Customer Reviews for

Lady of Valor

Average Rating 4
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Great

    Is anyone actually looking as they read? The page numbers randomly skip so it says 800 pages but its actually around 200! Pay attention people, and otherwise fantastic book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Another Favorite from Lara Adrian

    Loved the book and the characters! If you have read Lara Adrian's other historical romances than this is definitely worth the read. One of my favorites by far!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Great read

    Another great book by Lara Adrian. I highly recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Dawnkit

    Is locked out of camp

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Cujo

    *he leaps in and smells, he senses a small rodent and looks around, then he spots it, a small fat rat, he sneaks up to it making sure it wont hear him, then, he pounces and a small sqeal can be heard from the mouse as he snaps its neck* Wonderful, now.... *he heads back to camp with the mouse in his jaws*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Silverstripe

    This is Starclan hunting grounds......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    What a great story!

    Love this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Lara adrian is amazing!

    Another riveting book from one of my favorite authors

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Wonderful

    I loved this book . Great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Awsome

    I love this author she really knows how to capture your interest and the next thing you know you read 800 pages!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2012

    Lara Adrian is one of the best in historical romance. Lots of si

    Lara Adrian is one of the best in historical romance. Lots of sizzle, but she also is an amazing writer and who knows how to craft a story you can't put down. Lady of Valor is no exception. The characters are believable and intriguing, and her themes of redemption and forgiveness touch us all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Wonderful story!

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Read the book fast

    Five Star!
    Dont stop writing. Lara Adrian doing great job. I've already loaded book 2.
    I enjoy the Breed Series and Ill have to make sure I look for Tina St. John.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Great book.

    Great book a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2012

    Loved this series

    This series is a great read. Great love stories. Great endings. I would definitely read more by lara

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    loved it!

    a wonderful historical with characters you can relate too. i loved this book and her style of writting. i just found a new favorite aurthor :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Absolutely outstanding..

    Absolutely outstanding..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Cute story

    Few funny moments. Legit story line that most dime novels dont have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2012

    Excellent!!! This is my favorite book so far by Lara Adrian. T

    Excellent!!! This is my favorite book so far by Lara Adrian. The poor lost Cabal, he is such a strong character and never feels he is worth the lovely Emmalyn. She is also, strong and it is well worth your time reading this book to fall in love with these 2 people. The side character's are also very interesting to the story of Cablal and Emmalyn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Excellent!

    Just discovered this great historical romance author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2