Customer Reviews for

Lady Star

Average Rating 3.5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great Regency! Full of character, fun and adventure.

Great Regency! Full of character, fun and adventure.

posted by Windy30 on February 5, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

READ WILDFIRE FIRST! I didn't realize this book follows some ch

READ WILDFIRE FIRST! I didn't realize this book follows some character's from Wildfire. I disliked Sir Edward in Wildfire, and what he cause Lady Babs and couldn't believe the author made a book about him. I took me over 1/2 the book to care for Edward, but he did re...
READ WILDFIRE FIRST! I didn't realize this book follows some character's from Wildfire. I disliked Sir Edward in Wildfire, and what he cause Lady Babs and couldn't believe the author made a book about him. I took me over 1/2 the book to care for Edward, but he did redeem himself with Star. I don't know if it was my dislike for Edward in the beginning, or what but I never felt a connection for the character's in this book as I did in Wildfire. But, the book as of now is free, so I would recommend it, but just be aware, if you read Wildfire, this one is about Edward.. There is a love scene, mild by most romance standards, but descriptive none the less. (ljb)

posted by NavyWavelb on May 3, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Great Regency! Full of character, fun and adventure.

    Great Regency! Full of character, fun and adventure.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Exceptional storyline and a very fast read.

    Exceptional storyline and a very fast read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2014

    Claudy Conn has done it again! This is a charming love story tha

    Claudy Conn has done it again! This is a charming love story that I'm sure you will love. This is a must read! Looking forward to more stories from this amazing author!
    Her work always brings a smile to my face. Love it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Delightful

    I thought was funny with a little danger and I found myself smiling Ms. Conn thumb up. I feel I am an expert on books at 60 I have read hundreds from many writer. My frist was Sandra Hill, Kathy Maxwell, Elizabeth Hoty Donna Summers and many many more. Wonderful story I have read others from you as well. Reader You Will Enjoy Stars Story. Ms. D from Bronx, NY

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2014

    READ WILDFIRE FIRST! I didn't realize this book follows some ch

    READ WILDFIRE FIRST! I didn't realize this book follows some character's from Wildfire. I disliked Sir Edward in Wildfire, and what he cause Lady Babs and couldn't believe the author made a book about him. I took me over 1/2 the book to care for Edward, but he did redeem himself with Star. I don't know if it was my dislike for Edward in the beginning, or what but I never felt a connection for the character's in this book as I did in Wildfire. But, the book as of now is free, so I would recommend it, but just be aware, if you read Wildfire, this one is about Edward.. There is a love scene, mild by most romance standards, but descriptive none the less. (ljb)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2014

    For a great read Lady Star has it all! Lady Star is a wonderful

    For a great read Lady Star has it all! Lady Star is a wonderful book. Claudy Conn is an amazing author and has a way of writing that keeps you wanting more.  I highly recommend ANY of her books!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2014

    Five Stars for Lady Star!!!! Star Berkeley and her brother Vern

    Five Stars for Lady Star!!!!
    Star Berkeley and her brother Vern are in dire straights and about to lose their estate. Vern has gotten into trouble with the wrong people and they are being blackmailed by thieves. They desperately try their hardest not to lose their home. Star is admired by her neighbor Jules Stamford hut when he brings his friend Sir Edward to his home for a visit, all.best are off. Sir Edward doesn't think Star is well suited for Jules. This is mostly because he want her all to himself. 
    I love the chemistry between the hero and heroine. This book had a variety of interesting aspects to it. It had a wonderful storyline and it keeps you captivated right from the beginning. Claudy Conn is one of my go to authors and I am never disappointed with any of her work. Her historical novels are nothing short of magical. I wish I could have given this book more than five stars. All Claudy Conn's books are a must read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2014

    Lady Star is the kind of woman we all want to be like she has

    Lady Star is the kind of woman we all want to be like she has passion and is smart , sometime the heroines are not the smartest , not so in this book. The story line is done in a way that flows so you want to stop reading but can not you have to see WHAT is next. Lady Star is with her brother Vern who has made a mess and is in debt due to their fathers doings when he was alive . There are other characters that are secondary characters other that are part of this story, BUT it a story in it self The . Enter Sir Edward , he is healing from a love loss he meets up with Jules who also is licking his romantic wounds. Jules has plans for our Lady Star, Sir Edward is surprised that while trying to keep Jules from Star he wants her himself . So the story unfolds. It sounds simple yes but this author has as usual written a story that you would not think would be engrossing from the storyline, BUT she has done it again. This is a must read and I give 5 stars.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Quick entertaining read

    The story line is a sweet one. However it seems a bit rushed in the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Suspect

    5 star glowingreviews posted every few days are suspect. It looks like the 3 stars are actual readers and not ...........

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Yet  another fantastic  book from author Claudy Conn. This is a

    Yet  another fantastic  book from author Claudy Conn. This is a very sweet and a little spicy ¿
    Historical Romance.  The characters are strong and the book is well written. 
    Lady Star Berkley is not your typical woman. She doesn’t mind dressing in clothing made for a man and
    getting dirty cleaning up the stables. Her family is on the verge of ruin and her brother has taken Ill.
    Star is doing all she can to keep things afloat.  Then we have Sir Edward who is getting over his broken heart
    from Lady Bess. He can not understand why a woman would want to do things that Star has been doing but
    eventually he is smitten. 
    Will Lady Star accept his romantic ways? Well grab your copy now ¿ 
    If you are a Historical Romance lover I highly recommend this book. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    recommend

    After being heart broken Sir Edwards go to the country to be will his friend. He meets Star and Vern Berkley they have come on to dire financial problems. Vern does some unsavory business with local hoodlums. Sir Edward become infatuated with Star and helps out the family. They fall in love and after much doubt and rancor finally get together. JM

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Lady Star Berkeley and her brother, Vern, are in dire straits an

    Lady Star Berkeley and her brother, Vern, are in dire straits and are in trouble of losing their Estate because of their deceased fathers gambling debts. Vern has made an alliance with smugglers to make some money to help them out of their debt.

    Sir Edward Danton has lost his love - or so he thinks - and travels to Rye where he meets his friend Jules Stamford. Jules invites Sir Edward to stay with him for a while. Jules happens to be enamored of Lady Star and he introduces Sir Edward to her. After meeting her a few times, Sir Edward realizes he's quite attracted to Lady Star and feels she won't do for Jules' political career, especially since he wants her for himself. Add to this mix we have Lady Georgina Madison who is Lady Star's staunch friend and Miles who is Vern's staunch friend.

    Will things work out for Lady Star and Vern with saving their Estate, who are the characters going to partner with? We have so many loveable characters, intrigue, twists and turns and hot romance! As her usual style, Claudy Conn pulls you into the story from the beginning of the story until the end. I haven't been disappointed with any of Claudy Conn's books yet. This is a lovely romp of a story and I so enjoyed it. I highly recommend it. (BO)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    cute

    Quick read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Lady star

    I thought it was boring.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    Fun tale

    Truly enjoyed this. Neither too light nor too heavy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2014

    Anonmous

    A good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2014

    I enjoyed Lady Star, it was a quick read with a little sweet hea

    I enjoyed Lady Star, it was a quick read with a little sweet heat, and per Claudy Conn humor.  For a change the women seemed a little more emotionally stable than the men...lol.  Enjoy!!!.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    This bon

    This bon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    Ok

    Just ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4