Customer Reviews for

Ladybug Girl and Bumblebee Boy

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 5, 2010

    Even boys enjoy!

    My 2 1/2 year old son received this for Christmas from an Aunt. We are finally getting around to reading it and he LOVES it! It gets read at least once a night before bedtime.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Cute Story

    This is a great book to read aloud to young children perhaps ages 4-7. It teaches wonderful values of compromise, working together, friendship, being helpful, and working through problems.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2012

    If you have a little girl this series is a must!

    I love reading this to my little girl and hearing her play "Ladybug Girl" is wonderful... a fantastic change from the typical princess games! This little girl is self-reliant when overcoming typical childhood dilemmas because as "Ladybug Girl" she can overcome anything. The illustrations are adorable and I find myself looking at them and discussing them with my daughter before I turn each page. Love these stories!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2011

    Highly recommend

    This series is my granddaughter's favorite. She loves to dress up and pretend, so Ladybug girl was just perfect for her. She even took this book to bed with her. It's great to find books that promote imagination.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Nice Sequel

    In many cases, sequels just don't live upi to the original. Jacky Davis has managed to provide an outlet that's the equal of the first book, with a different twist... delving into kids relationships while haveing fun and playing together. A lesson in being a kid and just having fun, which means comprimise, but a healthy dose of using one's imagination. A gem of a children's book which you and your child should enjoy sharing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2010

    Not nearly as good as the original

    The original Ladybug Girl is destined to be a classic. I don't think that Ladybug Girl and Bumblebee Boy is in the same league. LG was so original, inventive, relatable and thoughtful that it would be hard for a sequel to really work well. Adding the other children characters takes away from what made LG so special - that she was on her own, a little girl in a big world, making her own special fun. There's a nice lesson in LG&BB, but I just didn't get anything like the warm, fuzzy feeling I got from LG.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2009

    Awesome new book

    Two years ago I purchased Ladybug Girl and I loved it! After seeing the inside of the cover I saw a lot of possibilities for an upcoming series. Imagine my delight upon walking into the store and seeing Ladybug Girl and Bumblebee Boy. I didn't think the new book could top Ladybug Girl-I mean, how do you top a 5 star book? Well, it's right there with it and has become another beloved book at our house. Some days I like it best and other days I revert to Ladybug Girl as my all time favorite book to read to my grandchildren and great neices and nephews. I have recommended both books to 3 other grandmothers who, after reading the two, have each bought one or both books! In all aspects it is a wonderful series for any young child. Grammy in Kentucky

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2009

    SO MUCH FUN!!!

    This is one of those books that when read out loud, the kids can "help" you read. I read this to Kindergarten and First Grade students. They love to yell "Ladybug Girl" and "Bumblebee Boy" when the words come up in the story. They love to be part of the story. We loved the "Ladybug Girl" book and love even more "LadyBug Girl and Bumblebee Boy".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1