Customer Reviews for

Lady Of The Knight

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

W-O-W-! This is not one to miss!

Clan FitzHugh destroyed the KilCreggar clan. Unknown, there are two female survivors. One is all but insane. The other is Morganna. At the tender age of four, she witnesses horror first hand. As she grows, she disguises herself as a lad and hones her skills. She has no ...
Clan FitzHugh destroyed the KilCreggar clan. Unknown, there are two female survivors. One is all but insane. The other is Morganna. At the tender age of four, she witnesses horror first hand. As she grows, she disguises herself as a lad and hones her skills. She has no time for play or leisure. She has a vow of vengeance to fulfill. The one who caused the blood feud, Phineas FitzHugh, will die by her hand. Once done, she will be free to die herself. So as the grows, she becomes deadly with whatever weapon one can name. ......................................... ......................... ................ A.D. 1310... Alexander 'Zander' FitzHugh brazenly takes what he wants. So he makes the boy 'Morgan' his squire. Zander has no idea of all Squire Morgan's secrets. He only knows that the lad always hits what he aims for - always! Zander finds himself attracted to his squire, and has no idea as to why, but he intends to find out. ......................................... ......................... ................ The newly crowned King of Scotland, Robert the Bruce, is set on the unification of Scotland. As Squire Morgan's skills become legendary, the king and Zander use them to unite the Scottish Clans. During this time, Morgan strays from her purpose and into Zander's bed. Now, in the battle between vengeance and passion, the more powerful will emerge victorious. .......................................... ........................ .................. ***** Author Jackie Ivie knows drama and uses it to take away the breaths of her readers! This is a powerful tale with a heroine that women can look up to. No silly or simple-minded lass here! This book is destined for my 'Keeper' shelf and will never leave my possession. Yes, it is THAT good! Highly recommended for all Historical Romance fans. *****

posted by Anonymous on January 18, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful first novel

I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It was fun from the beginning to the end. I am hoping the author does another.

posted by Anonymous on December 21, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    Excellent! Very good book. Love, love, Zander. Can't go wrong wi

    Excellent! Very good book. Love, love, Zander. Can't go wrong with this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Entertaining

    Very enjoyable. great, strong main characters

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2006

    DEFINETLY RECOMMENDED

    I found this book in a book sale and thought it would be another typical boring romance with no excitment watsover, BOY WAS I WRONG. This book has THE best plot and theres never a boring scene or a sappy one. Its full of excitement and it amazes me that for her first book it was one of the best ones ive read. DONT MISS OUT ON IT OR YOULL NEVER KNOW WHAT U MISSed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2005

    I lent this one out and never got it back....

    Which makes me so sad! Everyone in my office wanted to read it, and lost track of it. But I will definitely buy it again because I want to read it over and over. I was skeptical of yet ANOTHER medieval-girl-dressing-up-as-a-boy-to-avoid-getting-killed book, but dang this is amazing! Morganna and Zander make quite the pair as they travel through the highlands together. He has no clue that she is a girl and takes her prisoner as his squire. Well, little does he know that this girl kicks a$$ and takes names with weapons and he is soon impressed by her skill. His confusion at his feelings toward 'Morgan' is absolutely hilarious, as he struggles to understand why he is attracted to a boy. She refuses to tell him her secret because his brother killed her entire clan without mercy and she has sworn to kill him. I absolutely fell head over heels in love with Zander, he is...yummy. oh, and thank you Jackie Ivie for putting suck a delicious picture on the cover. I had no troubles imagining the hero in this book. FABULOUS READ, I'm going to definitely run out and buy this one again!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2005

    TOTALLY AMAZED

    I love historical romances where you can relate to the characters. I could not put this book down. I have read it five times already, and it still fascinates me and catches the heart. Jackie Ivie needs to write more books and I will surely buy!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2004

    DARE YOU TO PUT IT DOWN!

    I've looked for an author like this for a long time. The subject is edgy, and different, but I was with the character the entire time. I was transported to a time of honor, valor, and bravery. I loved it! In a word - wow!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2005

    W-O-W-! This is not one to miss!

    Clan FitzHugh destroyed the KilCreggar clan. Unknown, there are two female survivors. One is all but insane. The other is Morganna. At the tender age of four, she witnesses horror first hand. As she grows, she disguises herself as a lad and hones her skills. She has no time for play or leisure. She has a vow of vengeance to fulfill. The one who caused the blood feud, Phineas FitzHugh, will die by her hand. Once done, she will be free to die herself. So as the grows, she becomes deadly with whatever weapon one can name. ......................................... ......................... ................ A.D. 1310... Alexander 'Zander' FitzHugh brazenly takes what he wants. So he makes the boy 'Morgan' his squire. Zander has no idea of all Squire Morgan's secrets. He only knows that the lad always hits what he aims for - always! Zander finds himself attracted to his squire, and has no idea as to why, but he intends to find out. ......................................... ......................... ................ The newly crowned King of Scotland, Robert the Bruce, is set on the unification of Scotland. As Squire Morgan's skills become legendary, the king and Zander use them to unite the Scottish Clans. During this time, Morgan strays from her purpose and into Zander's bed. Now, in the battle between vengeance and passion, the more powerful will emerge victorious. .......................................... ........................ .................. ***** Author Jackie Ivie knows drama and uses it to take away the breaths of her readers! This is a powerful tale with a heroine that women can look up to. No silly or simple-minded lass here! This book is destined for my 'Keeper' shelf and will never leave my possession. Yes, it is THAT good! Highly recommended for all Historical Romance fans. *****

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2004

    Wonderful first novel

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It was fun from the beginning to the end. I am hoping the author does another.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2004

    All-nighter

    I've never written a review before, but this book rocks. I was up all night, and that's a first with a book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    This was a great book.  I really enjoyed it and had trouble putt

    This was a great book.  I really enjoyed it and had trouble putting it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Victor/Victoria...............................................

    SPOILER ALERT-----------I'm never into spoilers. But really. Save yourself. This is the dumbest book ever. This is a spin on the old movie Victor/ Victoria. Without the humor. Think Morgan/ Morganna. Only instead of being a night club singer the female is a Scottish version of a navy seal. The male Zander is not a Chicago thug but a Scottish thug. Zander is a homophobic dimwit who is in love with a guy. Your 2/3 through the book before he realizes Morgan is a girl. Though his brother knows it the first time he sees her. Which is amazing because the rest of Scotland from the king on down think she is the male warrior version of a rock star. Seriously. He/she even has groupies. It really should be minus 1 star. Totally stupid.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Great...a fun read

    Great...a fun read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1