BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Lady Never Surrenders (Hellions of Halstead Hall Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 108 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

An excellent conclusion

So this wraps up the story of the Helions of Hallstead Hall with Celia Sharpe and Jackson Pinter coming to terms with skeletons in their closet and each other. It is a delightful read with plenty of action, romance, humor, and drama.

It's one of those stories that yo...
So this wraps up the story of the Helions of Hallstead Hall with Celia Sharpe and Jackson Pinter coming to terms with skeletons in their closet and each other. It is a delightful read with plenty of action, romance, humor, and drama.

It's one of those stories that you wish you hadn't come to the end of the saga.

I'm looking forward to the story of the Earl of Devonmont. It has an interesting premise to the book.

posted by MWanderer on January 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

Conclusion to the hellions series . All of the mystery surrounding the parents deaths are answered. Not bad for a light read. Had some twists I did not see coming.

posted by read2011 on February 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted January 31, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    An excellent conclusion

    So this wraps up the story of the Helions of Hallstead Hall with Celia Sharpe and Jackson Pinter coming to terms with skeletons in their closet and each other. It is a delightful read with plenty of action, romance, humor, and drama.

    It's one of those stories that you wish you hadn't come to the end of the saga.

    I'm looking forward to the story of the Earl of Devonmont. It has an interesting premise to the book.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Sabrina Jeffries lover

    This book was the best of this series! I will continue reading books by Sabrina Jeffries and by doing that I have made a goal to read all of them. I have fallen in love with historical romance and thanks to Sabrina Jeffries I am learning a lot while being entertained by a good book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2014

    Final chapter

    So, this is the final chapter in this series. As i read Each new one in the series i kept saying IT was my fav. But, having read the entire series now, i can safely say THIS one is my fav. You all know we have been waiting for his story. Yes, i said "his story". We love the hero! He has been there every step of the way with us. Learning the peices of the mystery puzzle...getting to know each sibling....falling in love with the family. He deserves his story...oh and so does she (i guess i can share him). Love. Love. Love Sabrina and all of her series'. If you are reading these reviews, you probably have read other books of hers. if you have a taste for her style and quality, this one will not disappoint.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    The End of The Hellions! The conclusion for the Hellion series w

    The End of The Hellions! The conclusion for the Hellion series was one of my favorite, along with the series in general. I am not one who will read a series because they do not live up to my expectation but this series will not disappoint on any level. Unfortunately I knew who did it by the end of the last book before it was explained. Either way I did enjoy the series and Celia Sharpe is my kind of woman! I can relate to her on the shooting and just being yourself but also worried about acting properly in a woman's role in society. Just don't make her made or she will shoot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2012

    Loved it!!!

    A great read!!!! I love this whole series and this book is wonderful. Read it as I read all of them in one sitting

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2011

    Highly recommemd

    I LOVE SABRINA JEFFRIES BOOKS! I CANT WAIT TO READ THIS ONE!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2014

    Hxjx Bncxx

    Gxzgytreuhgfuchgxjxxajckgx

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Great!

    I have this paperback book in my school library, it became over-due, I never got to finish it now this is my chance to read through it. This is excellent and kudos to Jen Calonita for this book I love her and her work.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2012

    A Lady never surrenders, book #5 of The Hellions of Halstead Hal

    A Lady never surrenders, book #5 of The Hellions of Halstead Hall series.

    I love Ms. Jeffries's characters Celia Sharpe, a beautiful woman who is fascinated by guns and Jackson Pinter, a dark and dangerous man.

    It’s the story of a grandmother who wishes that her grandchildren would settle down and marry so she can enjoy great-grandchildren’s. It’s also the mystery surrounding the deaths of both parents of Celia.

    Celia must marry by year's end or be disinherited.

    Celia hires Jackson to investigate the 3 men she’s chosen to marry. But Jackson wants Celia for himself. We will discover more of her parent’s deaths.

    This is the last book in her series, Ms. Jeffries leaves clues to unravel the deaths of their parents. Wonderfull ending because all the Sharpe children fall in love and marry. Grandmother Hetty has her wish come true.

    Lots of humour, mystery, romance and love. I love her descriptive style of writing. Ms. Jeffries has again written a beautiful romance story of the Hellions of Halstead Hall. A must if you love her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    You must read the first four books before this.

    This book concludes the mystery and the series. Celia and Jackson make for an interesting romance. I found them entertaining and it was very goood to see the other characters as well in this novel.

    This series has inspired me to read more of Sabrina Jeffries novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2012

    Great series

    Love the entire series! If you read the rest then you HAVE to read this one! But to really enjoy it you do have to read the entire series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it! This is the concluding book in the Hellions of Halstea

    Loved it! This is the concluding book in the Hellions of Halstead Hall series, and it was a blast! Celia was always the most intriguing sibling to me, and Jeffries didn't disappoint in her treatment of the character and the story. I was unsure about the hero at the start, but he won me over, too. Great story! Great conclusion to the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    this book was great as four the others loved the ending and fina

    this book was great as four the others loved the ending and finally the mystery was resolved i truly loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2012

    Great book in a series by this author.

    Good series by Sabrina Jeffries

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2012

    Lady Celia Sharpe is the last of the "Hellions" to mar

    Lady Celia Sharpe is the last of the "Hellions" to marry. If you know about the Sharpe family, you know that all of them but Lady Celia has married for love. Even though it seems impossible, she has 2 months left to marry a man and receive her inheritance. She insists that Jackson Pinter investigate the three men she's chosen. With the Lady making Jackson crazy, he decides to help her in this situation. But if you know anything about Jackson Pinter(Bow Street Runner) he won't give up on anything but keeping Lady Celia safe, even from himself. Maybe Lady Celia has met her match in this wonderful story of impossible love. I have greatly enjoyed all of Ms Jeffries books. Though this is the last of the "Hellions", I can't wait to read her next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    highly recommended

    this was excellent. great adventure and surpirses. the whole series is one you should not miss

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Amazing

    Celia and Jackson's story was the best one for me. Celia shows us that she is strong and vulnerable in a way that can relate to us in today's world. All of the books in this series were cute, adorable, sexy and at times I laughed out loud. The twist and turns in the series kept you going without losing the love and romance of the couple at hand. I can't wait for Pierce Waverly's story. I'd also like to see Lyons find someone to love him too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Sabrina Jeffries is a wonderful storyteller. If you like historical romance, she's a must.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    WONDERFUL ENDING TO A WONDERFUL SERIES!!

    A LADY NEVER SURENDERS by Sabrina Jeffries is an exciting historical romance set in 1825 London. It is the 5th and final installment in "The Hellions Of Halstead Hall" series,but can be read as a stand alone. See " The Truth About Lord Stoneville","A Hellion In Her Bed","How To Woo A Reluctant Lady" and "To Wed A Wild Lord". What a wonderful ending to a wonderful family. Lady Cilia Sharpe is the youngest Sharpe sibling and the troublemaker,or so they say. She was only five when her parents where killed. But she has memories. Jackson Pinter,is a Bow Street Runner,who has been working with the Sharpe family to help find out the truth about their parents untimely deaths. Cilia's grandmother,gave each Sharpe sibling an untimatum to marry or lose their inheritance. So Cilia sets out to find her husband to be with the help of Jackson. Together, Jackson and Cilia will uncover secrets both about her family,their feelings for each other and Jackson's true identity. Passion ignites,and love blossoms between Cilia and Jackson. With strong characters,that have strong family ties and a plot full of twists "A Lady Never Surrenders" will not disappoint. A must for anyone who enjoys historical romance, with a twist.Received for an honest review from the publisher. Details can be found at Pocket Books,a division of Simon & Schuster,Inc. and My Book Addiction and More/My Book Addiction Reviews.

    RATING: 5

    HEAT RATING: MILD

    REVIEWED BY: AprilR,My Book Addiction and More/My Book Addiction Reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2012

    Waited for this book

    I enjoyed the book and was waiting for the final family member of this series. The book had romance, mystery and kept you interested. I couldn't put the book down and have enjoyed all of this author"s books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3