Customer Reviews for

Lady Rogue

Average Rating 4
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Ladyr Lady Rouge

    I loved every exciting page and the antiicipation of what will come next

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2014

    I really enjoyed this book. The characters were interesting and

    I really enjoyed this book. The characters were interesting and the plot engaging. I would have preferred Kit to be as comfortable with her looks as a woman as she was a boy. But I enjoyed the give & take between Alex and Kit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Lady rogue

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Wonderful tale of romance and intrigue

    I have read many of Suzanne Enoch's novels, and I think this one, by far, is my favorite. I adore how Ms. Enoch pulled from Shakespeare, not only in the naming of one minor character and three horses, but in the very convention of the tale. Having a young woman pose as a boy is all very "Twelfth Night." I loved the relationship between Kit and Alex. I loved the intrigue of both of them being spies to some degree, but neither conceeding the fact. The subplot of Kit's parentage was intriguing. When I first gathered where the plot was going, I thought the whole thing might be a little forced, but it really worked for me. If I had one complaint, I would have liked a epilogue...something about two years after the events of the book. However, that is a minor complaint, and probably more reflective of my personality than the novel. I would enthusiastically recommend this book, and look forward to reading it again.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2011

    Really Enjoyed

    I really enjoyed this book. I love books where the heroine dresses as a boy to try and pull one over on the hero. This book did not disappoint. I loved the banter between Kit & Alex. This is a book that I would read again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2010

    Ugh!

    This book had potential .I really liked the male character, but she was so very annoying! He was honorable through the whole book, but she still took the side of her lying thieving father. And also acted like him doing his duty for his country and not telling her about it was the same as her lying to him about smuggling. She had no right whatsoever to be mad at him, and he should have had her father (if not her) thrown in jail. I just think Alex deserved someone better!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2008

    Pish Tosh.....

    When I first read the back cover blurb on this book I was sooooo excited. I love fearless females like Kit Brantley, and devastatingly handsome rakes like Alex. Despite the fact that I really liked the main characters.....i just couldn't stay interested in the plot. I was just bored by the tap dance that ensued between Alex and Kit. I hate it when characters can't be honest with themselves and they just circle each other over and over. Not to mention the story was just very blah blah blah. A secret plot here, a nefarious Frenchman there, why should I care? I really wanted more from this book and it just didn't deliver.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2008

    Couldn't put the book down!

    I've read regency romance novels for a little under 10 years and i cannot believe i have never picked one up by Suzanne Enoch. Once i started reading i couldn't stop! I was giggling through out the whole book which had my fiance wondering what exaclty was so funny! I love Kit and Alex's relationship from beginning to end. I can't wait to read more books from Suzanne. If you love head strong women and sweep you off your feet males you'll love this book! and if you liked this book you'll LOVE My Lady Notorious by Jo Beverly

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2007

    This book is one to keep

    I cannot believe that I have just discovered Suzanne Enoch. I could hardly put the book down. The characters came to life. I could not read it fast enough. This has to be one of the best books that I've read. I cannot wait to read the others by Ms. Enoch.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2000

    vberm@aol.com 18 year old student

    i absolutly loved this book it was exciting interesting and not too trite. both kit and alex were funny yet poignient, the cast of sidekicks were great.the plot was very good with it's twists and turns every moment but with a happly ever after ending. also read any books by woodiewise, deveraux,macnaught,and j.k. rowlings.elizabeth lowele,lindsey,puttney,or jill barnett.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2