hxjx Bncxx

    Gxzgytreuhgfuchgxjxxajckgx

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2014

    My favorite

    Ive read all but three of her books and this is by far my fav. Def my fav in this series. Sometimes her ladies can come off a bit nitwity, and i dont see that in Celia. I love Jackson and Celia and i love the passion (although i could ALWAYS use more, LOL) and the story. The closing of the mystery of the parents' deaths is good as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Ok

    Could be better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Great!

    I have this paperback book in my school library, it became over-due, I never got to finish it now this is my chance to read through it. This is excellent and kudos to Jen Calonita for this book I love her and her work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2012

    She can't stand him!

    And it seems like he can barely tolerate her. Which of course means they are in love! The heroine's crazy schemes provoke the hero at every turn. He is crazy in love with her and even more crazy jealous of her other suitors. A great story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2012

    A Lady never surrenders, book #5 of The Hellions of Halstead Hal

    A Lady never surrenders, book #5 of The Hellions of Halstead Hall series.

    I love Ms. Jeffries's characters Celia Sharpe, a beautiful woman who is fascinated by guns and Jackson Pinter, a dark and dangerous man.

    It’s the story of a grandmother who wishes that her grandchildren would settle down and marry so she can enjoy great-grandchildren’s. It’s also the mystery surrounding the deaths of both parents of Celia.

    Celia must marry by year's end or be disinherited.

    Celia hires Jackson to investigate the 3 men she’s chosen to marry. But Jackson wants Celia for himself. We will discover more of her parent’s deaths.

    This is the last book in her series, Ms. Jeffries leaves clues to unravel the deaths of their parents. Wonderfull ending because all the Sharpe children fall in love and marry. Grandmother Hetty has her wish come true.

    Lots of humour, mystery, romance and love. I love her descriptive style of writing. Ms. Jeffries has again written a beautiful romance story of the Hellions of Halstead Hall. A must if you love her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    You must read the first four books before this.

    This book concludes the mystery and the series. Celia and Jackson make for an interesting romance. I found them entertaining and it was very goood to see the other characters as well in this novel.

    This series has inspired me to read more of Sabrina Jeffries novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2012

    Great series

    Love the entire series! If you read the rest then you HAVE to read this one! But to really enjoy it you do have to read the entire series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it! This is the concluding book in the Hellions of Halstea

    Loved it! This is the concluding book in the Hellions of Halstead Hall series, and it was a blast! Celia was always the most intriguing sibling to me, and Jeffries didn't disappoint in her treatment of the character and the story. I was unsure about the hero at the start, but he won me over, too. Great story! Great conclusion to the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Sorry to see the series end

    Thought this was a good ending for the series, but I really didn't want to see it end. Would really like to see Ms Jeffries do more with these characters - to think they would go on with normal lives is not likely. Much rather her do a bit more with the 5 of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    this book was great as four the others loved the ending and fina

    this book was great as four the others loved the ending and finally the mystery was resolved i truly loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2012

    Great book in a series by this author.

    Good series by Sabrina Jeffries

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 108 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6