BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Lady by Chance (A Regency Romance)

Average Rating 4
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Had to keep reading!!

Just when I thought I could see where this story was going, to changed. Loved it and going online to find more books by this author!

posted by FloridaNana on December 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

The initial set up for the story is hard to swallow

Not badly written, but I'm not sure I'll be able to finish. So, two stars for the rough going at the start.

posted by 7919964 on January 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 31, 2011

    Had to keep reading!!

    Just when I thought I could see where this story was going, to changed. Loved it and going online to find more books by this author!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    The initial set up for the story is hard to swallow

    Not badly written, but I'm not sure I'll be able to finish. So, two stars for the rough going at the start.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2012

    Wonderful - would recommend - didn't give it 5 stars, because sl

    Wonderful - would recommend - didn't give it 5 stars, because slow in parts. Loved the secondary character's too and hope they get their own book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Lourita

    Enjoyed the book very much. Storyline was good and the cat and mouse playing with husband and wife was so frustrating that it kept my interest to the point that I couldn't put it done. I will be looking for future books by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2012

    Quick easy read

    A new twist on an often told story. Not the same old story with different names.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2014

    Good. Not great but good

    Little frustrated with the lack of trust but then again they didn't know each other that well. Enjoyed the family too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    a lady by chance

    not a good as her other books. cant believe how the husband
    could doubt and misunderstand his wife , his friend and
    his loyal servant.too much depends upon each not talking to each other about important happenings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2014

    A very nice love story with a little intrigue thrown in. It was

    A very nice love story with a little intrigue thrown in. It was hard to put it down. I would recommend reading this one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Enjoyable.

    Romance and some suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Georgette Heyer reincarnated

    A most enjoyable read!!! I loved the plot and characters from the mother in law to Kate who married for greedy social gain only to may have lost the gamble for social position to Anna who married to save her country but got a greater reward than a medal; to Charlotte and Lydia who married for the right reaaons and for Cnythia who was willing to wait for love• My only regret was that the book was not longer as I hated it when I had come to the last page• Spies, intregue and love--what else could you ask for? A vampire? Not needed to make this a great read!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Very enjoyable! Lots of interesting characters and great storyli

    Very enjoyable! Lots of interesting characters and great storyline.
    Will definitely read more of Cheryl Bolen's books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2